Chevron Left
Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
891개의 평가
177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

최상위 리뷰

LS

Sep 19, 2020

Great course. It mimics real life case. However, the time required to complete assignments is much more than stated. The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

필터링 기준:

Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration의 166개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: André L B

Feb 28, 2016

Excelent course.

교육 기관: Søren V

May 18, 2019

Great course :)

교육 기관: Daniel G M P

Jan 04, 2016

Excelente curso

교육 기관: PRASAD D

Jun 16, 2017

awesome course

교육 기관: ZINEB E

Aug 26, 2020

great course.

교육 기관: Alejandro R

Mar 20, 2016

Excelente!!!!

교육 기관: Ashish G

Jan 03, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Andrés P

Apr 10, 2017

Excelent!!!

교육 기관: karthik

Jun 15, 2016

ThankYou :)

교육 기관: RANA S P S

Jun 02, 2016

Nice course

교육 기관: saumya

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Maneesha R

Dec 18, 2018

very good

교육 기관: FRANCISCO H V

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

교육 기관: Ledon L

Feb 08, 2016

Th

교육 기관: Michael F

Dec 28, 2015

T

교육 기관: Benjamin S

Aug 01, 2019

Good stuff. Not necessarily a beginner course...configuration of the required software packages requires some work and knowledge, but Mr. Mannino does the best job possible of explaining how that should work in most cases. Installing an Oracle SQL server on the local machine is tricky to get right, but the VirtualBox "Developer Day" package is easier, though requires a little work in Linux...so, I would say no problem for beginners if there is some background in development or multi-OS support. Otherwise, prepare to spend some extra time learning. Was well worth it for me!

교육 기관: Stefan K

Dec 28, 2015

Very nice introduction to databases and data warehouses. The lectures are not very engaging, the plus is there are practical assignments for every week, where you learn the most. First you submit your own solution and then you provide feedback to your peers. I like the format of the assignments. What I dislike (giving 4 stars instead of 5) is difficulty in setting up the environment for assignments to complete - it took me longer just to properly install the software needed for assignments 2 and 5 than to work out the assignments. The lectures could be also improved.

교육 기관: Gerrit S D

Mar 23, 2016

quite challenging, high paced lectures. It seems like an easy course because the lectures are quite brief, but make no mistake, there is no repeating of concepts or endless bla bla. To succeed in the assignments one is very likely to watch lectures again. Without any previous knowledge in this subject it is almost impossible to grasp everything by just watching the videos due to the new vocabulary and the information density. The assignments definetly take more time than indicated.

교육 기관: Anupam B

Jun 12, 2020

Extremely useful and practical course. Will give you a thorough understanding of how Data Warehouses are built and Integration platforms operate. Installation of certain tools as required as a part of this course might feel frustrating after a point but it's still worth doing it. One of toughest courses that I have undertaken so far in Coursera. Highly recommended if you are in the right domain with some level of prior (basic) knowledge of databases.

교육 기관: Mouhammad M

Feb 04, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for this well structured course. Exercises and tutorials are very useful to complement lectures and help increase our skills in the domain.

Tools deployment and connection (Oracle database on Virtual box and pentaho data integration) was a nightmare.

It would be great if you package all the tools needed for a given course into a predefined virtual machine image ready to be downloaded from the course.

Kind Regards,

Mouhammad Moustafa

교육 기관: Joanna P

Dec 24, 2015

Overall - great course giving possibility to learn working on tools such as Pivot4J and Pentaho Data Integration. While I am more interested in Business Analyst approach - it certainly gives meaningful background to data warehouse concepts and data quality. Biggest disadvantage is in my opinion module 5 with rather difficult and unclear assignment. I wish instructions were more precise and whole assignment more analogical to presented examples.

교육 기관: Paweł W

Oct 22, 2019

Course is really good and one of its kind, however, there is too much focus on specific tools. In some assignments familiarity with Pentaho is more important than the skills required to solve the problem. As for me I was unable to install Pentaho and had to look for alternatives. Let the course be more problem-centric and ease the focus on using Pentaho as it is not an optimal tool for many.

교육 기관: Torsten B

Jan 16, 2016

I enjoyed the first two courses. However, I would have liked to continue but as a Mac-only guy do not have access to an Oracle database, which seems to be a requirement for the assessments and the case study.

The first two courses went well on MySQL, so I'm afraid I have to leave here.

Thanks and bye. If the MySQL option gets added, I'll be back.

교육 기관: Friso S

Nov 04, 2019

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software. Particularly the Pentaho Data Integration software was a severe test for my peace of mind.