Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,522개의 평가
372개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 362개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Luis L

Apr 10, 2018

Very good course. Amazing teacher and how relates everything so easy and pleasant, thanks

교육 기관: Sam H

Mar 04, 2016

Very well organised and presented. Inspired by the big picture nicely threaded together.

교육 기관: David M

Sep 22, 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: mario a m f

May 14, 2018

The professor Zelikow is so clear in his ideas, and with examples all around the world. He gives the essentials of History: everything happens for something and the causes are interconnected. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you.

교육 기관: Kishu A

Sep 27, 2016

Great course. Great Professor.

교육 기관: Christian C F

Apr 23, 2016

An awesome course, great lectures, neat presentation. I actually binged through it!

교육 기관: Michael

Jan 17, 2016

Nice material and it presentation! Thank you !

교육 기관: Lourdes M

Nov 10, 2016

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Nufdriew

Nov 03, 2016

Although I already had much of the conceptual framework and general history of the course, the presentations filled in the missing detail of events and causes. Beautifully illustrated with art and maps from the different eras.

교육 기관: Saiprasad C

Apr 05, 2016

I loved attending the Modern World, Part one course.

I have been a student of history all my life but i learnt a lot during the course.

I would like to take up other history courses time permitting in future

Thanks

교육 기관: Cassandra C

Dec 09, 2015

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

교육 기관: Huyen N T T

Aug 20, 2016

The greatest thing about this course is the connection of different events in the history to create a comprehensive picture about the global history. The professor is so nice and presents the course in a very interesting way :)

교육 기관: John S S I

Feb 03, 2016

Professor Zelikow is making the subject interesting and is presenting me, for the 1st time with insight into the causes of many wars and revolutions in not only the Americas, but also in Europe and how they were all largely tied to the same causes. It has also opened my eyes to what is going on in the World today and how similar some of the underlying causes are the same now as they were in centuries past.

교육 기관: Cessna

Feb 23, 2016

Exellent professor!

교육 기관: Jonas T R

Oct 16, 2016

Despite a bit confusing use of info-screen, this really opened my mind and view to the rest of the world. It´s if he made me see world history + our present world in a whole new light. Thank you so much :)

교육 기관: Paul H

Dec 27, 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Darcy R J

Dec 03, 2015

I actually took the pair of courses in backwards order and as I was finishing Part one (after part II) I was ready to go and do Part II again.

Really enjoyed these to courses very much. Enough detail but also broad enough to cover many things that were happening in the world.

Highly recommended as a course to get an overview on what was happening in the 2 plus centuries this course covers.

교육 기관: Cihan G O

Jan 05, 2016

Great course I loved it with its all parts

교육 기관: Jingsi W 吴

Jan 27, 2016

love it! very illustrative and comprehensible!

교육 기관: Maciek S

Jan 16, 2017

Amazing!! Thank you so much, I have learned a lot

교육 기관: Vladimir R

Oct 10, 2015

Big thanks to prof. Zelikow and University of Virginia for making history so interesting, and this course a joy to watch. I feel like I got a new perspective of today's world and the processes that will shape our future.

I recommend the course to people of all professional backgrounds and interests, even those who never liked history in their student days.

교육 기관: Monica S

Nov 19, 2015

Great Course! Shows the political evolution from a Feudal System until we have a Modern World that starts changing very fast through scientific knowledge, and the struggle from imperialism to democratic societies, to dictatorships, military goverments.

교육 기관: mike R

Oct 20, 2015

Great course. Professor Zelikow takes the entire world and gives us a clear and sometimes surprising story of the modern world. Amazing. So glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Superb

교육 기관: Michal S

Jan 19, 2016

Very good for overview of these years, I really recommend.