Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,100개의 평가
2,468개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2021년 5월 13일

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ
2021년 9월 14일

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 2,713개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: SARANSH S

2021년 5월 26일

This course will teach you not only the fundamentals of UX but also how to continue with the concept of a sprint. I really like how the course is put together, and the content is excellent. This will undoubtedly assist you in expanding your knowledge. The course was very enjoyable for me.

교육 기관: Nitin A

2021년 7월 15일

Started this course not knowing anything about UX Design and having absolutely no experience in it either. I had previously worked with UX desgienrs in a past internship and wanted to know more and this course is definitely providing that insight from the best people that work in Google.

교육 기관: Melinda F

2021년 4월 11일

This is a good introductory course. I saw people complaining about the portfolio being started too early, but since you need to build the portfolio as you go through your projects I feel the timing actually works. I am excited to complete the next courses as I feel this is informative.

교육 기관: Jenna M

2021년 9월 5일

G​reat course so far. I really feel like it sets expectations of what it's like to be a UX designer & the different roles. I also like how it takes you straight into building your portfolio, talks about networking, etc. This is quality content that I usually don't see in other courses.

교육 기관: 張育齊

2021년 8월 2일

It's awesome experience to know why the user take important role for UX designer. The course will let student know design sprint, user-center design, design think. It also give us lots of information from other Google UX designer. Finish this course really helpful to designer thinking.

교육 기관: Zainul M

2021년 7월 11일

T​he lecture is really engaging and very informative. all of the assignments are practicals and easy to follow. As a UI/UX designer working full time, I just explore more knowledge that I've yet to learn while on-the-job. this is a great achievement that I could practice in my day job!

교육 기관: DANIELA Q

2021년 4월 16일

It is a great intro to experience design. I just think that it would be great to include exercises that put in practice the design research process because, as a design graduate, I learnt that there are some skills that you only get when you actually apply the knowledge in the field.

교육 기관: Jamie E

2021년 10월 13일

This course was excellent. It provided a great introductory to the UX design field as well as solid introduction to key terms, processes and work expectations. I definitely recommend this course to all who are interested in finding out if UX would be a good career choice for them.

교육 기관: Tùng L

2021년 8월 30일

T​his course very useful for the entry-level designer, its helps them have basically understand about UX and first step to become an UX designer. This course also guideing them many soft skills and ways to create a personal brand also create a good portfolio that very neccessary.

교육 기관: David B

2021년 3월 25일

This course really broke down the introduction to UX Design into clear and concise sections. The moderator did an excellent job of communicating the different ideas and summarizing each step of the way. I truly have a better understanding of UX Design after the course completion.

교육 기관: Woody K

2021년 5월 7일

Course helped me a lot to understand what UX design is and what benefits UX design could bring to the company. Also, it guided me step by step to complete my own UX design portfolio. It is very recommended to those who first get into this field and want to explore more about it.

교육 기관: Hind A

2021년 8월 10일

T​he instructor is so well spoken and the content was extremely beneficial and excellently delivered. As a design student, this course definitely gave great advice and helped me better understand what it means to be a UX Designer, and how to prepare myself for that career path.

교육 기관: Melissa G

2021년 3월 19일

Very well structured course, with mixed media to keep the course interesting and varied all the way through. Very concise and forms a great basis into UX design. From personal experience this course will prepare you more for an industry job than 3 years at university did for me

교육 기관: Rachel S

2021년 7월 30일

Focused, accessible, organized and generous. In addition to subjects expected, like design sprints, I appreciated the sections on accessibility, equitable design and the next billion users, and the time spent on developing a personal brand and getting over imposter syndrome!

교육 기관: Alakesh B

2021년 7월 9일

1st stage was informative, for some people it might be very basic stuffs, but most of us are starting from scratch so I think Google UX team has done a fantastic job designing this awesome course.. Going well so far.. hope to see more interesting stuffs in upcoming courses..

교육 기관: THOTA S N

2021년 4월 4일

The course should have involved a free web domain I think, cause we have to make another one on another site, except that I thin the course is excellent, and a great job from Google. I really loved doing the course, Koodos hope I get a job after completing all the courses ;)

교육 기관: Alice Y

2021년 3월 10일

It's important to recognize the foundation of UX. After this course, I began to utilize all the principles in my day-to-day work subconsciously. This course really validates the psychology and decision making in an UX role. Very helpful course for all levels of UX designers!

교육 기관: Öykü A

2021년 8월 20일

I like to way of the teach by Google. Because some UX courses just give a piece of knowledge about technology and UX design rules. However this was holistic, I can say it covers sociology, psychology, and technology, and even more as it's supposed to be human in the center.

교육 기관: Rachana S B

2021년 6월 6일

Hi there! This course is fantastic for newbies like me. I have thoroughly understood the term UX and what all happens in the process. UX is a vast subject and all the fundamentals have been covered in this course. I can't wait to start my next course and get my hands on UX.

교육 기관: Sabirdzhanova A F

2021년 10월 12일

Огромное спасибо за этот курс! Учеба давалась легко и просто. Было очень интересно. Я долгое время ждала возможности пройти курсы у такой крутой компании как Google! Я очень счастлива, спасибо за возможность получать знания! Отдельное спасибо Coursera за финансовую помощь!

교육 기관: Elango G 1

2021년 7월 15일

it was a wonderful session and the faculties who taught us are really amazing. i completed this course but i cant able to continue the second course for free . slightly disappointed because i started to learn this skill for free now if i need to continue i need to pay fees

교육 기관: Jolijne J

2021년 4월 19일

I learned a lot during the first few weeks of this course. I started as a newbie who does not know anything about UX design. After the 1st course, I learn the terms in UX design, follow the process to build my portfolio, and understand the importance of personal branding.

교육 기관: karunakar s

2021년 9월 3일

Wonderful really beneficial for a Student of a Tier-2 to get access to such courses through Financial Aid by which has made me one step close to landing my Dream Job. I would like to thank Google and Coursera for providing me an opportunity to take part in this program.

교육 기관: Suratsawadee Y

2021년 8월 5일

​It's really value course , subject presentation, and explanation so understandable. I love and excited to learn with Google all the time. They made online class not to bored. I'm really happy to study. Also the presentation is up date. Make me feel fun to learn with.

교육 기관: Nguyễn T

2021년 10월 10일

After finishing this course, I can totally understand what is UX Design and UX design process including the design thinking process, product development life cycle, and many fundamental ideas of UX design. All that knowledge significantly contribute to my career goals.