Chevron Left
Fashion as Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Fashion as Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,650개의 평가

강좌 소개

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 5월 27일

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

필터링 기준:

Fashion as Design의 623개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Ece Z A

2019년 2월 19일

I learned many of thinks in this issue. I am sure it will help to me in my working life and social life. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Victor J

2020년 10월 5일

Me gustó mucho como primer acercamiento al mundo de la moda. Es muy interesante la perspectiva museográfica que se le da.

교육 기관: Constanza A

2017년 12월 19일

Excellent course! The themes are very interesting an very well developed. The readings and videos are easy to understand.

교육 기관: aamira m

2019년 11월 18일

Brilliantly curated content makes this course one of it's kind. Thanking the coursera team in bringing knowledge to many

교육 기관: Laura W

2020년 6월 6일

Really enjoyed this course! It was well organized, and required just enough student interaction to keep it interesting.

교육 기관: Andrea B

2020년 6월 3일

Very interesting content, offers a different perspective of fashion to be understood from a political and social place.

교육 기관: Shaf A

2020년 5월 18일

I love the course! Even though i find it difficult to read in quarantine, texts were kept short and interesting videos!

교육 기관: David G M

2019년 4월 12일

Very interesting approach to fashion and all its related dimensions. I was not too much into the topic, and I loved it.

교육 기관: Denise A

2018년 2월 22일

I thought the course was really informative. It gives fashion a human face and is important for the future. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Maureen W

2021년 4월 13일

I just finished class 4. I love MOMA and I love the ideas, challenge to thinking. Inspirational, exciting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Tamara Q

2020년 12월 30일

excellent course, complete from different perspectives on the history of fashion and on the clothes that made history

교육 기관: Shawn B

2020년 10월 12일

Course was broader and more encompassing than I expected - which was great. Learned a lot about fashion and society.

교육 기관: Fadiah

2020년 7월 6일

Loved this course so much! This course definitely surpassed my expectations and I learned so so much. Thank you MoMA!

교육 기관: chrystal w

2020년 6월 6일

I learned a lot of history of different clothing items in my closet, gained a lot of new visual and reading resources

교육 기관: Anna C G

2020년 3월 10일

So so cool! I really learned many interesting and very important things about the Fashion world, I recomend it 100%!

교육 기관: Carmen S R

2021년 4월 11일

I learned tools that apply in my professional life, the topics and the material are amazing, I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Audrey L

2020년 6월 5일

Very enjoyable and informative, and so much fun gaining new perspectives about fashion. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Abe B

2020년 10월 4일

Very happy what I learnd thank You all for giving lots of history and showing me others ways of living and create

교육 기관: Mahmudul H K

2020년 5월 15일

It's a awesome course. It's really help a student a lot. What's the impact of fashion on us it's describe truely.

교육 기관: eva s

2020년 3월 25일

very interesting course, I really enjoye the time while watching and reading all the materials that they offer :)

교육 기관: elisabeth

2020년 10월 15일

A very broad over view of fashion from industry, personal identity,design, historical and cultural perspectives.

교육 기관: Travis J

2020년 6월 20일

This course helped me in so many ways, and I loved all the information it had to offer! Thank you guys so much!!

교육 기관: Clara Z

2018년 5월 7일

some historical information and most important is that I learned how to look at a item from various perspective.

교육 기관: Tran H N

2022년 2월 7일

A great course ! Recommended for anyone who wants to dig into the history and concepts of contemporary Fashion

교육 기관: Aiyana A

2020년 6월 2일

Extremely informative. All of the assessments are a week a part which makes them easy to complete and focus on.