Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,684개의 평가
439개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 427개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Juan P C

Aug 14, 2017

highly recommendable, it allows you to have an overall view of the industry

교육 기관: Gregory B

Mar 16, 2018

add more course on the same field

교육 기관: Ismael M e i

Oct 30, 2017

great

교육 기관: Rolman F R L

Jun 05, 2018

Great Course for Veterans and Newcomers to the Oil and Gas Industry. Highly Recommended.

교육 기관: Johnson O

Sep 28, 2017

The course have been a eye opening to all aspects of the oil and gas industry and it will help my career growth.

교육 기관: Stephen M L R

Nov 10, 2017

it is a very nice course. I would like to encourage everyone to take this course

교육 기관: Shivanshu S

Jul 08, 2017

It is really a very good course, especially for someone like me who is a still a sophomore in petroleum engineering and would love to know about the intricacies of the industry of which he is going to be a part in the near future.

교육 기관: Ali F

May 23, 2017

This is a wonderful course

교육 기관: Kylie P

Feb 22, 2018

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.

교육 기관: Okpako E

Sep 27, 2018

Very insightful. Introduced me to the basics of the oil and gas industry having no experience at all at the beginning

교육 기관: Imtiaz A

Oct 31, 2018

This is the best course for someone in oil/gas industry. This course only clear basic operations of oil/gas industry but also gives you fundamental knowledge about Oil/gas industry marketing.

교육 기관: Hussien S

Aug 01, 2018

actually this module covers most common points in oil and gas industry and touches each side in that sector..good work

교육 기관: Maria W O

Aug 05, 2018

This course gives a nice insight into the oil and gas industry, even if the student has no prior experience with it. However, the focus on the US was a bit redundant at times.

교육 기관: Khushi J

Aug 06, 2018

Learned a lot! Great experience

교육 기관: Luis M

Aug 24, 2018

Good but it is not deep enough, I would like to see a course focused on engineers that look for a course to acquire deeper knowledge.

But I am glad with this course, good job!

교육 기관: ahmad

Aug 09, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone whos is willing to gain knowledge about the Oil and Gas industry.

교육 기관: Salamat H p

Apr 24, 2019

Good course ever..

교육 기관: Romel G C A

Aug 15, 2019

This course contain current and global information about Oil and Gas Industry. In my opinion, is necesary implement excersices about real problems for all modules

교육 기관: francesco d

Jul 03, 2019

gives essential knowledge of the industry in general. Yet valuable starting point.

교육 기관: joanne

Sep 08, 2019

More detail on the economics and pricing side would have been even more useful

교육 기관: Bhuvan s

Sep 17, 2019

Informative course on the oil & gas upstream and markets.

교육 기관: Jayaram O

Oct 07, 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

교육 기관: AGAMEMNON M

Jan 24, 2019

Very good technical and economical knowledge about the oil and gas industry. But, the course should contain some notes (pdf or powerpoints).

교육 기관: MANISHA

Apr 15, 2019

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

교육 기관: Ricardo J O

Jan 07, 2016

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.