Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,714개의 평가
447개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 436개 리뷰 중 426~436

교육 기관: Romel G C A

Aug 15, 2019

This course contain current and global information about Oil and Gas Industry. In my opinion, is necesary implement excersices about real problems for all modules

교육 기관: Salamat H p

Apr 24, 2019

Good course ever..

교육 기관: Bhuvan s

Sep 17, 2019

Informative course on the oil & gas upstream and markets.

교육 기관: joanne

Sep 08, 2019

More detail on the economics and pricing side would have been even more useful

교육 기관: Jayaram O

Oct 07, 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

교육 기관: Ahmed

Nov 02, 2019

I've been studying oil and gas in my MSc programme. This short but concise course has really helped narrowed most of the things I've studied into summary. The marketing aspect was the only new knowledge but I've really enjoyed the lecture and quizzes. Thank you

교육 기관: AGAMEMNON M

Jan 24, 2019

Very good technical and economical knowledge about the oil and gas industry. But, the course should contain some notes (pdf or powerpoints).

교육 기관: Ricardo J O

Jan 07, 2016

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.

교육 기관: MANISHA

Apr 15, 2019

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

교육 기관: Georgios K

Jul 28, 2016

Nice course but the peer assignment is awful.

교육 기관: shweta y

Oct 21, 2017

it got way too technical and mundane.