Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,639개의 평가
747개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 735개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jeremy B

May 19, 2019

Good overview, very informative content

교육 기관: Felipe A C Q

Jun 27, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot

교육 기관: Edinson L

May 07, 2019

great Oil an gas learning!

교육 기관: Azan S A A

Apr 27, 2019

very helpful

교육 기관: Dong W

Jul 04, 2019

It is a very good opportunity for me to refresh my understanding over the whole petroleum industry value chain, from upstream exploration and production to downstream refining and marketing. The overall structure of the course is very good, my only suggestion is that it will be even greater if Dr. Pratson could instruct the lecture with daily speaking English instead of reading the formal written English from the prompter.

교육 기관: ROHAN D

May 22, 2019

Good Course to get an insight on how things work in the Oil and Gas Sector.

교육 기관: Shaik M K

May 20, 2019

Good course for basic understanding of the oil and gas market.

교육 기관: Dean.Tashobya

Jun 24, 2019

Great course, I recommend it.

교육 기관: Godwin O

Oct 21, 2019

For those already in the industry, it gives immense detail of what the Oil & Gas industry is all about and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer. I learned more about Oil prospecting and the geology of various oil reservoir and how it affects the economic reserves of a business. Also learnt how oil and gas mining can be effectively done to enable profitable exploitation before a well is considered uneconomical or plugged. Different pricing structures and how prices vary in the world was also another important knowledge gained in this Course. For those who are new to the Oil & Gas industry, this is a must-attend course, it prepares you for the challenges ahead. For those already in the industry, it allows comprehension of the industry easier and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer

교육 기관: César G P T

Aug 23, 2019

In my opinion the course was well developed because it is an overview about what is and means the oil and gas industry from the main characteristics of the petroleum, its extraction until the comecialization but at the same time the course had enough time to talk about the legal and economical structure of an oil and gas company.

In a few word, this is a pretty well introductory course in this area. Now, it is importan create another course more specific.

Thanks to educate and my best regards.

교육 기관: Ronak S

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent coverage of the entire value chain in the oil and gas industry. The course covers both the technological and the commercial aspects related to oil and gas. Additionally, the course also provide an overview of the future prospects of the oil and gas industry. The peer review assignment is one of its kind as it involves a extensive research about the company and while reviewing your peers work you get information about a lot of oil and gas companies spread across different geographies.

교육 기관: Rawan A

Apr 08, 2020

As a fresh chemical and biochemical engineer looking for jobs or pursuing my graduate degree, I found this course insightful as it provided an overview of the entire gas operations in addition to markets. I concluded that crude oil processing or unconventional resources are possible fields of interest. The videos were concise, well explained and supported with graphs and visits to sights or showcasing of shale rocks. I enjoyed this course and finished it in less than a week!

교육 기관: Nishant N

Apr 25, 2020

Overall, The course is very informative and its the best time, when we can explore the insights we gained from the course. On looking towards the current scenario of the oil and gas market, as we all know the market has hit its lowest. This course helped me better understand the situation of the oil prices downfall.

I recommend the people interested to learn about the oil and gas industry to take the course and broaden their perspective towards the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Emad N M

May 04, 2020

The oil and gas industry operations and markets were very effective course which covers most of the point used In the industry and also give the bright explanation about the process of the operation and you can easily understand the upstream and downstream, the marketing of the oil and gas, at the end this course add to me the knowledge and highly recommended it is powerful topic if you want to complete the image of the oil and gas industry. Sincerely, Emad N Masri

교육 기관: John G

Feb 06, 2019

Great course with excellent experience. I already have a graduate diploma in Oil & Gas Management and this course has added some knowledge in the oil & Gas market to my industry and management knowledge.

I will recommend this course for anybody without the industry knowledge and to anybody who wants refresh his/her thoughts in the industry operation and how the oil and gas market are controlled by different factors, location and government policies and taxes.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Silviu-Bogdan N

Feb 06, 2017

I think the course offers a very concise and helpful foundation for the knowledge of the oil and gas industry. The teaching method and platform was something I appreciated most, because of its flexibility and, in the meantime, its discipline in terms of fundamentals of the domain. While progreesing with the course readings, I was happy to see I was able to maintain a good level of conversation with professionals from the oil and gas industry. Gook luck, to all of you!

교육 기관: Joseph A T

May 20, 2020

I came into the program with no knowledge about the course. But, i was confident i could make something great out of it. At the end, the program exceeded my expectations, i was able to learn more and acquire knowledge around Oil and Gas Industry Operations and Markets. I recommend this to anyone whose looking at adding up to what they have studied. Today, I'm in a great position to add my voice to the growing concerns and the growth of Oil and Gas.

교육 기관: Joan S

Jul 17, 2019

Very interesting course concisely covers the most relevant information about the oil and gas business for my purposes. I am an Inside Sales Engineer involved in market identification, prospecting, and development of new business. My education is in Chemical Engineering and I work for a manufacturer of electric actuators for operating control valves and other field devices in manufacturing industries. Thanks! Highly recommended to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Yegor P

Mar 25, 2019

An excellent course! Each section is very well structured and contains all the necessary details and information needed for a strong all-around understanding. Professor Pratson is an excellent educator and speaker. The course is very easy to understand and all the materials are presented in a clear and practical manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to quickly grasp all the Oil & Gas basics.

교육 기관: Marcus V G R

Jan 13, 2019

I would like to thank Professor Lincoln Pratson, from Duke University, for sharing part of his experience, teaching a lot about "Oil and Gas Industry: Operations and Market". It was two long and enjoyable weeks learning more (and sharing my point of view) about the energy industry. It is always a great pleasure for me to be aware of the changes and trends of the global market. Hope to learn more from you soon.

교육 기관: Neeraj K

Nov 01, 2016

This course sets the tone for knowing essentials of Oil and Gas. Its biggest advantage is that it provides a structured knowledge so that we know what to know about the industry. I would strongly recommend to anyone who has interest in knowing essentials of oil and gas. Though, I would recommend that the course should have more inputs about markets like China and India and some policy coverage.

교육 기관: Larry W

Aug 08, 2016

I have enjoyed this course immensely, thought due to some personal issues I didn't quite get to put the amount of time into it that I had hoped to. I found it very enlightening regardless and believe it has given me a better understanding of the environment which I work around. I greatly appreciate our professor, Coursera, and Duke University for having put this together and made this possible.

교육 기관: Stanley P

Dec 09, 2019

What is Oil & Gas and how does the industry vital to the economic well being of a country function? This course provides an in depth understanding of the market and its operations. I love the details presented in the course and filled in the gaps of my knowledge related to the industry that I currently work in. Excellent resource to mold the knowledge base of oil & gas professional.

교육 기관: Salil N

May 02, 2020

The course was well structured. I got an idea of various processes relating to oil and gas industry such as exploration, drilling and production in case of oil and gas industry operations. Along with this, oil and gas markets are explained. This part basically covers things like what are benchmarks, how to decide price of oil and gas, what is the future of oil and gas, etc.

교육 기관: Vishal T

May 06, 2020

I'm overwhelmed by learning this course. This course from Duke University is worth to learn. Coursera is the awesome platform with the help of which I'm able to learn this beautiful course. I'll be always thankful to both. This course is designed beautifully and very nicely. It is knowledgeable and interesting. It will refresh your concepts and add the things to knowledge.