Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,487개의 평가
1,019개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 22, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,005개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Silviu-Bogdan N

Feb 06, 2017

I think the course offers a very concise and helpful foundation for the knowledge of the oil and gas industry. The teaching method and platform was something I appreciated most, because of its flexibility and, in the meantime, its discipline in terms of fundamentals of the domain. While progreesing with the course readings, I was happy to see I was able to maintain a good level of conversation with professionals from the oil and gas industry. Gook luck, to all of you!

교육 기관: Joseph A T

May 20, 2020

I came into the program with no knowledge about the course. But, i was confident i could make something great out of it. At the end, the program exceeded my expectations, i was able to learn more and acquire knowledge around Oil and Gas Industry Operations and Markets. I recommend this to anyone whose looking at adding up to what they have studied. Today, I'm in a great position to add my voice to the growing concerns and the growth of Oil and Gas.

교육 기관: Joan S

Jul 17, 2019

Very interesting course concisely covers the most relevant information about the oil and gas business for my purposes. I am an Inside Sales Engineer involved in market identification, prospecting, and development of new business. My education is in Chemical Engineering and I work for a manufacturer of electric actuators for operating control valves and other field devices in manufacturing industries. Thanks! Highly recommended to my colleagues.

교육 기관: RITIK J

Jun 07, 2020

I have been trying different sources to gain insight into the Oil and Gas Industry. The fall of WTI crude price below zero amidst the Covid-19 crisis and Oil war confused me. This course by Mr Pratson covers complete information on this industry from exploration to market. The course best explains how the price changes and what are the driving parameters. The best thing about this course is that it covers more information in less time.

교육 기관: Yegor P

Mar 25, 2019

An excellent course! Each section is very well structured and contains all the necessary details and information needed for a strong all-around understanding. Professor Pratson is an excellent educator and speaker. The course is very easy to understand and all the materials are presented in a clear and practical manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to quickly grasp all the Oil & Gas basics.

교육 기관: Marcus V G R

Jan 13, 2019

I would like to thank Professor Lincoln Pratson, from Duke University, for sharing part of his experience, teaching a lot about "Oil and Gas Industry: Operations and Market". It was two long and enjoyable weeks learning more (and sharing my point of view) about the energy industry. It is always a great pleasure for me to be aware of the changes and trends of the global market. Hope to learn more from you soon.

교육 기관: Neeraj K

Nov 01, 2016

This course sets the tone for knowing essentials of Oil and Gas. Its biggest advantage is that it provides a structured knowledge so that we know what to know about the industry. I would strongly recommend to anyone who has interest in knowing essentials of oil and gas. Though, I would recommend that the course should have more inputs about markets like China and India and some policy coverage.

교육 기관: Larry W

Aug 08, 2016

I have enjoyed this course immensely, thought due to some personal issues I didn't quite get to put the amount of time into it that I had hoped to. I found it very enlightening regardless and believe it has given me a better understanding of the environment which I work around. I greatly appreciate our professor, Coursera, and Duke University for having put this together and made this possible.

교육 기관: milagros c

Jun 19, 2020

Muy buen curso. Explica de una manera muy sencilla lo mas importante de la industria del petróleo y del gas, desde la exploración hasta cómo y por qué fluctúan los precios de los hidrocarburos. Tomé el curso justo después de la caída de precios por la pandemia del coronavirus y toda la teoría del curso tuvo coherencia con la realidad de lo que estábamos viviendo. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Stanley P

Dec 09, 2019

What is Oil & Gas and how does the industry vital to the economic well being of a country function? This course provides an in depth understanding of the market and its operations. I love the details presented in the course and filled in the gaps of my knowledge related to the industry that I currently work in. Excellent resource to mold the knowledge base of oil & gas professional.

교육 기관: Ratnadeep M

Jun 22, 2020

The course is perfectly designed for beginners to get a basic about the oil and gas industry and know how the things work. Overall it was a great learning experience. Course instructor Lincoln Pratson has rightly given all the possible knowledge in basic level, I would like thank him for his utmost efforts. Thank you Coursera for providing such a platform for learning and development.

교육 기관: Salil N

May 02, 2020

The course was well structured. I got an idea of various processes relating to oil and gas industry such as exploration, drilling and production in case of oil and gas industry operations. Along with this, oil and gas markets are explained. This part basically covers things like what are benchmarks, how to decide price of oil and gas, what is the future of oil and gas, etc.

