Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,524개의 평가
1,217개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK
2019년 1월 10일

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
2018년 2월 18일

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,193개 리뷰 중 1076~1100

교육 기관: Paloma J

2020년 4월 21일

I thought the course to be a bit in the superficial side, it could have gone deeper on the subject. Also, too much time was spent in outlining its content. But I do appreciate the complementary resources, especially the TED videos as they help make the course more dynamic.

교육 기관: Ivo V D R

2015년 12월 6일

Aunque está muy bien producido, creo que lo han alargado innecesariamente; al fin y al cabo, es una introducción, y podría haberse resumido en un video o dos, dejando todo el material que dan (bien poco) repartido entre el resto de cursos de la especialización.

교육 기관: Kimberly K J

2016년 1월 15일

Very weak on modern-day best development practices, and many of the "phases" discussed are closer to the anti-pattern of Waterfall, not Agile. I'm surprised to see an entire course on Software Product Management without a single mention of Lean principles.

교육 기관: Nicolás N

2020년 10월 28일

A simple and very generic course, I think it should have emphasized more concrete and practical concepts incorporating examples of use cases of the Agile methodology to reinforce the understanding of the concepts presented by the Agile Manifesto.

교육 기관: Onil

2019년 12월 7일

Good foundation for Software PROJECT Management.

Important Correction here, this course nor this Specialization seem to really be about "PRODUCT MANAGEMENT" they call it that but its all really Project Management for Software.

교육 기관: Megha G

2016년 10월 12일

It is a super-short course and is helpful mainly to give one an idea of what software product management means. I found the lectures on Agile principles, etc., very theoretical and textbook-style -- not too interesting.

교육 기관: Sean H

2016년 11월 26일

Good information, but the material is a little dry (the subsequent courses in the specialization are much more fun) - it's hard to make the introduction exciting, but adding some interactivity would be helpful.

교육 기관: Scott K

2015년 10월 26일

Very theoretical course. If you don't know much about software management, this course might have some good info, but covers things you probably know if you have been involved in any software management.

교육 기관: Rahul N

2016년 9월 20일

This course is very theory heavy. Not sure how memorizing concepts from the Agile manifesto will help in becoming a better product manager. I hope further courses are more application oriented.

교육 기관: ΒΑΣΙΛΕΙΟΣ Η

2020년 12월 25일

I would prefer both weeks 1 & 2 be introductive.

And agile manifesto broke into 2 weeks in another part (Iwould like more examples of it as it seems to be the hole theory of this profession)

교육 기관: Steven S

2015년 10월 23일

Seemed like more of two week advertisement of the specialization and Agile, rather than a course. Some good information in the video lectures, but very heavy handed on the delivery.

교육 기관: Alexander P

2018년 12월 12일

A very basic entry level course for people without any background in Product Management, in my opinion should be integrated within follow up courses and not be a standalone course.

교육 기관: Omar F

2016년 1월 5일

This is good content, but way too broad and general to be considered a proper introduction. The course was too easy for my taste to be considered worthy of a certification.

교육 기관: Janneke S

2016년 12월 19일

Good intro course on software product management. The interviews with software product managers were interesting, as well as the supplemental materials (TEDtalks, reads).

교육 기관: Gabriella H

2020년 1월 10일

Not suitable as a course on it's own - definitely more of an introduction to a more detailed course.

Supplementary resources need to be updated as not all links work.

교육 기관: Lindsay R

2018년 12월 30일

I appreciate the material covered but would have preferred being able to opt out with an alternative "Agile refresher" for people coming from a software background.

교육 기관: Larisa R

2019년 1월 19일

Questions in quizzes sometimes are not difficult, but confusing (wording itself). So even knowing the correct answer might not help to read the question properly.

교육 기관: Semeon P

2015년 10월 13일

The course is helpful for covering many aspects of project and product management, still it seems to be to basic which put in question whole specialization.

교육 기관: Washington d A S F

2017년 7월 2일

Um curso completamente teórico. Pra pessoas que gostam de práticas é um curso "chato". Apesar disso, passa com clareza os fundamentos do assunto abordado.

교육 기관: Maria F

2020년 9월 22일

Great for complete beginners to understand what is Software Product Management is about. I'd prefer more additional resources and real cases though.

교육 기관: Vivian N H

2020년 2월 3일

The course could be more direct in passing the information. I liked the extra material provided such as ted talks and links to published articles.

교육 기관: Nikita R

2018년 1월 9일

Course should be named as Introduction to Software Project Management, not Product Management. Authors and lectors actually mix this concepts.

교육 기관: Andrei G

2016년 6월 26일

Decent introduction course.

Without the rest it is useless in my opinion.

So only take in case you want to follow the entire learning path.

교육 기관: Trinh L

2015년 12월 27일

The course was ok, just an introduction for the specialization. I'm looking forward to learn more in next courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Travis P

2015년 12월 2일

The information is good, but basic. Even at the reduced price, it seems pricey and this information could be rolled into another course.