Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,807개의 평가
2,577개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2021년 5월 13일

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

SK
2021년 8월 8일

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 2,816개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Bělohlávková T

2021년 4월 28일

Great course for beginners.

Good info, but not overwhelming.

The speakers were easy to understand even for a non native speaker like myself and pleasant to listen to.

I truly appreciated the downloadable notes and videos.

I liked the pop up questions during the videos to see if I am paying attention.

Looking forward to learning more.

Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Yesenia Q

2021년 5월 19일

In a mere 4 weeks you learn the basics of UX design, I'd say its based on Google's design process. It's great though! The only thing I'd say is that they throw lots of information at once. Coming from a graphic design background I ended up learning many new things and my understanding of this topic grew. Take advantage of the resource material it's insightful!

교육 기관: Elvin W

2021년 8월 27일

Course 1 was a fantastic introduction to the Google UX Design Course! The presenters were very clear, easy to understand and to the point. Even though I have been working in the industry for a number of years; I still learnt new and useful material, and the reference links were especially insightful for additional reading. I look forward to the next readings!

교육 기관: Andrew H

2021년 4월 30일

This is just an exceptional course. It started with a general explanation of what User Experience is and then just got more detailed while showing a solid path to becoming a knowledgeable beginner at UX Design. A comprehensive strategy is shown to help you develop the skills and show your personal branding to become a well-rounded and successful UX Designer.

교육 기관: Lorenzo M L

2021년 7월 12일

Wow! I've done several UX courses and this one I would put in first place. There are many questions and practical activities. On the latter there is no controller... you have to be the one to do them. But let's face it, if you don't do them you're an as***le! The fourth week is the one I have enjoyed the most so far because it is based on online presence.

교육 기관: Daniela C

2021년 4월 24일

Excellent course both in terms of content and mode of use (video lessons, readings, quizzes, templates, activities, etc.). The only part a little less interesting, for me, was the creation of the potfolio as at the moment I don't have any UX designer portfolio yet and I already have a job (in a related field) for which I am trying to acquire a new skill .

교육 기관: Hariprasad L

2021년 4월 9일

It was a great experience doing this course. It covers all the basics of UX, Different methods and UX process to be followed while build a product. It also gives an idea fo creating your online portfolio and things to be included while creating it. I would strongly recommend this to everyone who are interested in pursuing a career in UX Designing. Cheers!

교육 기관: Shubhangi G

2021년 7월 26일

I had really enjoy experiencing this amazing course, and as a part of learning through an online course like this has made me confident to keep my motivation high...The theme that google uses which is "through an example of real life person's experience" they had given an insight of how learning this course will emphasize future outcome. #BestAboutGoogle

교육 기관: Oğuz Y

2021년 7월 19일

So far, topics have been clear and well-covered. Especially, I found videos of people working in this realm very informative so you can hear their stories from the first hand. Taking a course from one of the biggest company that serves billions of people around the world is a huge chance for especially UX the people who intend to work in the field of UX.

교육 기관: vitaly c

2021년 5월 13일

Very detailed and I was able to go at my own pace. Lots of information to read but it is very interesting and gives a lot of knowledge. The explanation of lecturers is easy to understand even for people that English is not a mother tongue. I enjoy the transition between reading and videos with the pop quizzes in the videos. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Megan N

2021년 5월 23일

This is a great course for anyone who has little to no idea what UX Design is. It describes the fundamental aspects of UX Design, the different possible rolls you might be interested in, and how to build a portfolio that matches your goals. I also found all the readings and extra articles to be very on point and helpful. I can't wait to keep going!

교육 기관: Joussef A

2021년 10월 18일

I am very interested in the field of user experience, so this period was very exciting, with a lot of interesting information and of strong interest to me In addition to the strong lecturer who was one of the strongest and most interesting things in this course I learned a lot about the field. Thank you, Google, and Coursera for this wonderful course

교육 기관: jongwon P

2021년 3월 19일

I wanted to learn A-Z about UX Design, and this theory class contained all of it through the authentic experiences of Google employees.