교육 기관: Vishal T

May 06, 2020

I'm overwhelmed by learning this course. This course from Duke University is worth to learn. Coursera is the awesome platform with the help of which I'm able to learn this beautiful course. I'll be always thankful to both. This course is designed beautifully and very nicely. It is knowledgeable and interesting. It will refresh your concepts and add the things to knowledge.

교육 기관: Alicio A P G

Nov 07, 2018

The entire course is really stimulating, giving you sufficient knowledge on the topic. There is enough guidance and resources, so that you make the most of it. Additionally, the final assignment makes leads you to a further research, giving you a deep insight of at least one company related to the oil and gas industry. Highly recommended... do not think twice, go for it!

교육 기관: Laxman R P

May 10, 2018

A great course indeed! It covers all important aspects and has also successfully removed many myths regarding the industry and its operations. Pictures and illustrations explain the topics in a nice manner. Nicely designed quizzes and Project makes it a complete course for beginners and also for mid-level practitioners of the industry. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Bourolias V

Oct 14, 2016

All courses and videos had a very good connectivity and included all the necessary information about oil and gas. I think this course helps even someone who has know idea about oil and gas learning about the operations and markets on this field. To conclude it was a pleasant course with spherical ideas and a very efficient way of testing what you learn.

교육 기관: Nicolas G

Jul 12, 2017

Very enjoyable course, with easy to understand explanations and graphics provided by professor Pratson. Although coming from a field engineering job in the industry, I learned many things I did not know during my 3 year tenure in the Colombian plains working for a service company. Very recommended for first comers and for veterans who want a refresher.

교육 기관: Alfredo L A d l C

Jun 03, 2020

An excellent course, each topic is presented with great examples and a very good way to get to the point for a very big industry such as O&G. The quality of the videos and the professor's explanations make it so easy to understand each section. I highly recommend this course, even for experienced O&G professionals who wants to improve their knowledge.

교육 기관: Devesh M B

Jul 24, 2019

Each and every basic details, I felt, were covered i this course by Prof. Lincoln. All you need to know about oil and gas industry in here. Even if you know things about oil and gas sector, I assure you that you won't return with no knowledge acquired from this course. A great and well structured course, I am happy I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Do H A

Jun 09, 2020

Highly recommend for you guys. This course not only focuses on overall technical of upstream, midstream and downstream sector of Oil and Gas Industry but also presenting its valuable commercial knowledge . I surely recall what I learned before and broaden my horizon. Thank you very much, Duke University and Mr. Lincoln for providing this Course.

교육 기관: DANIEL I

Feb 21, 2020

I first of all want to thank the Management of Duke University for this privilege of learning. It's been an amazing time with Professor Lincoln Praston. I have learned and have gained knowledge in this field and i look forward to impact positively all that I have learned to the growth of the Oil & Gas Industry at large.

Thank You Coursera!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Abdulganiyu Z

Sep 16, 2019

Am thankful for the opportunity given to me, the course was enlighten i got to understand how the oil and gas industry operate from the upstream, downstream, and midstream. I want to appreciate my lecture Mr. Lincoln Pratson and coursera for there support when i failed my first assignment i got encourage email not to give up.

Thank you

교육 기관: SAJJAD A

Nov 14, 2019

The course was very informative and i learned a lot new things which will help me in future and simply the coursera is a phenomenal learning site and specially offer me financial aid Thanks a lot. The Teachers are very talented and full of knowledge very cooperative and also thanks to Duke University for providing such a enrich courses.

교육 기관: Solomon O

Jul 31, 2020

This is an amazing course! For someone like me with art background in the Arts, Prof. Pratson's teachings did good job in presenting the course contents in an easy to grasp manner. Definitely, my renewed understanding of the O&G sector will help in my job as a journalist and an assistant editor in Nigeria. Kudos to Duke University!

교육 기관: THIAGO R S

Jul 13, 2020

This course provides a very good opportunity to understand at least the minimum about oil and gas operations and the market. Even with my specific formation related to oil and gas and my experience working at this market I could learn new things and enjoy the time spent watching the classes.

Thank you professor Lincoln Pratson!