Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,124개의 평가
245개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 238개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: ANDREA G F

Aug 15, 2017

loved it!! real life

교육 기관: Ruchit G

May 07, 2018

I like this course because it gives you opportunity to put your learning @ work .More case studies and practice will be very helpful for people like me who are not having any team of Data Science but want to develop myself in that area .

교육 기관: John E

Dec 21, 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

교육 기관: Kyoko M

Apr 01, 2018

Very useful and good format

교육 기관: Marvin G

Jan 16, 2018

Amazing experience, I actually feel related to Zillow. WOW !!

교육 기관: Victor M

Feb 28, 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

교육 기관: Oliver S

Jun 26, 2018

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

교육 기관: santhosh m

Nov 10, 2016

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

교육 기관: Andrew W

Nov 18, 2017

A lot of fun, should have been a bit longer or included more case studies.

교육 기관: Jill M W

Aug 08, 2017

I really enjoyed the interactive nature of this Capstone! I found myself nervous to not make a mistake as a manager because I am use to doing it myself and mining the data in order to make a decision. I liked seeing how I need to trust the skills of my team and the opinion of my team. I would like to think I could recognize when the employee's performance or recommendations are showing signs of lack of knowledge or will to do the work even though that was not in the exercise. But then again. management is an art just like data science.

교육 기관: Adrien C

Mar 02, 2017

the interaction with DataCamp is awesome!! love the data science capstone, I even felt under pressure from time to time, like if I was managing a data science team for real!!

교육 기관: Ravi K S

Apr 13, 2018

This was excellent "case study".

교육 기관: Hariharan

Jun 23, 2017

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

교육 기관: Christos G

Sep 01, 2017

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

교육 기관: Megan S

Jun 13, 2017

Capstone was fun

교육 기관: SHAUL S Z

Jun 03, 2017

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

교육 기관: Federico C

May 08, 2017

I like the way it has been implemented, quite familiar as I have experienced been a manager before

교육 기관: Kinga P

Aug 18, 2017

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

교육 기관: Andy M

May 27, 2016

I loved the virtual environment. It was an engaging experience and really felt a sense of accomplishment in the finale video. This was very rewarding!

교육 기관: humbert.sch@gmail.com

May 09, 2017

Couldn't ask for a better data management learning experience!

교육 기관: Rames M

Mar 29, 2017

A good way to evaluate what we have learned.

교육 기관: Damon R

Nov 08, 2016

Thanks

교육 기관: Marco G

Sep 22, 2017

I

교육 기관: N C

Apr 10, 2017

It was a great experience

교육 기관: Linus G

Jul 29, 2017

i loved this part!!