Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,049개의 평가
1,141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK
2019년 1월 10일

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
2018년 2월 18일

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,119개 리뷰 중 1076~1100

교육 기관: Valeria

2015년 11월 25일

very basic

교육 기관: Arkadiusz

2015년 11월 8일

It is ok.

교육 기관: Vasileva T

2019년 8월 23일

basic

교육 기관: Néstor d J M G

2016년 3월 24일

..

교육 기관: Daria S

2020년 6월 20일

I will continue watching the courses in the Specialization, hoping that maybe the next ones will be useful. But overall, I would say that they course is not really oriented at the real world. I appreciate the quality of the videos and the animations. But the purpose of the animations and the concept of the course are still not clear to me. Course seems to pay a lot of attention to the Agile without clearly explaining how Agile works. Seems to be almost a commercial to the Agile approach, without any good argument why should you use it.

I found quizzes, in-video questions and animations to be barely relatable to the course. Most of the things that are asked in the quizzes are not explicitly explained throughout the course, answers have to be rather guessed that learnt or extrapolated.

Also, in real world, SPM job requires not just the knowledge of the waterlike theory, but a lot of tech skills that are not mentioned in the course.

교육 기관: Allen J

2017년 4월 18일

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

교육 기관: Jose B

2018년 2월 7일

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

교육 기관: Boris S

2016년 3월 24일

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.

교육 기관: Lei L

2015년 11월 4일

Dry principles without real life examples and exercises. You can passed the quiz by just reading online or have basic project management experience. Disappointed.

교육 기관: Erick S

2016년 3월 21일

A little disappointed in this course, it would have been better suited for the first part to a larger course other than a week long introduction to th subject.

교육 기관: Hung

2017년 10월 22일

Informative, but I kind of knew a lot of the material. Was hoping to learn something concrete and useful. I'm hoping the next courses will be informative.

교육 기관: Dimitrios M

2020년 11월 2일

Too basic even for someone coming from a biology background into programming. It looks like it is targeted for students finishing high school.

교육 기관: Mathias D

2019년 11월 5일

Very, very basic... more like fishing for customers to apply for the other courses. Yet, still quite the motivated and enthusiastic team.

교육 기관: Kate B

2018년 7월 22일

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

교육 기관: Brian D

2015년 11월 2일

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

교육 기관: Dmitry S

2020년 5월 5일

An extra long introduction and a lot of sales pitch. Quite a limited value for beginners.

교육 기관: Kirthikka

2020년 9월 12일

Requesting to have in-depth of Agile working process with real time examples

교육 기관: Hameed A

2016년 12월 11일

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

교육 기관: Igor A

2016년 2월 17일

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

교육 기관: vaibhav r

2015년 11월 1일

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

교육 기관: Mitesh P

2015년 11월 7일

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

교육 기관: Oleg K

2018년 2월 8일

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

교육 기관: BAI X

2019년 8월 24일

Too general without any specific skills

교육 기관: mostafa-ibraheem

2017년 9월 12일

need more examples to be more specific

교육 기관: Olga G

2020년 8월 9일

Could be more concise.