Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,146개의 평가
428개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 435개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Leah N

Dec 25, 2017

This is a very informative course, and I would recommend it to anyone who interacts with children on a regular basis! While it is designed for parents, it is a great resource for teachers, step parents, day care workers, and grandparents as well!

교육 기관: José J C

Feb 25, 2018

Sometimes we took parenting as granted, as something natural. But as other skills, parenting is something we can learn and take advantage of existing research. If we invest a lot in our careers we should invest even more in our parenting skills.

교육 기관: Gabriela M C

Apr 09, 2020

ha sido un enorme placer, el haber tomado este curso me llevo grandes aprendizajes y también grandes responsabilidades de replicar en mi vida profesional como psicóloga infantil y como madre de un niño de un ano y dos meses. gracias infinitas

교육 기관: Geri W

Jan 17, 2019

I found this course most helpful with my 11 year old grandchild. I am using the strategies learned from the class. It is taking lot of changes from everyone who she is surrounded by, but to see her transition is worth it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Yaki M

Sep 09, 2018

This is a very good course. I recommend it heartly to everyone who is about to, or already have, children at home. It realy opened my eyes and helped me see things in a different way.

Thank you so much for making this course available.

교육 기관: Bohnenstengel, S

Apr 21, 2020

Great course! Learning step by step even for someone like me whose mother tongue is not English. Thank you for all the inputs. Practising is the key-word. A daily task. I'm motivated to keep this not only in mind, but doing it also.

교육 기관: maliha n

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent course, should be compulsory education for all parents. The benefit as with all education, however, is with the implementation of the knowledge and practice of the skills. Thank you for the lessons, would highly recommend!

교육 기관: ZHANG L

Jun 05, 2019

This is my first online course that I never take before. As a 4 years old chid's mother, I was gain a lot from this Course, will keep working hard to learn the rest of them. Hope I can complete well and get the certificate finally.

교육 기관: Suzanne C

Apr 11, 2018

Excellent course that provides assistance to all types of parents with all types of children or adolescents. Techniques are very clear and well explained, easy to understand supported with extensive documentation and bibliography.

교육 기관: Courtney B

Apr 24, 2018

This class was phenomenal! Thank you Dr. Kazdin for helping me tweak things we were doing with our toddler. This class was also extremely beneficial for me as a Speech-Language Pathologist working in the public school setting.

교육 기관: Ксения О М

Jan 07, 2018

Я очень довольна, что прошла этот курс. Он очень хорошо построен. Лектор дает много полезной и информации и объясняет как применить знания на практике. При это информация очень хорошо структурирована, что облегчает её усвоение.

교육 기관: Paula C T

May 11, 2020

I'm a psychology student and this course has concrete and specific techniques that are really helpful in behavior problems and that can be used in children and adolescents. It's very complete and clear; I recommend it 100%!

교육 기관: Carolyn B

Nov 19, 2019

Very interesting course that goes over a lot of techniques, some of which we already use (but not necessarily correctly!) for child rearing. A valuable tool with excellent examples for parents, caregivers and nannies alike.

교육 기관: Jennifer H O

Apr 08, 2018

KidsNeed2Talk2Someone2 (find us on facebook)... highly recommends this course for parents and teachers. We have been sharing already as we are so impressed with the easy yet effective steps to change. Thank You so much! 5*

교육 기관: Kathy C

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed this class. It has really helped me with my daughter and now have the tools to help with everyday parenting. Thank you Dr. Kazdin for teaching this and showing there are amazing tools that can really help!

교육 기관: Patricia A M

May 17, 2020

Dr. Kazdin does an excellent job in using terms that are easily understood to a lay person. At the end of this course, i feel much better equipped to deal with behavior problems in children from toddler to adolescence.

교육 기관: Chooi C Y

Jun 24, 2019

This course offers many practical tips to deal with everyday parenting. The techniques taught are relevant and easily applicable. Highly recommended for all parents! Thank you Professor Kazdin for creating this course.

교육 기관: Haresh P

Mar 10, 2020

This course is truly an experience and perhaps best any parent could ever get. Outright applicable, easy to understand and works really wonder with instant results. Every parent on this planet must take this course.

교육 기관: Ayelén Z O

Jan 05, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. As a student teacher and as a mom it gave so much tools to work with. Dr Kazdin explanations are very clear and he gives you many opportunities to check what you've learned. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ronald L C

Jan 08, 2018

The class was fantastic! I am giong through a divorce and I am taking as many classes as possible to improve my parenting skills for help with my children during these difficult times. Thank you for this class!

교육 기관: Jhonatan A P R

Apr 29, 2020

Realmente es uno de los mejores cursos que tome sobre crianza . La verdad que lo aprendido acá es mucho más de lo que aprendí en los cursos de pre-grado de mi universidad que contaban con similitud temática.

교육 기관: Kirti

May 17, 2020

This course is a great step towards learning effective ways to better child-rearing practices. The professor is clear to understand and offers a wonderful insight into encouraging healthy child behaviour.

교육 기관: Chan W Y

Apr 20, 2020

It's a very fruitful journey and I believe it's a must-take course for each parent to learn how to be a parent! It's good for the family. It's lucky that I meet this course when my child is still young.