Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,807개의 평가
2,577개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2021년 5월 13일

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

SK
2021년 8월 8일

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 2,816개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Muhammad I b M S

2021년 9월 12일

As simple as you may think it is, this course outlines and itemise the key points you need to grasp. I have no Software or Designing background and this course gives me a good idea on the methodologies, terms and plenty of exercises to pick my brains. It has a revolving Q&A too if you try again which is nice.

교육 기관: Petra S

2021년 5월 17일

Videos are short and you can go through this course in every single moment you find during your days. I appreciate a lot well designed mobile app as well because when you are having breakfast you can do few tasks and continue later again when you are again available. Thank you for this opportunity, Czechitas!

교육 기관: Shalia J

2021년 7월 20일

Over all this class has been an amazing positive experience. I have learned alot about the foundations of UX and myself. I usually struggle with staying focused during online classes but the layout of this class as held my attention and kept me interested throughout each lesson. Well done google 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

교육 기관: Hà H

2021년 7월 2일

Perfect course! It is exactly (and even more than) what I expected of a learner-centred course! Every term and definition is well put, explained in detail, and always comes with interesting practical examples. The Reading section is probably my favorite, since it contains a lot of wider and deeper knowledge.

교육 기관: Anya B

2021년 10월 22일

This first course was complete, clear, and well-organized. I enjoyed the additional readings and links. Also, the introduction to the UX Design field was rich and comprehensive of different points of view (i.e. what it means to network as a UX Designer, Accessibility issues, career prospects and much more).

교육 기관: Viktorija R

2021년 5월 22일

A nice introductory course, covering major parts of the UX design - problem solving, principles, process, tools, personal portfolio building, personal branding and networking. Some parts were quite challenging for a non-design backgrounder, but overall I recommend it to all who's interested in the UX design

교육 기관: Nandan R

2021년 5월 10일

The Foundation course of UX Design was really good. I always like way google instructors present particular topic. Overall my knowledge level improved from "What is UX Design?' to "Its all about user centered design attained via researching, wireframing & prototyping". Thanks Google for this awesome course.

교육 기관: Daniel G d A

2021년 9월 23일

Great detailed introductory course. It gives you a peek at how to get started in UX design and how to proceed towards this career path with very intuitive and practical exercises.

I did enjoy completing this course and I look forward to completing the other 6 courses that compose this Google certification.

교육 기관: Sneha A

2021년 5월 16일

This course is awesome to build a good foundation in UX Design. I have a learnt from this course. Types of UX designers, frameworks, accessibility, design sprints, how to build a portfolio and the most important concept of Empathy towards users. Overall, the course is very good to start with UX designing.

교육 기관: Melanie N

2021년 4월 18일

Es muy bueno, aprendí varias cosas y en verdad siento que aunque lo que nos daban parecía un poco elemental, es claro dejar ciertos conceptos claros desde el principio. Además nos dan una idea clara de lo que se puede hacer en el futuro y cosas que en otros cursos enseñarían al final. Muy muy recomendado.

교육 기관: Jess I

2021년 3월 21일

What a wonderfully informative & encouraging course. The amazing UX design that went into the course is very apparent with clear and concise information presented in an easily digestible format. I feel energized to keep moving ahead to the next course in this certificate & am so glad I found this program.

교육 기관: Yeimy H

2021년 7월 31일

I​ enjoyed this course very much. I believe the teacher made it very easy to understand and explained things very well. I loved the videos from google employees sharing their experience, they motivated me. This course is full of great information and it is made easy for beginners to understand UX Design.

교육 기관: Isaac N

2021년 4월 6일

It has been awhile to not attending any courses, even though living our daily life with Search engine GOOGLE is the university and library of so much to learn, but attending to this course gave me another motivation to learn and add the value to me myself and be part of this beautiful human civilization.

교육 기관: Filipa H I

2021년 10월 18일

The course provides sufficient information about UX and what types of UX designers are there. I very much liked the different frameworks that were introduced as well as introducing design sprints and how to use them. Finally, I am also glad to have learned about the UX job market and how to get into it.

교육 기관: Ebony W

2021년 10월 15일

Although I have previous experience in UX/UI design, I decided to take the Google UX Professional Certificate course to enhance my skills. I enjoyed learning about the different frameworks and ways to make the initial processes of UX a little smoother for everyone involved. Looking forward to course 2!

교육 기관: Nicole H

2021년 4월 12일

Looking forward to the second course in the certificate. I agree with one reviewer who said that having to start a portfolio website, social profiles, etc. in one week alongside all the other work for week 4 is a bit much but I guess the idea is to get something up and make improvements along the way.

교육 기관: JaspreetKaur S

2021년 9월 28일

Best and Amazing Course I have ever learned. Really want more to learn and know about more courses. Big Thank you to COURSERA and GOOGLE and MENTOR MR. MICHAEL for explaining The foundation of User Experience (UX) Design so well and always coming with a motivational smile to know what to study next.

교육 기관: Melika D

2021년 7월 12일

this course was very easy to understand more than you can imagine but it included very key knowledge which you can not find it this much organized and complete, i believe i can be a good designer even though i didn't have any experience but i trust my self and google , so ux world wait i am coming

교육 기관: Iosif G

2021년 8월 3일

The most interesting thing for me was to learn about the frameworks and fields in UX that help you structure and professionalize creative work. I also love that there were so many call to actions through the activity assignments and that I was challenged to network and start building a portfolio.

교육 기관: G G

2021년 8월 12일

I absolutely loved the course and insight I got from UX design professionals and the advice. Everything in this course was necessary and essential to those wanting to learn and change a career over to UX design. I would recommend this course to whoever is interested in learning about this field.

교육 기관: Thamires l

2021년 6월 30일

Teaching is flexible, didactics and course advisors are amazing! I'm really excited for the next steps. Very happy for this achievement 1/7 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. Congratulations for bringing together all the professionals and making the course happen in such a splendid way!

교육 기관: Kaying T

2021년 5월 4일

It's been a great course to introduce my to UX design and prepare me for a career change. The course has been designed to keep me engaged and motivated to finish. Can't wait to complete the whole course and know I'm going to come out on the other end with so much more knowledge and experience :)

교육 기관: Kailas N

2021년 4월 21일

It was a great and very valuable course. I learned a lot about the field of UX. I was introduced to various roles and responsibilities of a UX designer. It was a hands-on course with good activities and discussions. It helped to set up my portfolio and build a website. It was worth every penny.

교육 기관: anurag P

2021년 4월 12일

The flow of the course was very nice and built with us in the center, I can only say that it was a good design ;) . Most of the parts were easy to understand and were me-friendly and it was too engaging to leave out a day without doing the course.

Thank you for providing such an engaging course.

교육 기관: Josué T

2021년 6월 29일

Es increíble contar con la experiencia de un gran profesional y aún más que desde su experiencia en google nos cuenta como crece y soluciona varias problemáticas internas para expandir un campo visual a los que llevamos tiempo si, pero que enseña que cada día se aprende algo nuevo y diferente.