Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,802개의 평가
1,108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 22, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,091개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Luisa G V H

May 08, 2020

I want to work for a company in Oil & Gas Industry. This course has helped me to learn basic concepts that helped me during my interview. Moreover, I have learned industry´s vocabulary. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Νίκος Ζ

Dec 29, 2018

An exciting course that offers well-rounded knowledge on Economics governing the Oil & Gas Industry, as well as some Technical aspects that are necessary for better understanding. Well worth the try!

교육 기관: naveen

Sep 15, 2020

I am very thankful to coursera and Duke University to provide this course. It helps me to know various aspects of Oil and Gas industry operations and also it helps me to achieve my career goals.

교육 기관: Mouhamed N

Aug 18, 2020

Really comprehensive introduction to the oil and gas industry globally, paying particular attention to the US. Covers content from upstream to downstream operations, as well how they are linked.

교육 기관: Darshil S

May 30, 2020

I am working professional in refinery sector . This course help me to learn more about exploration , production and transportation. It also helped me to brush up my knowledge in refinery sector.

교육 기관: Abdelrahman A

Apr 21, 2020

The course is perfect. but, the Arabic translation is absolutely bad. I think I can take this mission to translate that course into Arabic to allow Arabic learners able to understand the course.

교육 기관: Abhishek L

Apr 05, 2020

Developed understanding of Oil & Gas exploration, development,production, operation, Transmission & distribution, Enhanced Oil Recovery, Market volatility, supply chain, Future prospect.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ishan A

Sep 07, 2020

Well this course'll provide me knowledge about marketing in oil & gas , basic of operational system. I prefer to all my friends whom somehow connected with oil & gas industry take this course.

교육 기관: AAVRITI S

Jul 28, 2020

This was an amazingly enlightening course, I have learnt alot about the Oil and Gas industries, how they work, the operations, the technical terms, market and prices and factors that effect it.

교육 기관: THANKGOD U N

Sep 29, 2019

It's an interesting, fascinating, educative and interactive course. Thank You Duke University, Thank You Lincoln Pratson and Thank You Coursera for bringing forth this incredible opportunity.

교육 기관: SRAJAN C

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you Duke University and Lincoln Pratson Sir for designing such a beautiful course. The course helped me to gain precious knowledge in the marketing field of oil and gas processing sector

교육 기관: Paschal I

Apr 14, 2020

The course is a good overview of the oil and gas industry operations & markets. Got a very good insight of the midstream and downstream sectors. Instructors notes & slides were very helpful.

교육 기관: Telma T A

Feb 16, 2019

My first time doing picking a course in this platform and i liked it, it helps, the materials are excellent and the quiz match with what we learnt. Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Mohammed I P

Jul 20, 2020

The course explain the various method and criteria use for removing oil and gas. And operations applying on crude oil to refine it. The course explain very nicely and course is informative.

교육 기관: Daulet K

Jul 26, 2020

Very interesting but short course. The most part I liked was peer-graded assessment. Started to think out of the box in order to prepare it. Good instructor too and well-prepared material.

교육 기관: Juan C M B

Dec 17, 2019

es un muy buen curso donde puedes mejorar tus habilidades en el campo de la industria petrolera, el profesor te explica muy detalladamente como funcionan todos los sectores de la industria

교육 기관: Ern S O

Nov 18, 2019

This is an awesome introductory course about the latest O&G industry operations and markets. I am truly benefited from this course and I highly recommend everyone to enroll in this course!

교육 기관: Nta O H

Jan 06, 2017

Thanks to found this course here. Great Course and good excellent teaching from a well experience lecturer. Happy to be part of these course to enlighten me on the world of oil activities.

교육 기관: Eoin R

Jul 28, 2020

Oustanding programme , Lincoln is a great instructor . The depth of knowledge inside this 2 week course is immense . I learned a lot and have developed a great insight into the Industry.

교육 기관: MD T A

Apr 15, 2020

I learnt the oil and gas overall process with a clear and concise method and adopt a new learning technique. It enhances my knowledge and understanding of the oil and gas industry process

교육 기관: Ahmad S J

Aug 18, 2019

The course objective and the topics it covered is very helpful to me as an Engineer. It gives me the realistic approach and knowledge that helps me in better understanding of the subject.

교육 기관: EDWARD A G M

Aug 02, 2017

Accompanied Professor Lincoln Preston, I get additional knowledge of this course is great for learning about the oil and gas industry so it is recommended for anyone who wants to learn

교육 기관: WAN I S B W M

Sep 07, 2020

Course is very structured and thorough. But i wish the notes are provided in pdf so that students can refer in the future. I enjoyed the course and learnt so many things about the field.

교육 기관: MOHIT G

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course for the people who are looking there future in oil and gas domain. Greatly explained and the course content is easy to understand. Thank you for introducing this course.

교육 기관: SAGNIK G

Jul 29, 2020

Mr. Lincoln Pratson has delivered the amazing contents in a much simplified manner.....I am very much thankful to him, for providing such beautiful knowledge in amy area of interent....