Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,233개의 평가
931개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 922개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: RITU R K

May 05, 2020

First of all a BIG THANK YOU to Prof. LINCOLN PRATSON. He has given lots of information and Knowledge which is helpful for Grab a job in my Placements. Thank You to coursera for providing Such a easy way of getting knowledge and improve your Skills. Thanks to my college Also for providing free Access of coursera.

교육 기관: Mavi P O

May 10, 2020

It was an amazing course, it took me back to university days when I learnt about crude oil from it's formation to its processing. Now the best part of the course for me was the market aspect of it. I can categorically say the market aspect of oil and gas is extremely important in comparison to the exploration.

교육 기관: John K H

Mar 12, 2016

Very informative short programme which has updated my overview of the industry - at present, I don't intend to do the final project as I have no need for a certificate - it would have been nice just to get a statement of accomplishment. Sessions were well structured and presented v clearly - many thanks!!

교육 기관: Deepak C

Jun 25, 2020

Course is exceptionally well designed that makes so informative,and knowledgeable aspects with altogether with true exposure needed for beginner of oil and gas industry.It gives us mainstream of establishing oil and gas company for which it should be looking for and gives background about their markets.

교육 기관: Hozan H M

Jul 15, 2019

Great Job From The lecturer, and it was an advanced course for someone who not worked in Oil & Gas Fields.

However with 3 years of my experience in OIL & Gas Fields, it was gave me a very beneficial Informations.

Recommend to everyone who participating in this field or Business to take this course.

regards.

교육 기관: Roger W B

Jan 10, 2020

I enjoyed following the course, learning about the importance of the oil and gas industry, and gaining an insight into oil and gas production operations. It is a fascinating subject and I shall undoubtedly using the knowledge I have gained in this course to continue my journey in the energy industries.

교육 기관: prudhvi

Jul 14, 2017

Though i could not complete the course with in stipulated time, I've watched all the videos and liked them very much.

From my Understanding, there are very oil&gas related courses available in this platform.I'd like to see few more courses related to Oil& gas or process/petroleum engineers.

regards,

sai

교육 기관: Vijay V K

Jul 20, 2018

Overall experience is good. I am very happy with content of the course it started from the finding the oil and ends at deliver stage. The course covered both technical and economical factor of this topic. I would like to thank you Coursera team and professor who taught us in very understandable way.

교육 기관: Harsh T

May 22, 2020

This course is very helpful for learning about how oil and gas reserves explored,developed and produced.This course also shows the future aspects in place of crude oil and gas for extraction of petrol, diesel and natural gas.It also helps in knowing that which factors make the price of oil and gas.

교육 기관: Muhammad N B M

Jul 09, 2018

Highly recommend for any geology/geophysics students in their first or second year of their studies. This opened up my mind on how important our job in exploration and how oil and gas affect our colleagues and other individuals outside industry (engineers, shipping merchants, catering, medical etc)

교육 기관: Charles V J

Apr 18, 2020

The Course gives really a good insight about oil and gas operations and markets, the content is sincerely appreciable the way it covers every aspects. Thank you for organizing such an excellent course which is essential for a young ambitious students who want to build their career in this industry

교육 기관: Fanie T T

Jul 05, 2020

The course is really relevant and more practical about the oil and gas industry. The content is straightforward and absolutely great lecturer . I would suggest that the lecture slides with information are provided because I'm really not a visual person, I found studying with videos challenging.

교육 기관: Pedro D L

Mar 05, 2019

Amazing course, really complete and large content is approached, i am a Geology student in Brazil and i could learn a few new subjects about my area, mostly in the beginning of the program, however, didn't know many things. A lot to learn! Good videos and class material!

교육 기관: Eloka

Jun 17, 2020

It’s has provided good foundation about the oil and gas. I learnt a lot on the basics of oil and gas from what is made of to exploration, processing, pricing and marketing. Also giving me the leap to focus on the particular section I want to focus on and apply for jobs.

교육 기관: Satheesh K

Mar 11, 2016

Its one of the Excellent source for the Beginners. I really enjoyed this course. The way Prof. Lincoln take the class, his lucid flow of teaching and his up to date statistics make the course more exciting

I love this course. Hope you people will also experience the same

교육 기관: Paul J W

Mar 02, 2019

It was awesome from start to finish. This course has helped in greatly increasing my knowledge about the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets. I also enjoyed every lecture to a satisfactory level and am also grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this

교육 기관: Satchit N

Apr 27, 2020

This was my first course on Coursera and I'm really happy about taking it up. The knowledge I gained in these two weeks by our professors of Duke University helped me in deciding my future and truly understanding the Oil & Gas Industry and how it functions. Thank You.

교육 기관: Atumeyi v o

Aug 20, 2018

After intensive tutorial videos , the time spent was worth it as it has given me key insights into the operations of this cardinal industry. My appreciation to professor Lincoln pratson and the Coursera team for their effort in putting this wonderful course together.

교육 기관: Joji F

Apr 24, 2020

The Course is very useful for both professionals working in oil and gas and for those who wish to join the oil and gas industry. the presentations style is simple and easy to understand. the course is divided to multiple topics and can be taken at your desired time.

교육 기관: Rishabh S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course!!! If you recently joined an Oil and Gas company , and don't know the functioning of Oil and gas companies, it's a good course for you.

Good basic understanding of upstream, mid stream ,down stream sector, Economics and Price variation of crude oil.

교육 기관: Oleksii A

Apr 20, 2020

It was amazing time completing this course! It gives a good overview of the Oil&Gas industry as for beginner. Especially the finish work is very cleverly invented. It gives a good opportunity to uncover more about different companies and industry on the whole.

교육 기관: NIRANJAN P

Jan 10, 2019

The course has been aptly design to give an overview about how the oil and gas industry operates. Anybody starting a career in oil and gas industry can go through this course to have insight about how the energy business of this particular segment is executed.

교육 기관: SAMAN F

Jun 24, 2020

The course is highly informative and appropriate for introducing the Oil and Gas industry for beginners. Mr. Pratson has done an amazing job on the content of the course. The quizzes and assignments are well focused. This was fun and the easiest way to learn.

교육 기관: Luisa A T C

Sep 07, 2017

El curso fue muy interesante y educativo, explica a grandes rasgos cada una de las etapas en la cadena de valor de la industria petrolera, las tareas complementan de forma adecuada lo que se expica en los videos. Es un curso que vale mucho la pena. Gracias.

교육 기관: ERHIRHI A

Apr 21, 2020

This course is an enlightening masterpiece with a proper introduction into the much talked about Oil and Gas industry and intricate information on how prices are introduced. It's recommended for any one seeking adept yet overview knowledge of the industry.