학생용
Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,330개의 평가
1,395개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MD
2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,361개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Pratama A A

2020년 7월 6일

if you want to know general information ,this course is suitable for you,presented in an insightful way

교육 기관: Jonathan C

2019년 9월 23일

Interesting Introduction Course on Data Science, it is a short course which gives you an interesting in

교육 기관: Metin Y

2017년 12월 3일

Great introduction. Especially the end: "yes it is data but without question, it is pointless" message.

교육 기관: Juan F C V

2020년 7월 12일

A great way to introduce to Data Science, everyone regardless of their background can take the course!

교육 기관: Yang G

2017년 9월 10일

Very nice crash course. I have learned a lot about data science. Now I can choose some further topics.

교육 기관: Alberto N

2015년 9월 22일

Very good overall introduction to data science (DS). I would go for the other 3 in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Elton K

2018년 12월 14일

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

교육 기관: Francos G S A

2021년 1월 17일

nice basic course with just the right temper for the quizzes foe better appreciation... wonderful !!

교육 기관: Mohammad S

2020년 10월 31일

Great knowledge for someone starting a project that has to do with data management and data analysis

교육 기관: Aline O

2019년 5월 28일

I like the overview that this course do. Help me to understand the basic concept about Data Science.

교육 기관: KURUKULASOORIYAGE P T

2020년 2월 25일

This is the most suitable course for beginners who have really curious about learning data science.

교육 기관: Nazira A

2020년 5월 6일

Very interesting course on what data science is. I definitely will look for other related courses.

교육 기관: Gustavo G A

2019년 8월 25일

Very concise and direct. A great way to better understand the fundamental aspects of data science.

교육 기관: Narendranadh G

2017년 5월 10일

Excellent Course for some one who want to use his technical skills in the filed of medical science

교육 기관: Ali A B

2017년 6월 4일

basics of data sciences are well covered in the course! I recommend it for the beginners like me.

교육 기관: Sadiq

2020년 5월 26일

Thanks for the valuable information from the lectures and good time spent a through this course.

교육 기관: Wladimir R

2018년 8월 19일

CONTENT OF THE COURSE IS VERY COMPLETE, QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL AND TEACHERS. VERY RECCOMENDABLE

교육 기관: Robert C

2016년 11월 1일

Excellent course. Good overview and not too technical. Excellent presentations by the lecturers.

교육 기관: Ishtiaque A

2016년 10월 10일

This course summarizes Data Science concepts and its application very precisely and effectively.

교육 기관: Alisha T

2016년 8월 7일

Great crash course! Wide variety of information and useful for me as I lead a data science team.

교육 기관: Michael J

2015년 10월 25일

Quite useful for introducing Data Science. I will now enroll in the data science specialization.

교육 기관: Melanie P

2020년 9월 25일

Good overview although, I did need google about three times to understand some technical terms.

교육 기관: Alexander Z

2019년 12월 25일

Short, sweet and up to the point

Free eBook is included - great! Completed the course in 1 hour.

교육 기관: Kaio P

2018년 8월 30일

Course with very useful insights for the beginner. Be aware its content are in the very basics.

교육 기관: nansan02@gmail.com

2017년 11월 27일

it is excellent as a beginners course for a person who has no formal education in data science.