Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
5,111개의 평가
1,291개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,259개 리뷰 중 1151~1175

교육 기관: Spico

Mar 06, 2017

Thanks a lot to all the teachers and assistants, you have helped me a lot. The lesson structure is clear and the explanation is easy to understand. I think it would be better if we can get some knowledge about some toolboxes.

교육 기관: Charles-Alexandre R

Nov 25, 2017

A good introduction to MatLab but a lot of the homework problems could be worded more clearly and many should be changed so that one doesn't have to look up highly detailed information that doesn't pertain to programming.

교육 기관: Gautam M

Mar 27, 2020

some upper level concepts are required towards the end, so be prepared by learning from blogs and specially from YOUTUBE.also if you got any friend or senior towards coding please do join him to grab some more concepts.

교육 기관: Mushita M M

Aug 25, 2018

It was a nicely coordinated course and really helpful for practicing MATLAB but some of the assignment questions were a little bit unclear. Other than that the course was thoroughly awesome. Thank you to the mentor.

교육 기관: Hunter C

Mar 19, 2017

Good course overall, however I feel that giving more problems to work would be beneficial. There should be worked problems in each section so that students can gain a better understanding of how to write the code.

교육 기관: Sourav S

Jul 08, 2018

sir,Fitzpatrick is excellent in the video lecture.Making us entertain throughout the course and therefore making the course easier.i am just near to complete my course and had an amazing experience till date.

교육 기관: Ajay M

Jul 27, 2019

The course was really nicely structured and the assignment was almost completely related to the video tutorial. Though it would have been great if we had dealt more in image processing.

교육 기관: Ahmed K M E E

Jul 06, 2019

It's very recommended for beginners

I am one of them and I've learnt so much

I wanted some more details , extra level and solutions for assignments

but it still very good and useful

교육 기관: Arjun S

Jan 08, 2019

I found this course very informative and handy for knowledge. The homework was undeniably tricky but try your best at it and don't give up thinking. Keep thinking and persisting.

교육 기관: utkarsh s

May 29, 2017

last two weeks require few more exmples something related to the home work so that students may know how to approach the different problem in differert way

thank you .

교육 기관: Raghubir S

May 10, 2017

I would recommend this course to everyone who has interest in maths with programming. This course will be beneficial for my further study in computer science.

교육 기관: Keane J M

Nov 12, 2019

Very good for both beginners in programming starting off with MATLAB and those wishing to learn a new language. Great material and the e-book is a nice add-on

교육 기관: Arun N P

Aug 26, 2018

The course gave me wonderful experience of MATLAB. The course assignments were really helpful to test the logical thinking and MATLAB features.Thanks.

교육 기관: matthew g

May 04, 2016

So far the course appears to be very good, but the request for an upgrade after every video becomes more and more annoying as the number multiplies

교육 기관: Suraj D

Mar 15, 2018

The course is really helpful. I think MATLAB is one of the easiest programming language to learn if you are not from I.T. background like me.

교육 기관: Khadijah M

Sep 12, 2018

good course but if it had more progress in matlab, it'd be better.

i mean that the content is so little. it contained few topics in Matlab

교육 기관: Bluedrops

Aug 26, 2017

If only it has a section to introduce the usage of pde toolbox, but this course is still so good and the teacher is humour. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aleksandr M

Nov 26, 2017

It's a great course if you need to learn basics of MATLAB syntax. I also recommend watching the most lectures on x1.25 speed ;)

교육 기관: Hussain B

Nov 28, 2019

It was a great course. I learned a lot. but the grading policy is tough to get 75% to pass. Overall the experience was great.

교육 기관: Rosemary H

Oct 01, 2019

It was an excellent course as an introductory class. I feel like we could have had more problems, but overall it was great!

교육 기관: Biraj T

Jul 11, 2019

I recommend this session to all aspiring MATLAB programmer. The course is managed and student can learn very easily.

교육 기관: shubham m

Mar 30, 2017

i liked the way of teaching from this online classes. now i can go for learning advance matlab. i enjoyed classes.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K P

Sep 04, 2019

whenever i gets any confusion regarding any problem in matlab, u can just revisit it , then it gets clarified

교육 기관: Matt G

Oct 11, 2019

This course was great but at the end I was doing more than my line of work (Psychology statistics) requires.

교육 기관: Srinivas S

Jun 09, 2018

it was really really good experience. very good tutor. expecting some discount depending on my performance.