Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,769개의 평가
1,087개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,061개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Jadielly F O T

Nov 21, 2017

Falta insumos mais recentes sobre product management.

교육 기관: Johan J

Oct 23, 2015

A bit 'light' on content but ok for an introduction.

교육 기관: P Y R

Aug 26, 2019

learn more about Software Project Management

교육 기관: Emilio F

Feb 06, 2016

Maybe not enough content to be a course.

교육 기관: Magdalena

Oct 12, 2017

to fast but good additional resources

교육 기관: Nishant R

Feb 18, 2017

A decent introduction to the topic.

교육 기관: Agustin E S

Jun 17, 2016

Cobertura superficial de los temas

교육 기관: Andrew B

Mar 02, 2016

Very simple course introduction.

교육 기관: Nithin S

Dec 26, 2016

Could be more in depth

교육 기관: Konstantin K

Aug 22, 2017

Content is too common

교육 기관: Roman H

Nov 21, 2015

Course about courses

교육 기관: Steven G

Dec 15, 2016

Not so inpiring

교육 기관: David D

Jan 04, 2019

Very remedial.

교육 기관: Jane S

Mar 30, 2019

Too simple.

교육 기관: Marc H

Dec 04, 2015

quite short

교육 기관: Комиренко М

Jul 26, 2017

Much water

교육 기관: Hussein H

Mar 07, 2016

Very basic

교육 기관: Valeria

Nov 25, 2015

very basic

교육 기관: Arkadiusz

Nov 08, 2015

It is ok.

교육 기관: Vasileva T

Aug 23, 2019

basic

교육 기관: Néstor d J M G

Mar 24, 2016

..

교육 기관: Daria S

Jun 20, 2020

I will continue watching the courses in the Specialization, hoping that maybe the next ones will be useful. But overall, I would say that they course is not really oriented at the real world. I appreciate the quality of the videos and the animations. But the purpose of the animations and the concept of the course are still not clear to me. Course seems to pay a lot of attention to the Agile without clearly explaining how Agile works. Seems to be almost a commercial to the Agile approach, without any good argument why should you use it.

I found quizzes, in-video questions and animations to be barely relatable to the course. Most of the things that are asked in the quizzes are not explicitly explained throughout the course, answers have to be rather guessed that learnt or extrapolated.

Also, in real world, SPM job requires not just the knowledge of the waterlike theory, but a lot of tech skills that are not mentioned in the course.

교육 기관: Allen J

Apr 18, 2017

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

교육 기관: Jose B

Feb 07, 2018

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.