Chevron Left
Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
906개의 평가
248개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

최상위 리뷰

EN

Jul 17, 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

TV

Apr 05, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I found the instruction very thorough. The practical applications made the concepts easy to understand and apply. The instructor was easy to listen to and follow along with.

필터링 기준:

Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting의 242개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: armandina f

Jan 23, 2017

Great Course

교육 기관: Moaaz S E A

Jul 14, 2016

great course

교육 기관: Mohamed A A

Mar 03, 2020

goooooooood

교육 기관: David G B

Jan 27, 2019

Brilliant!

교육 기관: Daniel B V

Jun 14, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: José A S R

Jul 03, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Muhammad F

Nov 14, 2018

Good Work

교육 기관: GUZMAN G

Jul 12, 2018

Práctico!

교육 기관: Javier C

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Amit C

Aug 15, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Shiv S M

Feb 19, 2017

Loved it

교육 기관: Prashant R

Sep 20, 2019

Nice

교육 기관: Vishnu T S

Apr 08, 2019

Nice

교육 기관: Fabio A d S

Apr 26, 2017

E

교육 기관: Alexis M

Jun 04, 2018

I audited this class to see how I would respond to this style of learning. I was very impressed with the content and explanation on the topic via the online video lessons. The little quizzes that popped up every so often after learning about the content were easy to understand and reinforced the lesson well. I liked the use of the stories to represent and explain the lesson as well. The only part I found a little dense was the reading assignment and examples of balance sheets. The verbiage was still pretty technical for a beginner in accounting, and the balance sheets were extensive to decipher and navigate as a beginner. I think it would have helped to have links in the balance sheet to click on so you could see an explanation as it related to the lesson for the user. Overall though, the content and format is excellent and I will be signing up for Coursera.

교육 기관: Dingfei Z

Aug 19, 2017

All is great except the last part. You didn't really teach in detail for how to interpret a company's financial statements. I had to watch the last 4 or 5 videos over and over again and do some research on my own. For example, you can calculate the ROS or ROE; but what should that be to be considered "VERY profitable"? You can calculate the days of sales in inventory, but how long should that be to be considered as "good"? How much cash do you need to be considered as having a "good" liquidity? These terms are very vague. I understand that you have no problem making such judgements, since you are experienced. But I'm not. So I just can't tell these things without having a precise criteria. And many other things were vague as well. I feel like the course ended abruptly. Maybe this course needs a Week 5. So 4 stars for 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Jim L

Jan 21, 2017

I thought the ideas were presented well at first and it was easy for me (a novice in the subject) to keep up. However, it ramped up for the last two weeks. I ended up doing some more research before understanding the concepts. Great examples throughout. Ultimately, challenging (therefore rewarding). I look forward to the other courses in the Foundations series.

교육 기관: Mikel E

Aug 12, 2016

This is a very interesting course, I would hace liked the teacher would explain a little bit more about NOF and Operational ratios, go further on this topics and less analysisi of Balance Sheet and P&L.

But in general, great explanations and videos and completely easy to understand everything, very good examples.

교육 기관: Laura A D P

Nov 05, 2017

Es un muy buen curso. Perfecto para personas que no son contadores y no buscan serlo. Con este curso logras aprender a leer estados financieros y, como su nombre lo dice, a partir de ellos poder tomar decisiones informadas. Le doy 4 estrellas porque los subtítulos son muy mejorables

교육 기관: Daniel

Aug 21, 2017

The last part of interpretation of the Financial Statements is a little less accurate (or too quick) in terms of methodology, at least for a total beginner like me. In general I enjoyed the course and learned the basics I wanted to learn. Very nice!

교육 기관: Dina A

Mar 27, 2017

Peer-Grading assignment is not completely fair. Depending on them is not logical since not all of them are fully educated in this course that's the reason we're taking the course in the first place. but over all it is good and the proff is amazing.

교육 기관: Muhammad W M

Dec 10, 2018

This course is very good and give high information about accounting and how we understand and analysis the financial position of the organization. Time frame of this course is so short.

교육 기관: Felipe L

Oct 10, 2017

A well done course. The structure and the exercises throughout the semester blended nicely to create a smooth and challenging experience.

교육 기관: Camila B

Aug 21, 2016

Professor was very good, easy to learn. I only do not give it a 5 because I wish accrual accounting had been discussed more at length.