Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,551개의 평가
376개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 366개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Anton P

Jul 20, 2017

The best history course on Coursera!

교육 기관: Scott E

Oct 30, 2015

Great lecture series. It really make you want to travel and see where this stuff happened.

교육 기관: Thomas P

Jun 17, 2016

An excellent overview of the subject with some fresh analysis by a top professor in the

교육 기관: John M

Jan 04, 2016

T

교육 기관: Sebastian S

Oct 30, 2015

Thank you for teaching this course. It had been a wonderful experience :)

교육 기관: Luis A A N

Mar 25, 2016

9

교육 기관: Barbara N

Jun 12, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Robert-Jeroen V

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

교육 기관: Janique M

Jan 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

교육 기관: Antonio B

Nov 26, 2015

Grate course, well explained to understand where we are understanding how we got here.

교육 기관: Julia W

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Kjell N

Jan 24, 2018

Great course covering an important period in World history.

교육 기관: Jose A V B

Oct 04, 2015

Amazing content and the professor makes the lecture very friendly and interesting.

교육 기관: Christian W

Oct 24, 2016

Very nice global perspectives with focus on why and not what! Could be a little less material on America and more global, but still recommendable!

교육 기관: Carolina D C

Oct 31, 2016

Amazing!

교육 기관: Michael H

Nov 17, 2015

Excellent gripping delivery of what otherwise could be simply a bunch of dull facts.

교육 기관: Admario L R

Dec 06, 2015

Great course: professor Zelikow puts into perspective facts that give us an understandable course of History and the role played by choices made by people rather than reviewing purely theoretical explanations or ideological trends to base conclusions. Really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Daniel Q C

Oct 31, 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

교육 기관: Bhanu S

Apr 10, 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

교육 기관: Claudia B V

Nov 07, 2015

I love what I'm learning and the way the teacher carries himself while explaining.

교육 기관: Lisa S

Aug 01, 2016

I just audited this course for the fun of it with an interest in seeing patterns from the past in order to understand our present. I enjoyed the presentation and the professor's thematic approach and his relaxed conversational presentation style. I feel like I got exactly what I hoped to get out of it. I particularly found his use of images from the various countries and time periods helpful and memorable.

교육 기관: Ellen W

Dec 23, 2015

The professor is very knowledgeable and engaging. It is fascinating to hear every word he says. I like the way he analyses WHY this or that happened and what we could learn from an event.

교육 기관: Nelson N

Jun 24, 2018

Still trying to make myself comfortable with so much insightful information.

교육 기관: Trevor W

Jan 01, 2017

Great course. Awesome professor.

교육 기관: christophe s

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent course, very complete and insightful