Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
614개의 평가
208개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

LM

Apr 11, 2019

The course covers concerns and techniques of child rearing. It was very organized, comprehensive and delivered in such a way that makes it easy to understand. Thank you very much, Professor Kazdin!

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 222개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alexander A

Feb 25, 2019

Simply put, this course radically improved my relationship with my 3 and 4.5 year old children. Most importantly, it understand them and their needs. Raising children is challenging, even with the skills and strategies and learned and put to use in this course, however, creating positive behaviour has become quite manageable. Do not hesitate to take this course. It is well worth your limited time.

교육 기관:

Jul 14, 2019

This is nice, but too mucho behaviorism

교육 기관: Kevin

Jul 13, 2019

It is an outstanding course. Every parent or every person who deals with children schould take iit.

교육 기관: pengfanniu

Jul 05, 2019

很实用的干货,有理论基础也有实践验证,点赞!

교육 기관: Virginia K

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you for this course

Very easy to follow and well explained. I'm using the knowledge acquired in this course to raise my 5 year old boy. I'm forever grateful. I have seen much difference from then.

교육 기관: Duyen N

Jun 30, 2019

I love the lession. Very useful

교육 기관: Ivonne C L

Jun 29, 2019

Great!!!! I love the professor style and his experience!

교육 기관: Chiara C

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: lluvia m

Jun 27, 2019

awesome course!

교육 기관: Latashree T

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing course

교육 기관: Qingcao G

Jun 26, 2019

Very informative and enlightening for my child rearing

교육 기관: Chooi C Y

Jun 24, 2019

This course offers many practical tips to deal with everyday parenting. The techniques taught are relevant and easily applicable. Highly recommended for all parents! Thank you Professor Kazdin for creating this course.

교육 기관: Kristina S

Jun 20, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing course! Now I know how to communicate effectively with my son and hoe to make him happy! It was very informative and easy to hearing you.

교육 기관: Maria J B

Jun 16, 2019

great course!!! I feel this kind of courses help us to improve our lives! I am already using all the techniques learned

교육 기관: ZHANG L

Jun 05, 2019

This is my first online course that I never take before. As a 4 years old chid's mother, I was gain a lot from this Course, will keep working hard to learn the rest of them. Hope I can complete well and get the certificate finally.

교육 기관: Pooja S

Jun 01, 2019

Wonderful learning experience

교육 기관: Flora W

Jun 01, 2019

More case studies and assignments where we write out solutions would be more helpful for reinforcing what we learned in class. Awesome teacher and very helpful content for a first-time parent.

교육 기관: Divya A

May 27, 2019

Amazing course, I learnt a lot of new techniques to develop a certain behavior and to change certain behavior in the child. A must for every parent. Thank you

교육 기관: Fani M E

May 24, 2019

Great teacher and straight forward

교육 기관: SEDA H A

May 23, 2019

Every parent should learn and have this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Stephanie J

May 21, 2019

Loved the course ! Enjoyed all the videos, lectures, and quizzes.

교육 기관: Anastasiya P

May 21, 2019

I took a course because my 4 years old nephew have regular tantrums and he is not listening to his parents. Being a new parent I was suddenly overwhelmed about handling such a behaviour. Although my baby is only 7 months old, the thought of her being that difficult was scaring me. After taking the course I felt much more confident looking in the future, I have a tools now and I dont feel helpless anymore. I also started to use some of the tools with my nephew and they work magic. The nephew always been very loud and screaming around my baby which scared her. Now everytime we visit them or they come to our house I prompted the behaviour by asking him nicely with a soft tone not scream around the baby. I was surprised how far the prompt can go. It is not perfect yet but it is much better and I feel confident it can get even better.

교육 기관: Gregor V

May 18, 2019

Yale Professor is fantastic. ABC system sounds amazing. I am not yet a parent but looking forward to it in the (hopefully) very near future. Thank you all for this amazing opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: ana c

May 17, 2019

Excelente! magnificas herramientas para trabajar con los niños y adolescentes.

교육 기관: Olga B L

May 17, 2019

This a fantastic course for parent. It's a total miracle - if you follow instructions, the child behaves. Just like that.