Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,370개의 평가
2,501개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2021년 8월 8일

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

NZ
2021년 9월 14일

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 2,744개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Syarif H

2021년 7월 19일

This is really a very memorable experience for me. Where I can easily understand every lesson given. I hope educational institutions can adapt learning methods like this, especially during a pandemic like this that requires all of us to study remotely.

교육 기관: raghad a a

2021년 5월 24일

When the learning experience is this fun and useful, you are talking about creating a generation of young people whose favorite films will be these lessons, the student experience is unbelievable, I think I will repeat the lessons over and over again.

교육 기관: Vishal V

2021년 3월 23일

This is a very good course for understanding the fundamentals of UX Design Process. The course outlines all aspects of the design process with good examples.

The content also has large links to materials available in Internet for deeper implementation.

교육 기관: MOCHAMMAD N C

2021년 9월 3일

The material presented by Google is very light and easy to understand, for those of you who want to have a career in the UI/UX Design field, I highly recommend this course. Try! Throughout this course, you will find various lessons that are very fun.

교육 기관: ADAIKALARAJ M

2021년 6월 13일

I'm very happy to completed the First module of the Google UX Design certified by google. I have to complete 6 more modules. Thanks to Google and Coursera. Special thanks to Michael Dedrick, Shabnam Kashani, Lisa Fischer, Kartik Rao, Juan Angustia.

교육 기관: Roxana M M

2021년 3월 26일

It is the most comprehensive introductory UX course that I have had the opportunity to take. Although I already had a previous base for work experiences, this course broadened my panorama and made me see how exciting the world of user experience is.

교육 기관: Elyke F

2021년 4월 8일

I learned a lot from this course and it help me gain a strong foundation on User Experience Design. I highly recommend everyone to take this course and don't skip the activities and assignments because it will help you through the learning process.

교육 기관: Erika L

2021년 3월 24일

This course covers all the fundamental pillars of UX Design and I really enjoyed the interactive ways of learning through all of the hands-on projects. I can't wait to put my learnings to the test when I plan my first Design Sprint in a few weeks!

교육 기관: Steve S

2021년 6월 20일

This felt like a very thorough introduction to UX design. I appreciate that before you've even finished the first course you've received coaching on how to set up a portfolio, start building your personal brand, and engage with the UX community.

교육 기관: Sandra S

2021년 5월 13일

I never had such a solid continuous structure at the beginning of my career as ux, although I have been working for more than 3 years, everything that I was able to acquire in this introductory course and excited about the rest is very important.

교육 기관: David F

2021년 3월 26일

This is honestly one of the best online classes I have taken so far. It is extremely well thought out and provides a great community of fellow students. I would definitely recommend it for any designer looking to change or advance their career.

교육 기관: Hamayal A

2021년 10월 8일

I express my gratitude to both these organizations for making such an informative course available to students. This course has filled me with optimism, and I would be looking forward to many more related to this exciting field.

Loved the course

교육 기관: Javokhir A

2021년 8월 11일

Just an amazing course. At the beginning I was not sure if I could complete the course. Even though i had absolutely no knowledge or experience in UX design, I was able to complete it. No, I hope I know something about it. Recommend to everyone.

교육 기관: Brian M

2021년 7월 19일

Very well presented and thorough. As someone completely new to UX design, I really appreciated how the course material was presented. It should come as no surprise that it was a very user-centered delivery. :-) Can't wait for Courses 2 to 7!

교육 기관: Amaraja S

2021년 5월 3일

Very helpful and very detailed. The course enables you to take a step directly into the real world from the first week itself and makes you aware of so many things such as inclusivity, equity, biases that aren't usually taught in online courses.

교육 기관: Irfan I

2021년 5월 18일

Was really amazing! Only thing I batted an eye to was learning about design sprints. As someone who's team can't necessarily use such a workflow its kind of obsolete. But to people who work in a bigger company this is completely understandable!

교육 기관: Akshay B

2021년 5월 10일

One of the best courses to start with. The curriculum has been well organized and is learner-friendly. The instructor is great and has got a lot of knowledge and experience in the field of User Experience. I highly recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Rafiat A

2021년 6월 8일

I​ love it, its so detailed and engaging. I love the practical aspect as well, and the tests and quizzes. I wouls definitely recommend. Most amazingly, it goes beyond just work, a lot of these skills could be applied in day-to-day activities.

교육 기관: Daniel A S

2021년 5월 11일

Hello!

I absolutely love the way this course is structured, from start to finish. Coming from someone who barely knew anything about UX Design, this course does a stunning job of introducing you to this massive world.

Can't recommend it enough!

교육 기관: Shrey S

2021년 5월 5일

Great detail into the intro of UX design and also forces students (in a good way) to get started and thinking about their portfolio and networking strategy which not many courses do on other platforms. Fantastic work! Thanks Google & Coursera

교육 기관: Jhon J J R

2021년 4월 24일

I couldn't stay with just one knowledge, I feel that it is very complete and that it handles all aspects of ux design for a person who wants to start and even prepares them to meet the experience, which is the best way to learn from practice.

교육 기관: Matt M

2021년 3월 30일

This course is extremely helpful to anyone wanting to learn about what UX design is, the basics of what a UX designer does, and how to begin working toward creating a portfolio to prepare for an entry level position in the field of UX design.

교육 기관: jaime b

2021년 4월 12일

Good introduction to UX design, the accessibility part is very interesting. The last week of the course moves away from UX design and explains how to make a portfolio, something that in my opinion is a bit premature but is also very helpful.

교육 기관: Antony A

2021년 6월 21일

User centred design is everything to a good user experience and this course is here to give more in depth about the whole UI/UX process.

I would recommend anyone interested in this ever expanding industry of UI/UX design to take this course.

교육 기관: Austin P

2021년 4월 13일

Insightful course, a great way to learn about the fundamentals + terminology, as well as some of the more abstract psychological road blocks that may come up if you are new to the design world.

Keep in mind: WYSIWYG

But also, WYPITIIWYG

AALP