Chevron Left
Java for Android(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Java for Android 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,641개의 평가
710개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

최상위 리뷰

RB
2020년 8월 3일

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV
2018년 6월 27일

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

필터링 기준:

Java for Android의 704개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Maria d l A T T

2019년 7월 4일

Excelente ! Muchas Gracias por estos cursos , Nos vemos en el mes 5 :D enserio es una plataforma super Amigable e importante para seguir aprendiendo :D y Gracias a los maestros y compañeros de la sección c: Saludos A todos & Felicitaciones !! a Coursera y todos

교육 기관: Basant S

2018년 7월 22일

This course id really great, professors tried their best to teach all the concepts, all the concepts are explained very nicely, assignments are also great, learnt a great deal of knowledge. Had fun all the time, Thanks a lot for this course.

교육 기관: Utku K

2016년 6월 10일

I watched the videos and made the assignments without submitting. I was a little bit familiar with Java and Android already, still there were a lot of things I learned, and there were a lot of confusions in my head clarified with this MOOC.

교육 기관: Kondwani J

2020년 10월 4일

Well laid out course and well simplified content. As a beginner in coding java for android, I really enjoyed the course as I was able to easily grasp the content the tutors where teaching!

교육 기관: Nirbhay K N

2020년 7월 19일

This course is very good and i recommend it to those who have little knowledge of android and want to learn concepts about it .This course is much for learning java and implementing it in your app . The course is less practical and more theoretical . Instructors are very good and course is well organized . It module assignment helped very much to implement the skills that we gained . I had experience of android but didn't had much knowledge of java . This course cleared all my doubt and built my concepts . I recommend it to everyone who want to build a strong base in java software development

교육 기관: Athul S

2020년 4월 30일

This course is recommended for people who have a few knowledge of programming languages. Although this course isn't a beginner-friendly course, I found this course extremely helpful for deepening my knowledge in Java. The Instructors have done a wonderful job of making us understand things with real-life examples. Most of the questions asked in Discussion forums are answered either by the Instructors or by the Mentors. People who know Java can extend their knowledge and understanding by taking this course.

교육 기관: Aness A

2020년 9월 6일

Excellent course with active course coordinators and superior course content! Massive respect to the staff in Vanderblit University! One point I would like to mention however is that the plagiarism in the course does degrade from students' experience, especially in the final project - please do look into making a quick video addressing the issue. Otherwise, the course genuinely is university quality and incredibly well structured, one of the best available online!

교육 기관: Rahul R B

2020년 8월 4일

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

교육 기관: K r

2020년 7월 21일

Very good course. The concepts of Java are explained in a clear and concise way. The course provides all necessary resources and I never found myself having to defect to any other site or a google search in need of any information. The use of Android Studio for the submissions was impressive and made our work very convenient. Thank you Vanderbilt University and all the instructors.

교육 기관: Sweta S D

2020년 7월 20일

Best course I have taken so far on Android. Professor jerry Roth was very helpful and the assignments are really challenging ,like I do have experience in C++ and Data science but these assignments gave a whole new approach on how i see problems where finding a the solution is not enough but finding the most optimized solution counts. Looking forward to the rest of the MOOC

교육 기관: Md U K

2020년 8월 28일

Loved it! This is the best course for beginners to learn the fundamentals of Java for Android Development. The instructors are fantastic. They go from the basic to intermediate level step by step that helped me grasp everything that I taught. Also, they are very responsive to forums to clear all our doubts, especially, Jerry Roth. In short, it was a commendable experience!

교육 기관: Mukul S

2020년 5월 30일

The course was really good, even for beginners. The java concepts were explained properly and precisely. The assignments help you get hands-on practice, and are easy to complete within given amount of time. If you are eager to learn, and give sufficient amount of time; You could easily complete the course within few weeks.

교육 기관: Benjamin M G

2020년 11월 17일

This course fulfilled my expectation to help me understand what is required in basic knowledge to start developing apps for mobile devices.

A tip for all the people that is thinking to try it: To get the most out of it requires that you have a basic knowledge of programming and knowledge of systems development.

교육 기관: Ritabroto G

2020년 7월 18일

Very good course for people who have some basic programming knowledge.

And probably best suited as a refresher course for those who already have a basic working experience with android.

But I don't think this course will be too insightful to complete beginners, without taking help from external sources.

교육 기관: Jean-Paul K

2020년 11월 9일

Absolutely wonderful MOOC, very well organized and professional. Guides the student well with a clear aim, and explains advanced topics in ways easily understandable. I feel very privileged to have taken part of this MOOC, and thank you to all instructors who were top notch! I really recommend.

교육 기관: SAYAN P

2020년 8월 10일

My experience had been really great. I had no prior knowledge of Java, and now I am able to code in it. The delivery of the lessons by the instructors is perfect. Everything is covered properly. And in the discussion forums, there is always engagement of the Mentors with the students.

교육 기관: Devansh N

2020년 7월 18일

I was kinda good in Java and therefore I thought, I won't learn much through this course, but today when I have completed this course, I definitely have more knowledge in this domain. Thanks to the awesome professors at the Vanderbilt University, It was fun to have you guys.

교육 기관: Dharaneesh A

2020년 12월 11일

It was an amazing experience, thanks a lot for being so supportive through discussion forums, I had never seen instructors being this interactive and quick, appreciate your efforts in designing the assignments so much accurate for ensuring our knowledge and attention!!!!

교육 기관: Md. F R

2020년 7월 8일

It was a really awesome course. I have cleared the basics of Java and moreover, I think, now I will be to create a mobile application with greater comfort as I have cleared the basics of Java. Thank a lot to Vanderbilt University Team and the respectable professors.

교육 기관: Shakir m

2020년 7월 14일

The course provides great content and is perfect for the ones who want to develop android apps.It starts from basic concepts of java and then swiftly moves towards more advanced features of java.Overall it was a great course to start with.

교육 기관: Shaik M R

2017년 7월 26일

The course content is good and clear. Quiz assignments are really improving the knowledge. The only thing is one has to be dedicated and spend the time on this course to gain maximum outcomes. Android studio demonstration is good.

교육 기관: Hiramary M

2017년 2월 12일

Excellent course, it helped me reinforce my Java knowledge and learn the basis of Android development through many specialized tasks which I completed easily thanks to the hight quality professors and very detailed lessons.

교육 기관: Manish K

2020년 6월 5일

Nice course, specially when you have some good programming knowledge and want to dive into the world of java programming and android development.

Thanks to all the teachers in this MOOC for helping us throughout the course.

교육 기관: Harshal

2017년 9월 17일

Amazing course. Learnt a lot from it. The teachers did a great job. It was actually better than sitting in a class because we rewind the stuff and the weekly assignments were great to test your skills. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Robert R

2017년 7월 13일

Great job with this course, I have quite a bit of experience in Java but I learned some very important things that I hadn't had the chance to go over during my Java programming so far. Thanks a lot to the whole team!