Chevron Left
Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization(으)로 돌아가기

deeplearning.ai의 Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
58,637개의 평가
6,756개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will open the deep learning black box to understand the processes that drive performance and generate good results systematically. By the end, you will learn the best practices to train and develop test sets and analyze bias/variance for building deep learning applications; be able to use standard neural network techniques such as initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, hyperparameter tuning, batch normalization, and gradient checking; implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence; and implement a neural network in TensorFlow. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

최상위 리뷰

JS
2021년 4월 4일

Fantastic course and although it guides you through the course (and may feel less challenging to some) it provides all the building blocks for you to latter apply them to your own interesting project.

XG
2017년 10월 30일

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

필터링 기준:

Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization의 6,681개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: zhijun l

2018년 12월 6일

A great course talks about the detail in building Neural networks. With the first course as a foundation, student taking this definitely will get a better understanding on hyperparameter tuning and optimization, in addition on training neural networks. I recommend this course to those who would like to know neural networks more than just the concept!!

교육 기관: shaila a

2020년 7월 26일

The details covered in the course are very important for pracical use. They are not commonly available on the Internet otherwise. Also, with the new libraries that make the task of coding easier, the knowledge of tuning parameters, of optimizing learning curves, is often overlooked. This course highlights the importance of that knowledge. Thank you!

교육 기관: Oliver M

2017년 8월 14일

Having completed Udacity 730 on Tensorflow, I found Andrew Ng filled crucial gaps in my understanding. He is not afraid of presenting some maths to build intuition, but he always presents it in a straightforward way. Compare his explanation of Adam optimisation with the source paper on the subject. Andrew boils it down and serves it up beautifully.

교육 기관: KOVVURU M K

2020년 10월 29일

One of the course I have ever taken. Taught me the nuts and bolts of Neural Networks. Now I feel more confident dealing with hyperparameter tuning. Before this course I am just doing trail and error method or grid search to find the hyperparameters with understanding why it work or didn't work. Now I understand what should be done to make it work.

교육 기관: Adail M R

2017년 9월 13일

Once more, Prof. Ng show in his simple style how to tackle the tough subject of hyperparameter tuning, pointing to several techniques and helping us selecting the most appropriate ones for the task at hand. The Tensorflow introduction is also very effective and engaging! Looking forward to advance my knowledge and experience with the next courses!

교육 기관: Diego A P B

2018년 3월 6일

Hyperparameter tuning and the other techniques seen in this course are not perceived to be the most fashionable areas of machine learning and deep learning. Nonetheless, they are crucial parts, and thus the techniques shown in this course will show you how to save great amounts of time and headache when trying to improve and finetune your models.

교육 기관: K R

2020년 6월 12일

This course is very helpful in the matter of enhancing the knowledge from the previous course and getting the right intuitions about improving deep learning neural networks.

Thanks to Professor Andrew Ng for making it very clear and easy to understand and giving me the right tools for my Phd research .

I look forward to getting to the next course.

교육 기관: RUDRA P D

2020년 6월 6일

All the topics are very understandable, the way Andrew sir describe a concepts is just awesome. During the first specialization course i.e Neural Networks and Deep Learning , I was very confused about the hyperparameters tunning (like how to know what to chose). Khan Academy has helped me a lot to understand the underlying mathematical concepts.

교육 기관: Nestor H

2018년 6월 5일

It was a great course to take. I could grab basic knowledge on TensorFlow and on some optimization techniques. I consider all the optimization algorithms are based on gradient descent, it is just that they tweak some parameters, but they are gradient-descent like algorithms. In summary, Dr. Ng is a genius and it is worth taking all his classes.

교육 기관: Jay P G

2019년 12월 30일

After knowing the basics of Deep Learning and Neural Networks (From the course 1) , this course explains the crux of improving and tuning of the neural networks and it's parameters and Hyper parameters . And the intro to tensor flow at last was just awesome(not exaggerating it!!!) . Congrats to Andrew and his team for such an awesome course .

교육 기관: Shivdas P

2019년 12월 24일

This course extends what has been taught in the preceding course, especially the different hyper parameters and optimisation strategies. Getting started with TensorFlow in a complete end-to-end example has been one of the things I was looking for and this course puts all that and many other things into perspective. Thanks Andrew and team !!

