Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,524개의 평가
1,217개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK
2019년 1월 10일

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
2018년 2월 18일

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,193개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Shubham C

2016년 2월 13일

A great starter!

교육 기관: Dirk S

2020년 2월 27일

Great content

교육 기관: LEOPOLDO S

2018년 8월 28일

Very clear in

교육 기관: Dan S

2016년 3월 19일

Good overview

교육 기관: Mochammad A M

2020년 4월 22일

nice deliver

교육 기관: Maulik P

2020년 1월 22일

GOOD COURSE.

교육 기관: Ovidio S M P

2020년 11월 16일

Good course

교육 기관: Anup K P

2020년 10월 1일

Good Course

교육 기관: Sumit G

2017년 3월 9일

Good start!

교육 기관: Luchko A

2016년 3월 15일

good course

교육 기관: mukund k

2015년 10월 16일

Good course

교육 기관: Derek Y

2015년 12월 9일

very clear

교육 기관: Afriyie S

2016년 2월 23일

Very Good

교육 기관: Thành N K

2019년 9월 15일

useful

교육 기관: Akash K S

2020년 9월 30일

Good

교육 기관: Syed M O S

2020년 7월 22일

nice

교육 기관: Narendra P M

2020년 6월 7일

Nice

교육 기관: Arun P S

2020년 6월 6일

good

교육 기관: Muhammad S A

2020년 10월 2일

ok

교육 기관: Darren D

2016년 2월 26일

G

교육 기관: Vikas G

2016년 1월 31일

I

교육 기관: Freek d B

2018년 12월 22일

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

교육 기관: Jimena C

2018년 2월 10일

I really like the themes, but for me, the videos go so fast, and there is not a value added to see the teachers talk, I would prefer to see slides with the content that they are explaining.

Also, in the exams, when I have a wrong answer, I like how it shows why is not right my answer, but also I want to see what is the correct answer.

The discussion forums, have entries so old. And here I would like to have Questions and Answers about each week, or each module ( So we can go in each group to see if somebody else has the same questions).

Thank you!

교육 기관: ckt0922

2016년 3월 25일

This course provides general introduction to software product management which can help students to pick up founding concepts of a number of how a product management cycle looks like as well as the spirit of agile practices.

As an introductory course, the material do not cover practical tools or details on how the actual product management should carry on. Expect the students should take the full specialization to advance the skills and knowledge to take the knowledge into a practical level.

교육 기관: Denis B

2016년 4월 9일

Nice introduction, although I don't see any reason to call this "a course", if it's less than 2 hours total (at least it felt that way) while we have to listen to an intro every 5 minutes of it.

Would've rated it 2 stars based on the content, but the level of presentation was really good and I appreciate the effort.