Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,540개의 평가
374개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 364개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Miguel V

Nov 09, 2015

Very interesting, I really learn a lot about History.

교육 기관: Sohini B

Feb 17, 2018

It is a great course. Professor Zeliklow smiles and converses with us the great events of world history. He explains to us in depth why did the things happened as they did. In this 7 weeks course, I have learned a lot about the world history from 1760 to 1910. Many gaps in my knowledge has been filled by the depth of the matter. Thank you for this great course.

교육 기관: Qingsan Z

Nov 13, 2015

A great course!

교육 기관: Aakash C

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course material, friendly instructor, and a great way to read history!

교육 기관: Joseph C

Sep 09, 2015

Excellent. The professor was just about perfect - high energy and very relaxed. He was a natural in front of the camera. The subject matter was interesting and informative. Coursera and UVA are to be congratulated for providing such a great product. Nicely done.

교육 기관: Seersha N

Nov 02, 2015

Gives an outline of world history emphasizing on the "whys" instead of the "whats". Great course for a beginner in International Relations who seeks to gain a wide view of happenings helped create current political and economic situations.

교육 기관: Dzintra M

Dec 10, 2015

Great course taught by a great professor! Very informative and objective.

교육 기관: Mark S

Oct 18, 2015

A very engaging approach to history.

교육 기관: jhony d c p

Aug 19, 2017

excelente curso para tener un conocimiento amplio sobre los hechos y procesos históricos entre 1760 y 1910. el tutor estudia casos puntuales los cuales permiten tener un acercamiento mucho mas enriquecedor a algunos países que fueron importantes para el proceso histórico e inicio de la modernidad en algunos territorios europeos y del mundo.

교육 기관: Chris G

Sep 23, 2015

Very interesting and informative.

Well presented.

A pleasure to learn.

교육 기관: Linda

Nov 07, 2015

V

교육 기관: Andrew C

Jul 29, 2016

Loved it!!

교육 기관: Anastasia X

Mar 04, 2017

Great calm organized instructor who helps put previous knowledge into logical perspective. Strongly advise this course for anyone who wants an overview of the time period.

교육 기관: Shirokov B

Jun 27, 2018

Best of the Best!

교육 기관: Madeleine W

Feb 13, 2017

The lecturer is amazing and explains history in very easily understandable chunks.

교육 기관: Чадов К Ю

Oct 12, 2017

Super

교육 기관: Adrià B C

Oct 10, 2017

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

교육 기관: Muhammed A

Apr 16, 2017

Excellent..........!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Beka K

Jul 03, 2017

Very informative and hard-working course. I recommend this course to those, who love world history, aren’t idle and are ready watching approximately two hours video-lectures and doing quizzes per week, each consisting of 20 questions. But, in spite of this, ultimately, my hopes have come true and I have got great pleasure by doing it.

교육 기관: Daniel K

Jan 29, 2016

Wonderful and intellectual professor!

교육 기관: Jp C

Oct 21, 2016

Very good course and analysis of the period

교육 기관: Eloy R

Jul 30, 2017

Es el único curso de Historia general con el que cuenta actualmente Coursera para este periodo histórico.

La amplia variedad de temas que abarca, así como la diversidad de ideas y teorías empleadas en el curso, proporcionan al alumno una formación horizontal en el estudio de la disciplina histórica y a su vez, se le genera las ansias de conocer más de cada uno de los temas. Obviamente es un curso para iniciarse en el camino de este periodo histórico pero no por ello menos esencial e importante para futuros interesados o especialistas en la materia.

교육 기관: Måns A

Jun 03, 2017

As often at Coursera an important course that made me think in new directions about things that I already knew.

교육 기관: Amanda C

Apr 28, 2017

Amazing course! Learnt so much, and gained a better appreciation of not just knowing what happened, but analysing the set of options available to individuals at that time to understand why history happened the way it did. Extremely engaging narration and curation of materials.

교육 기관: John C

Feb 22, 2018

Great course!