Chevron Left
Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,132개의 평가
280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

최상위 리뷰

RK
2020년 7월 25일

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG
2020년 5월 24일

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes의 284개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: S.M. J I

2020년 7월 16일

This is a very wonderful well organized User Experience Design introductory course. I learned about the total ideas of UX design and learned how to evaluate heuristics and report writing exactly and so on. My honorable teacher Associate Professor Mark Newman is really great for teaching. He teaches all the things very clearly. I recommend to newcomers to enroll the course to know about user experience design actually.

Thanks .

교육 기관: Anastasia T

2021년 3월 27일

Solid course: assignments are carefully crafted and are manageable. Examples of deliverables are very useful. The concepts are re-iterated throughout the course in a way that they're well understood and remembered. With a course like this one can effortlessly create a portfolio, while also put a good amount of work into it. I managed to complete the course in 1 week (7 days), putting a few hours in the evening every day.

교육 기관: Michael W

2019년 5월 16일

Cool course, great materials, excellent lecturer (Assoc. Prof. Mark Newman) and was able to take away useful and applicable knowledge that I will be using regularly... I would recommend this course if you are interesting not just in design, but what the underlying drivers are for design... function and purpose, and evaluating, using known and accepted metrics, whether or not the product satisfies those criteria...

교육 기관: Katya S

2021년 1월 3일

This course was in many ways a discovery for me. For example Nielsen's heuristic method. I liked that all the information was presented very concisely and systematically. I also discovered how I can actually generate ideas when it seems that they have been exhausted, which gives the second, third circle of generating ideas in the project. I find the course very worthy of attention and professionally useful.

교육 기관: Corinna F

2020년 11월 16일

Hi, this is a fantastic course to start learning about what matters in User Experience. I very much liked the mix of well explained principles by Dr. Mark Newman, complemented by the slide deck and the exercises. The real life examples of good or bad website made it super clear. I would have appreciated expert feedback on the assignment though.. Overall I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Uluğhan E

2020년 8월 3일

This is a great course for getting into User Experience Design and Research. If you intend to take it, get ready to alter your mind in a way that you perceive and evaluate items, objects, websites and applications as whether they are useful or not. In addition to that important feature, it is fun and enjoyable to take a part in this course, along with Mark Newman's great instruction!

교육 기관: Jennifer G

2020년 2월 29일

Great course! Very interesting; learned a lot about design, and deeper concepts about heuristics. Really enjoyed the videos and the readings. I learned about the psychology of user experience. Definitely got to stretch beyond the types of designs I had done before, which were strictly educational apps. The elevator assignment was challenging and interesting.

교육 기관: Amalchi C

2019년 10월 21일

This was a good introductory course. I was taking another Coursera specialization course on UX/UI design in parallel to this one, and the additional exercises that I did in this course gave me a more broader understanding of the methodologies applied to user experience research. I recommend this course if you're interested in pursuing the specialization.

교육 기관: Paulina L

2019년 10월 22일

I thought this course was wonderful. It's a very detailed, helpful, and thought out course. It gives students hands-on learning experience and materials that help put the work into perspective and gives students advice from people who are currently in those careers. This is my first Cousera class, and it has met and exceeded all expectations.

교육 기관: Riccardo B

2021년 1월 12일

Very informative and well structured. Throughout the whole course, I always had the impression that the information provided was relevant, comfortable to take in, and empowering. With the last adjective, I mean that I ended the course having acquired some practical skills rather than just a superficial knowledge on the topic.

교육 기관: Chris S M P

2020년 5월 3일

I really loved this course, and it seems to me that it has excellent bases to start learning about UX, considering that it contains very extensive information. The content is very well structured, and Professor Newman explains very coherently. Thank you, Coursera and the University of Michigan for this course.

교육 기관: Riazul I

2019년 5월 12일

I liked the course very much as it gave me a good introductory idea about UX research and design. The letcures were informative as well as useful and the assignments were helpful too. I woule recommend the course if someone wants to get an idea about the theoretical knowledge of UX research and design.

교육 기관: Benjamin M

2020년 10월 19일

This is a fantastic introductory course! Course materials cover a range of User Experience topics and will provide students with a great understanding of what's involved in further education and/or a career in UX research. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in UX research!

교육 기관: Avinash K

2019년 5월 15일

The way how this course turned my thoughts from design-centric to user-centric through a successful methodology was just amazing, each and every assignment was tough once you understand the core principles, but overall it's enjoyable and loveable. Thank you Very Much, Mr Mark Newman.

교육 기관: Disha

2020년 6월 19일

I loved the interaction-based model, and the assignments were extremely engaging. Peer reviews helped exponentially, and the course structure and topics were very well moderated. Looking forward to learning more on your platform! This was an amazing first course for me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Claudia L

2021년 1월 12일

Extrem toller Dozent, gute Hands on Projekte.. Es gibt Subtitle in deutsch, jedoch sind die Aufgaben auf english. Hat mir sehr spass gemacht. Hatte weniger lang als angeben, habe aber auch fast täglich daran gearbeitet, ich habe den nächsten Kurs "User Needs" soeben gestartet.

교육 기관: Tabitha R

2020년 11월 17일

Although the title says 'Introduction', don't disregard it. It's exhaustive and also covers topics in good depth. The bonus videos give a good perspective. The assignments can put your brain to work... really to work hard. Overall, the course covers each topic very well.

교육 기관: Priscilla A d C

2021년 2월 8일

This course shows directly and didactic important foundations in the fields of UX Research and Design, exploring on practice, useful concepts and methodologies for conducting systems analyzing and evaluations applying principles of good design. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Rejean B

2020년 8월 9일

This course is perfect for beginners and those who have a little background about UX who wish to take their knowledge to the next level. The content and delivery is superb, pacing is great and assignments are challenging and fun. I enjoyed learning!

교육 기관: Daniela G

2020년 1월 14일

awesome course, really very complete. Sometimes i neede to watch two times some parts, because it is a lot of information in one place. I can say i like this course really very complete. And you need to do your work, do not expect this is easy.

교육 기관: Dasay s

2021년 6월 8일

This course is very helpful for any UI Ux designer. it really leads you on the right path. i have learned many things like what are the principles, what are the key points to remember when you design any interface. thank Mr. Mark Newman.

교육 기관: Ismini P

2020년 3월 6일

I couldn't think of a better introduction to the field of UX. I am very pleased with the course content, structure and delivery. It inspired me to keep learning about the subject. Many thanks to Dr Newman and everyone involved.

교육 기관: Jessica C

2019년 10월 10일

Great intro. Engaging and interesting, with fun but doable practical projects. I feel I've already learnt some important skills for UX research and design, as well as getting an intro to the basic concepts and underpinnings.

교육 기관: Eunice M A

2021년 1월 18일

Fue un poco tedioso aprender todas estas cosas porque no están directamente relacionadas con mi área, tuve que hacer 2 veces las últimas tareas, pero pude comprender y aprender mejor. Es un buen curso, muy bien explicado.

교육 기관: Luong T

2021년 2월 23일

If you a new member in this field, please don't hesitate to join this course!

You will approach step by step to understand UX design/research and can apply immediately after the course to evaluate your current product.