Chevron Left
데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,930개의 평가

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course

(76개의 검토)

Well taught

(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MD

2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

SJ

2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌의 1,462개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Mario A

2015년 12월 6일

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

교육 기관: Chandan K B

2016년 2월 19일

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

교육 기관: Namira F

2020년 5월 6일

The course is fruitful and easy to understand even by people with no experience of learning statistics and data analysis

교육 기관: Valeria P C

2019년 9월 24일

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

교육 기관: Evangelos T

2017년 8월 22일

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

교육 기관: Yvonne O

2018년 6월 13일

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

교육 기관: Leonid K

2020년 12월 28일

Good for the time it requires. Nice into into what Data Science is. Crash Course is a bit of an overstatement, though.

교육 기관: Jill M W

2017년 6월 4일

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

교육 기관: Adrien C

2017년 1월 25일

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

교육 기관: Poul H N

2018년 1월 27일

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

교육 기관: Juhi J

2016년 2월 15일

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A R B

2020년 11월 19일

Excelente curso de Introducción a Data Science, muy fácil de comprender, excelente metodología, para el aprendizaje

교육 기관: Amaury B

2020년 8월 4일

Excellent course, it gives all the introductory information so everybody can understand the basics of Data Science.

교육 기관: Sylvia M

2017년 6월 4일

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

교육 기관: Heera G

2016년 8월 17일

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

교육 기관: Mon d V (

2021년 11월 5일

Good higher level overview of things Data Science, I think it does set you up for the next more in depth courses.

교육 기관: Alexander I F

2018년 8월 21일

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.

교육 기관: Gloria L

2020년 1월 5일

Excellent introduction. I look forward to the following courses and checking out some of the suggested reading.

교육 기관: Fatih Y

2018년 12월 14일

Some of the quiz questions could be clearer. Other than that, I have learnt a lot

I had great fun..

Thank you.

교육 기관: mikkel B M

2016년 9월 12일

Quick and fairly easy course to complete. Gives you good and short insight into what data science is all about.

교육 기관: Bradley H

2018년 8월 1일

Well presented, easy to understand and useful to understand application of data science to business use cases.

교육 기관: PRALOY K G

2017년 7월 11일

Well documented and organised course which throws light on most aspects of knowing about Data Science projects

교육 기관: Balasubramanian

2017년 2월 1일

truly Informative course. Well thought about the syllabus. This is very useful for doctorate students as well!

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 13일

This short course is a great primer to both data science and the Coursera Specialization to which it belongs.

교육 기관: Ajay S

2020년 9월 9일

Really enjoyed. A basic course to know what and how the data scientist actually do. How this work in and out.