Chevron Left
Java for Android(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Java for Android 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,642개의 평가
711개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

최상위 리뷰

RB
2020년 8월 3일

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV
2018년 6월 27일

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

필터링 기준:

Java for Android의 704개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Yasser A R

2019년 9월 10일

This course is awesome for anyone who wants to kick-start learning Java for Android and to dive into the world of programming!

교육 기관: Ayush M

2019년 9월 7일

I learn a lot about java in this course and that will surely help me to have a good concept and base building block n android

교육 기관: adefunke A

2017년 3월 12일

It was quite educating and challenging, it made me explore other coding options and see the importance of commenting my work.

교육 기관: Margaret P

2016년 9월 30일

I feel I have really solidified my understanding of Java basics for the purposes of learning the Android development platform

교육 기관: ABHISHEK S

2016년 8월 1일

Course was really good.

If someone is not having any coding experience then also he can learn with the help of these courses.

교육 기관: Ali M

2020년 5월 23일

Awesome course and well done material that can help you put your feet on the right road to become a good android developer.

교육 기관: Salma E G T

2019년 7월 8일

El curso esta genial, muy buen material, pero aun no me califican mi calculadora sera que me puedan ayudar a calificarla :(

교육 기관: Shahbaz Z

2018년 1월 17일

Great course , excellent teachers , got many things related to java for android. which help me to gain more skill in java .

교육 기관: tammam k

2020년 11월 23일

VALUABLE INFORMATION, BY TAKING THIS COURSE YOU WILL TAKE THE FULL PICTURE & ADVANTAGES OF JAVA SPECIALLY GENERICS AND OOP

교육 기관: Shrihari K

2020년 9월 2일

Excellent course I have ever seen. I have gained the in-depth knowledge of Java programming with Object Oriented Concepts.

교육 기관: Janhavi S

2020년 6월 4일

Great course imparting deep knowledge on Java for android programming making it a cake walk to develop android apps now.

교육 기관: prateek c

2020년 9월 24일

I Love this course and have also recommended my friends regarding this course, please continiue bringing such courses.

교육 기관: Sucharitha V

2017년 8월 2일

The quizzes and assignments are well designed to strengthen the basic concepts. Good course to work upon Java basics.

교육 기관: Manisha D

2020년 5월 18일

It was good programming experience. I liked android programming. Need to do more advance courses in java for android

교육 기관: Amrathesh

2020년 2월 3일

This course helped me to develop some cool apps,Thank you coursera for giving me the finacial aid for this course.

교육 기관: Sitaram K

2017년 11월 3일

Very detailed course design and very systematic lecture delivery. Gery grateful to the team, thank you very much.

교육 기관: SIDHARTH V

2020년 5월 25일

This course provides a brief understanding of Java from basics and how it is implemented in Android development.

교육 기관: POOJAN V

2020년 10월 2일

It was great experience completing all the moocs and the assignments where i learnt a lot of amazing concepts.

교육 기관: Shuhrat J

2018년 4월 20일

Currently I don't know how about the second MOOC , but the first MOOC are so usefull and enouth for beginers.

교육 기관: kush M

2020년 9월 3일

This course is great for beginners who want to learn coding from scratch and implement it in app development.

교육 기관: Sajjad A

2020년 5월 26일

Very interesting course. All the professors have very vast knowledge and experience about Android development

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2017년 11월 29일

Excellent course! Hands on, variation in training methodology, excellent organizational structure. Well done!

교육 기관: Moh. A R

2020년 4월 6일

I really enjoyed this course. Though it was a little bit difficult but still it cleared all the basics <3

교육 기관: Vatsal k

2020년 4월 13일

it was a good experience for me to learn skills in virtual way without using any textbooks.

교육 기관: Timothy J N

2020년 8월 20일

This course was perfect for a beginner like me. Lessons were well structured and focussed.