Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
6,923개의 평가
1,312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,279개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Ajay S

Sep 09, 2020

Really enjoyed. A basic course to know what and how the data scientist actually do. How this work in and out.

교육 기관: Paul F

Dec 20, 2017

Good intro to the type of questions to ask in data science projects and great example of success and failure.

교육 기관: Vinutha A

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very helpful for someone to know and understand what data science is in Small amount of time.

교육 기관: Sara d M M L d S

Jun 29, 2016

Great crash course with the fundamentals of Data Science. Excellent for having some ideas about the subject.

교육 기관: Rosana F S d S

May 11, 2019

Great course to learn the basics on data science!

Very well presented. I´m very motivated to learn more.

교육 기관: Roman F

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.

교육 기관: Vaughan W

Jan 31, 2017

Great introduction. Clear, well-paced introduction. Recommended for busy executives looking for an intro.

교육 기관: Iraj H

Dec 28, 2015

I got all the basic information about what is data science and what a data scientist should do. Thank you

교육 기관: Matthew W

Jan 30, 2017

A great high level introduction to what Data Science is and how it is used to answer business questions.

교육 기관: Mathew W C

Jan 27, 2017

Great material, good structure, right level of detail. Great for the executive overview specialization.

교육 기관: Pratama A A

Jul 06, 2020

if you want to know general information ,this course is suitable for you,presented in an insightful way

교육 기관: Jonathan C

Sep 23, 2019

Interesting Introduction Course on Data Science, it is a short course which gives you an interesting in

교육 기관: Metin Y

Dec 03, 2017

Great introduction. Especially the end: "yes it is data but without question, it is pointless" message.

교육 기관: Juan F C V

Jul 13, 2020

A great way to introduce to Data Science, everyone regardless of their background can take the course!

교육 기관: Yang G

Sep 10, 2017

Very nice crash course. I have learned a lot about data science. Now I can choose some further topics.

교육 기관: Alberto N

Sep 22, 2015

Very good overall introduction to data science (DS). I would go for the other 3 in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

교육 기관: Aline O

May 28, 2019

I like the overview that this course do. Help me to understand the basic concept about Data Science.

교육 기관: KURUKULASOORIYAGE P T

Feb 25, 2020

This is the most suitable course for beginners who have really curious about learning data science.

교육 기관: Nazira A

May 06, 2020

Very interesting course on what data science is. I definitely will look for other related courses.

교육 기관: Gustavo G A

Aug 25, 2019

Very concise and direct. A great way to better understand the fundamental aspects of data science.

교육 기관: Narendranadh G

May 10, 2017

Excellent Course for some one who want to use his technical skills in the filed of medical science

교육 기관: Ali A B

Jun 04, 2017

basics of data sciences are well covered in the course! I recommend it for the beginners like me.

교육 기관: Sadiq

May 26, 2020

Thanks for the valuable information from the lectures and good time spent a through this course.

교육 기관: Wladimir R

Aug 19, 2018

CONTENT OF THE COURSE IS VERY COMPLETE, QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL AND TEACHERS. VERY RECCOMENDABLE