Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,397개의 평가
872개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
하이라이트
Enriching course content
(161개의 검토)
Great instructors
(53개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SS
2021년 1월 31일

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA
2017년 7월 14일

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment의 853개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: Garth M

2020년 11월 29일

The Lesson Design and Assessment course was well worth the time and effort in that the contents was very informative and useful, especially for teachers who're English 2nd language speakers. However, section on the lesson planning was somewhat frustrating as every teacher has his/her own way of designing lesson plans according to their students needs. Not all teachers have to follow the lesson plan guidelines explained in this module as teachers sometimes have to improvise on the spot.

교육 기관: Michael J S

2016년 3월 14일

Foolish quiz answers, seemingly plagiarized assignments, dead forums, in my opinion, make this a less than satisfactory specialization. Great lessons, excellent presenters, and 'sticky' information - well, that makes this course worth its' cost, and it is well worth looking into. I imagine it will become better with age - this is the first iteration so don't let my fours stars dissuade you from exploring this specialization further. I am looking forward to part 2.

교육 기관: David L A

2016년 4월 7일

Initially a little misunderstanding on the differentiation needed by the overseers of the course to relate to the diverse backgrounds of the participants. Formats and personal adaptations became more mutually understood and accepted. Course ended in strong accordance. The re-enactments and vignettes are excellent!! (and goofy--on purpose). This was the strongest component of the three so far.

교육 기관: GRIGOREV A

2020년 3월 16일

Writting lesson plans is a headache for some teachers and I was expecting boring explanation on how to make a good lesson plan, but instead we got quite intertaining course with good examples of how to or not to teach. But overall the course is bit difficult and it took me quite a long time to complete.

교육 기관: Maria T S J

2018년 8월 4일

I learned so much in this module and realized how I was actually using and not using techniques that are important for my class. This is a must learn course for me and I would highly recommend this course to others because of the invaluable information one will get from it. Thank you teachers.

교육 기관: Heidi G

2021년 1월 25일

This was good, although not as good as the previous two courses. I feel like some of it was not as well-explained as perhaps was needed. It did help, though, in determining the parts of a lesson plan, and I like that it showed examples of teachers teaching each part of a lesson plan.

교육 기관: Екатерина

2018년 7월 20일

It's very helpful but I needed more feedback, which is not so much widespread among the students. I hope so much that there will be a feedback not only from the peers on the Project but from the teachers as well. Anyway, thank you for your work, I've learnt a lot through the course.

교육 기관: Kathryn C

2019년 12월 16일

I think if the example videos for each section of the lesson plan had been from the same lesson it would have been easier to see how they flow into each other instead of having to imagine what each teacher had just taught and what they would be teaching next.

교육 기관: Kristine W

2020년 5월 21일

Course content is high quality.

Peer review is frustrating and laughable. It says that you can contact ASU staff by submitting comments through the flags, but they will absolutely never answer you. No 'mentors' or 'moderators' reply in the forums either.

교육 기관: Farah N

2016년 6월 27일

More narratives and examples should be there in the videos that can demonstrate explicit connection between the lesson plan templates and the lecture video talks.

교육 기관: DABI F E

2016년 2월 21일

what a golden opportunity given by' almighty' coursera to train teachers to rather become professional teachers !!!.....wow coursera, you are perfectly the best .

교육 기관: Christian A M R

2016년 3월 29일

It's such a nice good Course. It focuses on the essentials of Lesson Design and Assessment. As a novice English Teacher, I'd highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Yani

2017년 9월 19일

I like that the course requires the assignments to be peer-reviewed by peers because it's just like having faculty members review your work.

교육 기관: Alba R S

2018년 6월 1일

Bien estructurado, aunque se agradecería que pusieran un apartado para poder comentarios a la hora de revisar el trabajo de los compañeros.

교육 기관: JENNIFER O

2017년 9월 15일

The teach English Now method of online learning is very engaging and a far cry for a taking head in the screen. very well done!

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

2018년 2월 19일

The lecturers were very good in the video presentations. My course mates were supportive. i am realy grateful to all.

교육 기관: Mauro T

2016년 9월 20일

Not so guided as the previous ones. And this one is harder. But still great content, well organized, great teachers.

교육 기관: Danielle M

2017년 8월 2일

Beautiful course that I wanted to do since sooo many years ago... happy to have found it online at a 'trusted p

교육 기관: Serah

2018년 3월 11일

Dr Shane Dixon is the bomb. Com. The course is really really informative and detailed. I enjoyed ut

교육 기관: Khalisha S

2019년 11월 28일

I enjoyed the course, I just wasn't too sure if I was supposed to download all of the PDFs?

교육 기관: Silvia G

2016년 8월 17일

clear, well guided and inviting. Thank you for such a great work teaching teachers ;-)

교육 기관: Binta

2016년 3월 22일

A well designed course that gives great information and window into better teaching

교육 기관: Obinna A

2018년 7월 24일

Brilliant ideas on lesson design and assessment. it's all worth it.

교육 기관: Tara J

2016년 7월 27일

Helpful material and a really manageable pace. Cleverly presented.

교육 기관: Norma N R M

2016년 5월 19일

The course is really interesting and usefull. Congratulations.