Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,575개의 평가
1,433개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MD
2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,400개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Jill M W

2017년 6월 4일

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

교육 기관: Adrien C

2017년 1월 25일

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

교육 기관: Poul H N

2018년 1월 27일

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

교육 기관: Juhi J

2016년 2월 15일

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A R B

2020년 11월 19일

Excelente curso de Introducción a Data Science, muy fácil de comprender, excelente metodología, para el aprendizaje

교육 기관: Amaury B

2020년 8월 4일

Excellent course, it gives all the introductory information so everybody can understand the basics of Data Science.

교육 기관: Sylvia M

2017년 6월 4일

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

교육 기관: Heera G

2016년 8월 17일

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

교육 기관: Alexander I F

2018년 8월 21일

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.

교육 기관: Gloria L

2020년 1월 5일

Excellent introduction. I look forward to the following courses and checking out some of the suggested reading.

교육 기관: Fatih Y

2018년 12월 14일

Some of the quiz questions could be clearer. Other than that, I have learnt a lot

I had great fun..

Thank you.

교육 기관: mikkel B M

2016년 9월 12일

Quick and fairly easy course to complete. Gives you good and short insight into what data science is all about.

교육 기관: Bradley H

2018년 8월 1일

Well presented, easy to understand and useful to understand application of data science to business use cases.

교육 기관: PRALOY K G

2017년 7월 11일

Well documented and organised course which throws light on most aspects of knowing about Data Science projects

교육 기관: Balasubramanian

2017년 2월 1일

truly Informative course. Well thought about the syllabus. This is very useful for doctorate students as well!

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 13일

This short course is a great primer to both data science and the Coursera Specialization to which it belongs.

교육 기관: Ajay S

2020년 9월 9일

Really enjoyed. A basic course to know what and how the data scientist actually do. How this work in and out.

교육 기관: Paul F

2017년 12월 20일

Good intro to the type of questions to ask in data science projects and great example of success and failure.

교육 기관: Vinutha A

2017년 2월 26일

This course is very helpful for someone to know and understand what data science is in Small amount of time.

교육 기관: Sara d M M L d S

2016년 6월 29일

Great crash course with the fundamentals of Data Science. Excellent for having some ideas about the subject.

교육 기관: Asem A S

2020년 11월 15일

Very Quick and Easy intro, just need to put the written lessons after the videos to watch and then revise.

교육 기관: Rosana F S d S

2019년 5월 10일

Great course to learn the basics on data science!

Very well presented. I´m very motivated to learn more.

교육 기관: Roman F

2016년 10월 29일

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.

교육 기관: Pedro J V P

2020년 11월 6일

Muy buen curso, muy instructivo. Para principiantes que no queremos ir avanzando en Data science. Thanks.

교육 기관: Vaughan W

2017년 1월 31일

Great introduction. Clear, well-paced introduction. Recommended for busy executives looking for an intro.