교육 기관: Tamas K

2019년 8월 3일

The course was great, thank you! However, I'm really looking forward using Tensorflow in C++ or Swift. The obscure, untyped nature of Python facilitates cargo-cult habits, creates some mystic fog around the variables (since it's not explicit if e.g. 'cost' is a concrete float or an entire computation waiting to be executed) and error-prone.

교육 기관: Eulier A G M

2019년 8월 31일

The course is very well structured, most of the topics here is perhaps kind of boring due the lack of real-problems projects, but if you stick to it and learn the concepts, will boost your understanding when using Deep Neural Network Frameworks, such as Tensorflow. That makes creating DNN easy to set, understand and apply to your problems.

교육 기관: Suhas P

2017년 9월 21일

Introduction to TensorFlow was wonderful. This course has helped me visualize and experience end to end flow of an actual machine learning project that helped a lot. Thanks to Andrew for taking efforts to design the course in a user friendly way. Programming tips are intuitive, helps save your time and allows you to focus more on learning.

교육 기관: Chandan N

2019년 11월 27일

Great insights into the theory of regularization and famous optimization algorithms like RMSProp and Adam. Helps in developing intuition regarding these algorithms work and implementing them from scratch was pretty rewarding as well.

As usual, Prof Andrew Ng patiently explains the theory and helps in building understanding of the material.

교육 기관: Saransh M

2019년 8월 20일

Started from the basics but made sure that they provided an in depth understanding of some very important concepts like hyperparameters and regularization will well structured quizzes and interesting programming assignments. Really liked the course and would suggest it to anyone trying to set their feet in the field of ML or Deep Learning

교육 기관: Shuvayan G D

2019년 6월 16일

This is probably one of the best courses on hyperparameter tuning. Along with Andrew's teaching , the course assignments are just perfect to get the perfect intuition of how optimizers work in the deep learning frameworks , also you will be able to build your own optimizer from scratch after doing this course , though not recommended. : P

교육 기관: Mohd F

2019년 5월 17일

This is an amazing course, it helps me a lot to gain the basic intuition, and the idea behind tunning our model, this course provides understanding basic maths of how we can knob various hyperparameters, which would eventually lead us to a better statistical model in term of both speed and performance... Thankyou coursera ...Thanks Andrew

교육 기관: Ivan T

2018년 2월 4일

Another great course! Enjoyed it very much. Learned a lot of useful techniques. One thing that could be nice to do is to add references and optional material for students who want to go deeper (i.e. add references to publications related to some technique or a blog page). Looking forward to taking more courses in the Deep Learning series!

교육 기관: Jonah N

2018년 6월 4일

The course really gave me insight into some of the optimization methods that are commonly used. It also helped me to get a better understanding of Tensorflow. I think y'all have done a good job presenting the information with just the right amount of math and explanation. I have recommended this course series to multiple friends already.

교육 기관: Arpit B

2017년 9월 11일

Thanks Andrew, As always you have been a superb teacher, I am very happy with the content of the course.

One suggestion is to increase the level of difficulty in assignments. Or you can have one more course to develop an difficult deep learning application from scratch, through which we can all apply the concepts and tricks you explained.

교육 기관: Zihao Z

2020년 4월 25일

It is really helpful to NN rookies like me. I have learnt a lot of important concepts and skills, such as hyperparameters tuning and variables initialization. More importantly, I gain some basic knowledge about Tensorflow, which is a widely used NN framework. I really appreciate the step-by-step instructions in the notebook assignments.

교육 기관: Yan

2019년 4월 13일

Although the concepts of deep learning ( ie. the gradient descent, the chain rule ) are quite easy-understanding and clear to most people, how to choose the hyperparameter and how to effectively carry out the projects are real essence. That's what I learn from this course. Thanks for so many genius researchers contributing to this area.

교육 기관: Jayant R

2019년 2월 24일

I didn't knew much about different optimization algorithms and how they work. This course helped in understanding those concepts. Also leaened how to tune hyperparameters. Now, I am able to read tensorflow codes on net and also able to write basic code. Prof. Andrew Ng is the best. Concepts gets very clear on first time watching video.

교육 기관: ALBERICO S D L F

2020년 4월 12일

This is a best serie I've ever seen on digital courses overall, the sequence os topics are well planned and applied, the level is perfectly balanced to be challenger and also understandble. Contrags to professor Andrew and all his team for more on great resource to spread AI knowledge and make it accessible to most interested people.