Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,796개의 평가
1,027개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 1,003개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Jonathan E

Mar 21, 2018

An amazing course for someone you may get something out of it even as a seasoned user or admin. Doesn't go deep into powershell, but it does introduce package management through powershell and also introduces chocolatey which is very nice.

I feel a lot more comfortable navigating through linux shells now and I don't even bother installing desktop environments at times now just straight shell! It does not go into great depth on typical piping strategies or the obscure text editors it comes with, but through my own research as well the supplemental readings I am now comfortable with VIM and actually know how to close it without having to look it up on google. I'm assuming the automation course will tackle these in more depth.

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 11, 2018

Good.

교육 기관: Shirley W S

Jun 10, 2018

Intense! But I loved the labs and learning Linux Bash command line.

교육 기관: Stephen K

Mar 25, 2018

Best course in this series so far.

교육 기관: Tylesha G

May 06, 2018

Awesome !!

교육 기관: William C

May 27, 2018

Easy to follow and great narrative.

교육 기관: Jacob T

Mar 26, 2018

fairly easy & good explanations

교육 기관: Michael R

May 16, 2018

Great Course! Thanks Google!!

교육 기관: Nathan K

May 27, 2018

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

교육 기관: Michaela I

Feb 16, 2018

Labs need work, but great content.

교육 기관: Atichat P

May 20, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Melinda A H

May 16, 2018

Excellent course, densely-packed with essential information for an IT career or any field that relies on computer technology. Challenging labs at the end of Week 6 provide actual troubleshooting practice! Thank you to everyone involved in producing this course.

교육 기관: Paul H J

Feb 24, 2018

Many gaps were filled in about the Windows OS and I learned a lot about the Linux OS.

The course was well designed. Some of the Labs had connectivity issues but over a great experience!

Cindy is a great instructor.

교육 기관: Molly W

Feb 21, 2018

Very thorough course

교육 기관: Joel S S

Jun 05, 2018

Really great intro to using the sophisticated commands, keep up the good works guys.

교육 기관: Philip M J

Mar 25, 2018

Very good course content. Insightful and practical. Forces you to demonstrate your understanding of the material.

교육 기관: Elisabeth B

Apr 19, 2018

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

교육 기관: Sameer J

Jun 05, 2018

There's a lot to learn about Operating Systems that we do not know. This course covers the nitty gritty about all those things, that we never cared to look for.

교육 기관: JP " S

Mar 02, 2018

I like how interactive the lessons were and I felt like I got hands on experience with what I was learning.

교육 기관: george e u

May 24, 2018

A very good and well prepared course, I would recommend it to any one!

교육 기관: Robert B

Jun 09, 2018

This course banged me up, but it was tough love. I felt like a baby bird being thrown from the nest. It was tough, but I'm walking away feeling more confident in my skills.

교육 기관: Peter J W

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent course digging into many topics of supporting Operating Systems in the real world!

교육 기관: rahimah s

Jun 27, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: DIVY S B

Jun 20, 2018

Loved the course Awesome

교육 기관: MD F S

Jun 13, 2018

Cindy Quach (Site Reliability Enginner in Google) is a really good teacher and she has made the lecture and lecture-contents very easy.Before this course I have never used Linux operating system or windows command line or Powershell in windows. It is a great experience.Now I am more confident about using command line Microsoft and Linux operating system although I know I have to learn a lot and practice a lot continuously to become an excellent and professional IT specialist.