Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,434개의 평가
358개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 346개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Виктория Н Ч

Mar 30, 2018

It is a really great course: full and useful! It tells about all aspects and rules which are related to music industry in the USA (and partly other countries)

교육 기관: Andrejs V

Sep 20, 2018

Very relevant and kind of comprehensive course I've taken on Coursera. Big thanks to course creators and it was my pleasure to step into Music Business.

교육 기관: JERIC I

Apr 01, 2016

Short video but the content is comprehensive and easy to understand. Highly recommended for those who want to understand the ways of the Music Industry.

교육 기관: Dan C

Jul 23, 2018

This course, combined with Professor Kellogg's book, are invaluable resources in understand the fundamentals of the music business. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Mark A U

Jan 04, 2016

this is a very excellent course. I am going to recommend this course to anybody interesting in being a recording artist. or getting into the music busi

교육 기관: Sónia S

Dec 16, 2018

This is a fundamental course for anyone that wishes to pursue a career in the music industry, no matter what role you aim to play, this is a must do.

교육 기관: Diego V S

May 14, 2020

Excelente información, excelente profesor, excelente curso en general!

Muy agradecido con Coursera por haberme becado en este curso! Significa mucho.

교육 기관: Raul B G

Dec 23, 2015

Un curso excepcional para hacerse con una radiografía general de lo que fue, es y será la industria musical. El profesor es genial. Le pongo un 10.

교육 기관: Bruna D

May 01, 2020

Loved it! Very well put! It really gives you a great perspective on before and now when it comes to the music business and all important aspects.

교육 기관: Carlos I C V

Oct 01, 2015

Me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre el negocio de la música. Me gustaría seguir aprendiendo sobre éste tema tan interesante. ¡Gracias!

교육 기관: Lesley E M

Dec 25, 2016

This was a great course taught by a bright and engaging professor. I enjoyed his stories about the business and learned much from this course.

교육 기관: reynaldo

Jan 23, 2018

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

교육 기관: Harsha S

Nov 05, 2015

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, clear, articulate and knowledgeable. Course material was well paced and adequate. Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Joshua M

Oct 30, 2015

Dr. John Kellogg - You're simply the best! Had a great learning experience! God Bless! Thank you Berklee and Coursera for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Dr. B N (

Oct 29, 2015

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

교육 기관: Izabella K

Jun 12, 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

교육 기관: Jason P

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

교육 기관: Adrián S P

Feb 08, 2016

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.

교육 기관: fahim z

Nov 09, 2015

Great Overview for anyone interested in the Music Industry & all artists trying to derive income from their intellectual property.

교육 기관: Pierina N S

Oct 13, 2015

Es un curso excelente! Súper clara la información, siempre con ejemplos y es perfecta para los que somos nuevos en esta industria.

교육 기관: Mochammad I K

Jun 13, 2016

This course provide great insights of the music industry. Recommended for everyone who look forward to dive into the industry.

교육 기관: Mingyu J

Oct 17, 2015

It was really nice course. Hopefully there is more intense course about Music Business or basic course about Music Marketing!

교육 기관: Youchun N

Oct 06, 2018

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

교육 기관: Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

교육 기관: E. W

Mar 09, 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.