I am satisfied with all the classes, but I still don't know much about UX, so I'm going to study more at the recommended Google site!

I'm so happy to think that the things I've been doing are really close to UX DESIGN!

교육 기관: Women W C R

2021년 3월 30일

I liked the course very much, excellent to have knowledge of the fundamentals of UX, the processes to have solutions, the market, career, tips to create your portfolio, types of design, goals and values for the market, the course was simple and objective. I am super excited to continue my studies, practice and seek a job opportunity in this area.

교육 기관: Leobardo G

2021년 3월 19일

This is a great course for anyone looking to start a career in UX Design. You'll cover common design practices used by industry professionals, as well as the foundations of design. Throughout the course, you'll be learning new terminology to get you ready to speak as a designer and towards the end you'll learn about portfolio building and branding.

교육 기관: Joseph E

2021년 9월 18일

A great course to explore with all the necessary teachings on fundamental UI/UX principles. I'd recommend this course to anyone interested in App/Web development, Not only will you benefit on the technical side in terms of design, You'll also get to understand the psychology that goes into product design which is essential for understanding users.

교육 기관: Gunjan S

2021년 4월 13일

Its really help to increase your skill and if you are new in UX Design then it will help to learn from the scratch. I have learn lots of things in details about UX design and its principle, design sprint, retrospective and its benefits, how to create portfolio and its impacts and about social media. It's really great course. 100% recommendation.

교육 기관: Chev M S

2021년 4월 14일

I have been transitioning to UX Design for over a year now. I took online courses from another institution before this program was launched. As I was experiencing the first two weeks' content of this course, it made me wish that this program was launched a year earlier! The course was very structured! Can't wait to continue to the next course!

교육 기관: Jeremy B

2021년 3월 24일

Very good course for beginners! The videos explain the concepts well, and it was cool getting to learn from people at Google. I've tried learning UX on my own, but it was hard. I feel like I was always missing a foundation or the basics or something to make it really stick. I definitely feel like I have a good foundation now, and I'm stoked!

교육 기관: Rafael R T A

2021년 9월 28일

Excellent course to be introduced in UX design! The content, the material, the learning process, all are very thoughtful and now that I've completed it I feel I've learned a lot about UX design and can't wait to get deeper knowledge in the following courses. Definitively, the best choice I could've done to transition my career to UX design.

교육 기관: Lorraine D A K

2021년 3월 24일

This is great introductory course into User Experience Design that actually has a great UI. What stood out for me was the pop-up questions that helped ensure that I was focused every step of the way. The practical hands-on activities helped me develop myself not only in the field of UX but helped me have a more holistic professional growth.

교육 기관: Alexis J S

2021년 9월 8일

Michael was a great instructor, and the phasing and chunking of the course into parts was splendid. I like studying here better than in university! There's no rush to complete anything, and no unnecessary pressure imposed. I love learning for the sake of helping people, not in order to simply comply with grade requirements. Thanks Google!

교육 기관: Amanda G

2021년 6월 15일

Had so much fun doing this course! It's not all easy! I felt challenged all the way through, and it's only the first course! Luckily I should be able to learn enough each week to help me progress enough to grow a great deal. I feel very much like a fish out of water, in many ways, but also as though I am returning to old, familiar waters.

교육 기관: Sonia K

2021년 3월 18일

To anyone interested in UX Design, this is the course to give you a real taster of what to expect and you'll come out of it with a real world grasp on what UX design is and the ways in which you can carve out your own career path - this includes a sound knowledge base to help you hit the ground running while moving towards a career in UX!

교육 기관: Hoàng M

2021년 7월 5일

The course is very understandable and easy to follow as a beginner. Throughout the course, I feel so comfortable when I have to tackle new knowledge and it is the reason why I achieve information faster than other field. Thanks to Google and Coursera for building this useful course! I hope I can enroll and complete more course like this!