Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,446개의 평가
3,370개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,325개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Yokeswaran S

2017년 6월 20일

Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is excellent in his way of teaching and makes us to understand the difficult concepts with ease.

교육 기관: Solange A

2017년 2월 25일

Very good course. I think it could be a little be challenging for someone like me who has no background in programming.

교육 기관: ANUBHAV K

2020년 6월 14일

The best course one can find for learning MatLab from basics with good grading assignments to check your performance

교육 기관: Subuddi N

2020년 5월 7일

Request to add objective type questions. Also request to reduce the difficulty level of week 8 and week 9 assignments.

교육 기관: SYED M A

2020년 2월 15일

It is the best online courses till now I've ever experienced because the online facilities and knowledge is wonderfull

교육 기관: Sabih R K

2020년 1월 10일

This is a great course and as i am from the field of data science so matlab will definitely help me visualize the data

교육 기관: Sarthak S

2019년 7월 29일

Being a non-CSE guy, this course really helped me a lot. All thanks to the excellent instructors for making it easier.

교육 기관: kouakou a

2018년 4월 12일

C'est un très bon cours d'initiation à la programmation sur MATLAB. Il permet une prise en main total de ce logiciel.

교육 기관: Eduardo J M G

2020년 9월 2일

An excellent course to learn how to use MATLAB. This course teaches from the basics to some mid-high level functions.

교육 기관: Jagriti V

2020년 8월 29일

THIS COURSE WAS SO AMAZING.

MOST IMPORTANTLY ,THE TEACHER WAS SO AMAZING WHO MAKE THE LEARNING EVEN MORE EASY AND FUN.

교육 기관: Sourav G

2020년 5월 14일

Amazing course. Made me fluent with MATLAB, and hence improving my programming skills. The professor is really great.

교육 기관: Tharin C

2020년 4월 23일

A great course with step by step demonstration, this gives me a big help to expand my understanding about the MATLAB.

교육 기관: Jakob L

2020년 4월 10일

great videos;

Online assignments with feedback is good for debugging;

Echo-Generator is easier than the Blur-Assignment

교육 기관: Nishant B

2019년 10월 21일

The course is really helpful. Some of the problems are head-scratching, but they really enhance the thinking process.

교육 기관: Sarayut P

2017년 1월 22일

Great teaching and material, easy to understand, I'm taking class.

Hope more fluency in MATLAB when class is finished.

교육 기관: Mike L

2020년 6월 20일

Very good intro to programming. And it was fun. Thank you to the folks at Vanderbilt and Coursera for offering this!

교육 기관: Vidisha M

2020년 5월 31일

Great course! The problems were really difficult though. Something I didn't expect. Good lectures. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Raman K

2020년 5월 25일

You have to strictly follow from week 4. Don't miss any video from there . The last assignments are bit complicated.

교육 기관: Chandra M

2020년 5월 2일

A good structured course to learn Matlab for beginners...............definitely recommend to colleagues and students

교육 기관: Andrei F

2019년 2월 2일

Michael Fitzpatrick is the first teacher who really made

me interested in programming instead of being afraid of it.

교육 기관: yousuf o

2018년 8월 19일

This course is very helpful. I learned a lot and improved my skills. I will highly recommend this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: florian e

2017년 1월 25일

Fantastic classe, perfect introduction to Matlab and mainly based on practice problems rather than endless lectures.

교육 기관: Hongbin G

2016년 9월 28일

This is a very good course especially the exercises which are taught in the class. The homework is very challenging!

교육 기관: VIBIN D D

2020년 11월 22일

Those assignments were crazy and i fell in love with it when i tried to do everything on my own style. Wonder full!

교육 기관: SHIVAM K

2020년 7월 6일

great experience, very easy to understand the syntax and all the keywords. thanks for teaching, great work, kudos..