Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,370개의 평가
2,501개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2021년 8월 8일

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

NZ
2021년 9월 14일

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 2,744개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Shimyun C

2021년 3월 24일

This course is such a great and empowering introduction to UX design! I was initially pretty intimidated by the idea of making a career change, but the readings and videos in this course are a great confidence boost! Especially because they emphasize the value of applying the skills and experiences I already have to my work in UX design.

교육 기관: Priya M

2021년 9월 6일

This course is just awesome. It took me through the process of how UI/UX is so vital in industry, how to build a Personal Brand, creating Portfolio to Networking with Industry Professionals. This course have been packed up with wonderful stuffs and a highly recommended course for the beginners and intermediates in UI/UX Design field.

교육 기관: Ecaterina

2021년 8월 4일

It is a great course, that provides useful and clear knowledge on foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. It was a pleasure to listen to Michael and his colleagues. Coursera is a great intuitive educational platform, that allowed the course authors to make it comfortable for online-learning at the student's own pace and schedule.

교육 기관: Aishwarya K

2021년 10월 12일

This course was the best online course that I have taken so far. The instructors did a fantastic job teaching foundational UX design concepts. They not only covered a lot of things about UX design but also talked about their experiences in the field. I'm excited to learn more. Thank you Google and Coursera for offering this course.

교육 기관: Rui C N

2021년 3월 30일

The course is overall good. Well explained, very detailed with a lot of additional information not just to support the course but also to give learners more knowledge.

The only negative thing I have to say is that the majority of the formers looks like is reading, and at some points was really hard for me to stop focusing on that.

교육 기관: Anthony G

2021년 4월 15일

This is by far the best introduction I’ve had to UX design ( I also completed the User Experience Design course on Udacity). I feel empowered to steer my career with the high level overview of the various roles and responsibilities UX Designer have, who we can work with and in What capacity (agency, start-ups, larger companies).

교육 기관: Amanda L

2021년 3월 24일

This was a fantastic introductory course to UX Design!! The instructor, Michael, was super engaging and encouraging. As someone with zero experience in the field of UX Design, this course provided a great overview of what it's like to be a UX Designer and the work that goes into it. I look forward to continuing the next courses!

교육 기관: YI-HSUAN, L

2021년 7월 10일

T​his course not only teach how industry knowledge about UX design but also prepare you to find a job in the beginning by developing an online presence, portfolio website and networking. It's really helpful for me who is just in transition to starting a new career in UX Design. It has provided me with a lot of useful guidance!

교육 기관: Tai J

2021년 7월 5일

I am so impressed with the way the course laid out. I wasn't prepared for the online presence and portfolio part. But that was brilliant because you get you to build your online presence and portfolio through these courses. Moreover, you get insight from real designers who work for Google which is very informative and helpful.

교육 기관: Yuki S

2021년 4월 21일

It is so exciting to finish the first course. I never thought it would be such a thoughtful course that is really friendly to people with zero experience in this industry. After taking this course, I became more confident about the ability to join this industry. Thanks to all the people who devoted themselves to this program.

교육 기관: Robynne O

2021년 5월 8일

Everything that I have learned so far in these past 4 weeks have been so beneficial and so interesting to learn about. Everything that I've learned about UX design has not only benefited my UX design journey, but it has also benefited me personally because it focused on things that are now helping me grow personally as well.

교육 기관: Yussef K

2021년 10월 1일

Very clear program focusing on an introduction to the industry and best practices to mapping a path to an entry-level position. Thank you so much for this course I have learned so much from this course really helped in so many ways. I also suggest you to taking this course and kick start your carrer in UX desing community.

교육 기관: Rares D

2021년 6월 20일

One of the best course experiences I've ever had. I've enjoyed the combination of reading materials , exercises, videos ,answering questions during videos to test proper understanding of concept and terms, multiple quizzes, external links and many practical examples and also reading other people's experiences and opinions.

교육 기관: Nadeeka A

2021년 3월 15일

It felt good to polish up the basics again, I enjoyed the structure of the course. I was inspired to keep up my career goals and even to re-align by doing this. Recommending to anyone who wants to become a UX designer, brush up the basics, or even find some motivation. Looking forward to completing the rest of the courses.

교육 기관: Nesrine K

2021년 7월 14일

This was an amazing Ux design course! I started from a point where I had a very basic idea about Ux design and now I know all the fundamentals to start a career in this field. The course covered thouroughly the concepts related to Ux design and in a very structured manner.

Thank you so much for this amazing course, Google!

교육 기관: Anica Ć

2021년 3월 27일

Great topics in this course, it is very well organized and explained. I love that it tackles important equity and accessibility questions from the start. I am working as a UX designer for 5 years, but I have learned so many new things, and I have the motivation to learn even more.

Amazing course, more than I've expected!

교육 기관: Jackson B

2021년 3월 24일

As a novice designer I found this course both thorough and helpful. I was super nervous when I started, but the way things are broken down and explained clearly and in detail made them easier to learn and less scary to try out for myself. I'm really loving this journey so far and I can't wait to find out what's next! :)

교육 기관: Richard A

2021년 3월 15일

well worth the time and effort no matter if your familiar with these skills, or coming into the field brand new. If you have done UX or UX design in the past, the refresh and in-depth details about the terms and practices are valuable just to confirm your understanding - and, you'll most likely learn something new too!

교육 기관: Maya H

2021년 9월 30일

This first course was very informative and a great introduction to UX Design. Google has crafted a carefully thought out and simple class structure that allows for easy digestion of all the concepts an entry level designer needs to know. I had fun and the activities were engaging, I can't wait to try the other courses.

교육 기관: JOEZ S

2021년 7월 7일

V​ery good course. I enjoyed the range of topics covered and their detailed explanations. After an introduction video of a new topic, there was a following reading, which most times reiterated what was covered in the videos, but I for one enjoyed reading them. All in all great introduction course to the field of UX.

교육 기관: Gemma G

2021년 3월 25일

Everything was clear and spelled out step by step. It was a good introduction. The only feedback I could offer would be that sometimes the video skips, perhaps due to my low wi-fi connection, and also the timezone pop-up that can not be fixed. Otherwise, thanks Google! I can't wait to get started in the next class.

교육 기관: Kristýna M

2021년 4월 5일

It is nicely structured. I really like the questions in the video and regular checks of knowledge. The content is well written and easy to follow. On the other hand, creating a portfolio and writing about myself from the view of UX design with such a little knowledge was very frustrating as I don't know enough.

교육 기관: Kevin A D P

2021년 3월 29일

Es un curso muy completo el cual permite encaminar de forma ordenada y clara lo que es la experiencia de usuario y como bajo el desarrollo adecuado y teniendo en cuenta las características que forman una buena experiencia de usuario, se puede lograr el objetivo que es brindar a los usuarios productos de valor.

교육 기관: Muhammad I b M S

2021년 9월 12일

As simple as you may think it is, this course outlines and itemise the key points you need to grasp. I have no Software or Designing background and this course gives me a good idea on the methodologies, terms and plenty of exercises to pick my brains. It has a revolving Q&A too if you try again which is nice.

교육 기관: Petra S

2021년 5월 17일

Videos are short and you can go through this course in every single moment you find during your days. I appreciate a lot well designed mobile app as well because when you are having breakfast you can do few tasks and continue later again when you are again available. Thank you for this opportunity, Czechitas!