Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,161개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 281개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Máximo E P G

Nov 28, 2016

Totally useful!

교육 기관: Olalekan A

Oct 09, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

교육 기관: Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

교육 기관: Fred L

Feb 03, 2016

John P. Kellogg,such a great instructor.

교육 기관: Izabella K

Jun 12, 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

교육 기관: Francisco J C R

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent !!!

교육 기관: Pablo A

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente curso para tener una visión global de los actores en la industria musical.

교육 기관: Sebastian R B

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent course to learn the basics of nowdays music business.

교육 기관: Kelly N

Jan 22, 2016

I liked this course - very informative. The instructor telling industry stories helped with remembering details and none of the videos were too long. It does get a tad complicated as it gets into commissions and copyright details, but never overwhelming.

I bought the instructors book but only used it once. Still, it's a good reference for the future.

교육 기관: Peter S

Nov 30, 2016

Phenomenal course!

교육 기관: Paul P F

Feb 20, 2016

The course "Music Business Foundations" is great and valuable. Many thanks to John Kellog and his team for information, inspiration and attractive format of video lectures.

교육 기관: Rohan A

Nov 14, 2016

I learnt a lot ! This is Awesome !

교육 기관: Zac R

Oct 10, 2016

Professor was phenomenal. A++++++

교육 기관: Diego C

Jul 26, 2017

¡Curso recomendado! Sencillo, completo, esquemático.

교육 기관: Javier C R

Oct 19, 2015

excellent course

교육 기관: Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

교육 기관: Mengting H

Jan 25, 2016

Great course. Great instructor. Great material.

교육 기관: Martina C

Feb 03, 2016

Amazing! Thank you!

교육 기관: Thomas

Feb 28, 2016

This course is fantastic. John Kellogg is a great, engaging teacher. I have learned many things about the music business, which I am sure will greatly benefit me throughout my career.

교육 기관: Julča K

Jan 24, 2016

Before the course I didn't know much about music business but now I think I really know what which persons in the music business do and how it works. I'm really gratefull for this course because I have to decide what I want to study and this also really helped me.

교육 기관: Diana

Jan 04, 2018

Amazing learning time spent with the powerful and magnetic professor Kelogg! The material was put together in a consistent, analytical way, it is easy to take notes and remember information on the go. The valuable personal examples combined with the soft humor of the professor really makes the materials easy to absorb. Go for it! :)

교육 기관: Dubigny J

Oct 02, 2016

Very very exciting, I recommend !

교육 기관: Billy R

Jun 26, 2017

sensacional,aprendi muito com esse curso!

교육 기관: Claudia A

Jan 31, 2018

Me parece Excelente mas de 5 Estrellas!!!!!

교육 기관: Laís L

Jan 20, 2017

Ótimo!