학생용
Chevron Left
Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
922개의 평가
186개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

최상위 리뷰

LS
2020년 9월 18일

Great course. It mimics real life case. However, the time required to complete assignments is much more than stated. The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

EK
2015년 12월 15일

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

필터링 기준:

Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration의 174개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Georgina T

2017년 5월 29일

This was a great course, but the software installation steps took a lot of my time for the assignments

교육 기관: Dimitris P

2017년 4월 8일

It's a great course, with quality content. But I would like to see more practice videos for the tools.

교육 기관: Rahat A S

2016년 2월 8일

Good course. Give basic concept and practical experience in data cube designing and data integration.

교육 기관: Marek P

2016년 9월 3일

Great look to the integration problems, drawing and theoretical exercises was not as good.

교육 기관: Sagar T

2016년 5월 1일

Week 3 wasn't taught well. And the assignment was too difficult. Other weeks were fine.

교육 기관: Gerardo E S R

2017년 5월 2일

A lot of content...great concepts I hope we review a lot of this things in course 3

교육 기관: Jahanzaib M

2017년 10월 2일

It helped me a lot in understanding data warehouse and data integration concepts

교육 기관: Sai S G

2016년 1월 21일

Excellent structure of the course and very interesting

교육 기관: Paolo F

2018년 3월 4일

High quality info for a well structured course

교육 기관: PUNEETH M K

2019년 11월 4일

It's a nice opportunity to learn and

교육 기관: Shivam S

2017년 6월 21일

Nice Lectures Documentations Overall

교육 기관: Vinay B

2016년 1월 4일

Great course to learn DWH concepts.

교육 기관: MIRASOL, S R (

2020년 10월 29일

Hard course but was worth it.

교육 기관: vaibhav b

2016년 12월 25일

The course was very helpful

교육 기관: Lin Y

2016년 5월 26일

useful information

교육 기관: Mugdha G

2019년 2월 25일

Good course!

교육 기관: Santosh R

2016년 10월 6일

Great course

교육 기관: Dushyant S

2019년 1월 18일

Good course

교육 기관: Jair F L M

2018년 11월 30일

Good course

교육 기관: SARAGADAM N

2017년 7월 26일

excellent

교육 기관: karthik D

2019년 1월 23일

good

교육 기관: John P

2020년 10월 19일

5 stars for content and assignments; 2 for peer-reviewed grading

The content in this course is very good. You'll learn some good concrete skills, while completing some challenging assignments.

The peer reviewed assignments are problematic. Cheating is rampant. Your peers will often turn in empty assignments, I assume so they can get access to the answer file. I have had to review assignments that were blatantly plagiarizing the answer file. Another peer even plagiarized my own work as his. I have flagged multiple submissions as plagiarism, but I don't think Coursera does much of anything with these flagged submissions, since cheating is so commonplace throughout the platform. I just tell myself that I'm here for the learning; I can't stop others from stealing my own work. Seriously, who takes a MOOC just to cheat??

I suppose the integrity and honesty problems I mention above are more problems pertaining to the Coursera platform as a whole, but having your own work plagiarized definitely affects your experience and perception of a class. Furthermore, it should be up to the course designers to develop assignments that work in spite of Coursera's problems.

Despite all this, I will be continuing with the course series, as this is fascinating stuff.

교육 기관: Peter V

2020년 10월 11일

The course content is what saves this course from getting a really low score. I actually learned a lot about data warehousing so I can forgive a lot of the logistical problems that this course has, and these problems are not necessarily problems with this course but may be more widespread among coursera in general. Take this course if you are interested in data warehousing but are willing to be a completely independent learner. The course forums are full of people asking for their assignments to be graded which doesn't make sense because I never had to post anything, and mine were eventually graded. Module 2 has a bug where there are 2 assignments to choose from, but coursera thinks you have to complete both to pass the module.

The assignments are interesting and you will learn a lot if you actually complete them. From doing peer reviews I noticed a lot of people not even doing the assignment and hoping that people will just give them a passing grade. There is also a lot of plagiarism going on because I graded the exact same submission many times.

Aside form the issues above, I learned a lot, and I think it is actually worthwhile to take the course if you are patient and can self-teach.

교육 기관: Minas-Marios V

2020년 10월 17일

This course has plenty room for improvement. On one hand, it provides a good understanding of the different data warehousing architectures and design principles, an essential foundation to anyone interested in the field. The material on data integration is also excellent, along with the associated assignment. On the other hand, the peer-graded assignment on data warehousing design is very demanding and isn't clearly described from the lectures and practice problems what the students ought to do to get a perfect grade. Installing the software and getting it to work is also a skill on its own, but it truly is something that a professional will encounter in their work!

교육 기관: Jason L

2016년 5월 7일

Pros: Information is perfect for anyone looking at Business Intelligence as a career field, or already in the career field itself. I found the first week to challenge my on-the-job knowledge of a fuller set of concepts and general terminology.

Cons: The wording on the quiz questions, in some cases, seems much different than the PPT slides and the instructor's language. UPDATE: The wording is a significant challenge, even when advancing into the more complex topics. I have had many differences of opinions on the solutions based on wording in the requirements.