Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,763개의 평가
464개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 455개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Stephen M L R

Nov 10, 2017

it is a very nice course. I would like to encourage everyone to take this course

교육 기관: Anna Z

Jul 03, 2018

Unclear pronouncement of many words. This is compensated by subtitles.

교육 기관: Giorgio P

Feb 13, 2017

it's an interesting overview of the oil and gas industry and market. I'd have appreciated if it was longer than it is. Maybe, if they add another chapter about the economy it'd be better.

교육 기관: dinesh r

Feb 17, 2016

sir, this is very informative.

교육 기관: Jonathan C H

Mar 05, 2016

Very detailed yet covers alot of subject matter. Professor is precise and detailed about each topic, while giving good examples. I would recommend this course to any person wishing to get a good snapshot of the Energy Sector and wishing to make a career with any number of direct or indirect companies involved in this industry.

교육 기관: Manuel E

Dec 22, 2017

Very good and informative. Haven't finished it yet, but I know it is great value already.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Juan P C

Aug 14, 2017

highly recommendable, it allows you to have an overall view of the industry

교육 기관: akef e

Jan 10, 2017

It was awonderfull learning jeorney

교육 기관: ullasa k

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent course, leaned the Nuances of Oil and gas operation and Markets.

교육 기관: Belle S

Jun 28, 2016

Great course to understand the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Ansuman P

Nov 02, 2017

Thanks for the industry perspective and the end assignments really had to be the best.

교육 기관: Norma G G

Jan 08, 2017

Very good course, help me to complement my learning in English

교육 기관: PANAGIOTA I

May 06, 2018

Very good material but i would like to see more info. It would be better if the course had more weeks

교육 기관: LU Z

Feb 24, 2017

wonderful course, systematically cover the flow chart of the O&Gd industrial, with analysis of details !!!! basically the course make me procure a whole picture of this industrial and specific rules underlying in it.But the it maybe dull a little bit if you are not interested in this topic.

교육 기관: Ayman M

Feb 21, 2017

Great Course!

I would prefer if it contains more demonstrative slides and reading materials, so it would be easier to absorb these interesting information.

교육 기관: Hafiz H A

Dec 27, 2016

good

교육 기관: Qiumei Z

Aug 21, 2017

Nice course for people who want to have a overview of oil and gas industry from upstream to downstream business.

교육 기관: Ismael M e i

Oct 30, 2017

great

교육 기관: Rolman F R L

Jun 05, 2018

Great Course for Veterans and Newcomers to the Oil and Gas Industry. Highly Recommended.

교육 기관: Gregory B

Mar 16, 2018

add more course on the same field

교육 기관: Shivanshu S

Jul 08, 2017

It is really a very good course, especially for someone like me who is a still a sophomore in petroleum engineering and would love to know about the intricacies of the industry of which he is going to be a part in the near future.

교육 기관: Ali F

May 23, 2017

This is a wonderful course

교육 기관: Kylie P

Feb 22, 2018

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.

교육 기관: Mohamed A T K

Feb 15, 2016

Brief informative course on the industry, especially helpful for people outside the oil and gas industry or students.

교육 기관: muhammed m

Mar 12, 2016

It is a good course for any one interested in the field of oil & gas industry and all the processes associated with them.