Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,121개의 평가
245개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 238개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Rahul R

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course, Very Informative and Resourceful.

교육 기관: Paulo B M d S

Jul 09, 2019

Excelent overview about how managers deal with data science reality.

교육 기관: Sebastian C

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent way to evaluate all the process. It has done really good. I love it!!!

교육 기관: Michail C

Jul 17, 2019

that was fun

교육 기관: Aline N O

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent way to check if I learned correctly.

교육 기관: Matt J

Aug 05, 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

교육 기관: Omid F

May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your excellent course.

Best Regard.

Omid Faseli

교육 기관: Elimane N

Aug 26, 2019

Very usefull!

교육 기관: SURESH P

Sep 18, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Giuseppe L

Oct 10, 2019

Great experience. It will be fun to be deeply engaged in similar projects to the Zillow one.

At present, I will continue leveraging all the lessons learnt and share the good words instead of buzz words.

By the way, the question about what to do with the data set has two misspells: "Incorperate" should be "Incorporate".

Looking forward to staying engaged.

Greetings

Giuseppe

교육 기관: Pallav K

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

교육 기관: Mathieu D

Feb 03, 2019

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

교육 기관: Jason G

Mar 18, 2019

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

교육 기관: Ioannis L

Apr 09, 2017

There were a couple of bugs, but it was a great way to close a very well-designed course.

It felt almost like a game!

교육 기관: Julien N

Feb 20, 2018

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

교육 기관: Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

This was my first capstone ad it's a really interesting way to walk through a process.

교육 기관: Magdalena W

Jan 17, 2017

Really realistic and fun! But it´s almost impossible to grad less than 100 after two attempts.

교육 기관: Ma C J

Mar 26, 2018

Los DECK no los pude visualizar. Creo que contenían información importante

교육 기관: Manan G

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for coming up with a near real-life problem. I understand a lot of effort goes in creating these problems.

교육 기관: Alfredo A C

Jan 30, 2017

I liked the way the Capstone is structured, it's really engaging! However, I think it was oversimplified (I was expecting something more difficult that really challenged me and examined most things I learnt during the first 4 courses). Overall, a great experience though.

교육 기관: Rui R

Jun 19, 2017

Great !

교육 기관: SANTOSH K R

Jan 07, 2017

Was not very challenging, I was looking for more detailed discussions. Good job

교육 기관: JOSEPH A

Jun 09, 2018

Good end to the course - highlighting the importance of decisions at critical junctures in the data science process.

교육 기관: SOM D M

Mar 13, 2017

Good course for quickly learning Data science concepts and creating winning Teams...

교육 기관: Scott S

Mar 13, 2017

Good simulation of a real on the job project.