Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,828개의 평가
513개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

RC

May 30, 2020

Very impressed in particular with the pace and technical depth of the instructor's videos that taught me how and why the scales and chords are constructed, rather than just having us memorise them.

필터링 기준:

Guitar for Beginners의 509개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Samanta G P

Jan 12, 2016

Me gusto muchísimo! Voy por las primeras lecciones y creo es excelente! De cursarlo personalmente lo haría lastima no tengo los recursos económicos!

교육 기관: Michael L

Nov 11, 2015

I was unable to complete the course, however, the sections that I did engage were very helpful and well designed for motivated beginning guitarists.

교육 기관: David G

Sep 10, 2015

I'm new to learning guitar. This is a great mix of information and practicing. Love his method of teaching and what I've learned. Very well done.

교육 기관: Amol D

Jun 24, 2020

Great Teacher and great teaching style!! Very happy!! Very professional approach!! A true teacher!! Love you Sir!! Want to learn more from you!!

교육 기관: Yevgen G

Mar 21, 2017

That's a great course! I learned scales, pentatonics and how it is related to chords shapes. The assignments are very interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Linda W

Aug 24, 2017

This was a fabulous class and I am really happy it was available. I hope to continue learning music theory and how it applied to the guitar.

교육 기관: Pedro F C d S

Oct 31, 2015

It's being great to follow this course. It's inspiring me to learn how to play and to learn a little more by myself. Very complete course.

교육 기관: Artur H

Jun 07, 2020

Very well put together, professional, easily understandable course. Fun to play through and many useful and interesting things to learn!

교육 기관: Setiamurti R

Jul 25, 2020

I like the pace of the course. The portion increases slowly, but the result is big depends on how you spend you time for practicing.

교육 기관: Thomas B

Jun 17, 2020

A fine opportunity to slow down and pay attention to important details in guitar technique. Great material, excellently presented.

교육 기관: Алексей Р

Nov 29, 2016

I really liked it! Teacher is great and material is pretty acheavable. I'm glad I made it through. Now I know more! Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Trixia

Mar 15, 2016

Every week, it becomes harder and harder and I love it. I am also teaching this course to my brother so we can play guitar together.

교육 기관: Priya T

Dec 29, 2015

Amazing :) Really beneficial and really great. Clears all the basic and makes me excited and inspired to learn how to play guitar :)

교육 기관: Rahul R

Nov 23, 2015

Well structured, hope theres more guitar courses out there with more advanced topics, plz do consider making one, will be waiting :)

교육 기관: Norberto V T

May 03, 2020

Excelente curso, grandes profesores que tienen claro como debemos empezar en el maravilloso mundo de la guitarra. Gracias por todo.

교육 기관: Cory R

Sep 01, 2018

Great course for a quick start into Guitar. The music theory part of the course really helped understand rather than just memorize.

교육 기관: Tim M

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to guitar. Well presented practical instruction with good advice regarding practice and further development.

교육 기관: SANJAY G

Jul 01, 2020

Its a Excellent course for Basics of Guitar , in this i know the different types of sounds at different levels and the the rhythms

교육 기관: KESHAV V

Jun 05, 2020

I learned all the basics required to play guitar. The course is all way an awesome. I am excited to learn further too.

Thanks you.

교육 기관: Anmol S

May 06, 2020

Extrememly beautiful course for freshers. Structured well and learnt lot of things. Motivated me to take another course on guitar

교육 기관: Yash M

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent, thorough, well presented course, with great assignments. Seems perfect, if a little fast paced for a complete novice.

교육 기관: Dana H

Feb 21, 2016

Great for absolute beginners and those with some experience alike. Thaddeus Hogarth is an excellent instructor. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Lucas L

May 20, 2020

This is a great course for those that want to learn all the basics with a very good and simple teaching! I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Humberto V

Jan 11, 2016

Excelente curso, aprendi muchas cosas que desconocia, muy recomendable y sobre todo porque es necesario realizar los ejercicios

교육 기관: Qichen X

Aug 14, 2017

The course is very well structured and good for beginners. I started as a complete beginners and I really enjoyed this course.