Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,782개의 평가
858개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 838개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 11, 2018

Good.

교육 기관: Shirley W S

Jun 10, 2018

Intense! But I loved the labs and learning Linux Bash command line.

교육 기관: Stephen K

Mar 25, 2018

Best course in this series so far.

교육 기관: Tylesha G

May 06, 2018

Awesome !!

교육 기관: William C

May 27, 2018

Easy to follow and great narrative.

교육 기관: Jacob T

Mar 26, 2018

fairly easy & good explanations

교육 기관: Michael R

May 16, 2018

Great Course! Thanks Google!!

교육 기관: Viktor Z

May 26, 2018

Great experience and lots of learning!

교육 기관: Nathan K

May 27, 2018

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

교육 기관: Justin T

May 04, 2018

HUGE amount of information! I learned some very powerful things from this course, and got to exercise some of it in the labs.

교육 기관: Eddie B V

Apr 30, 2018

I learned so much. Thank You Google.

교육 기관: Michaela I

Feb 16, 2018

Labs need work, but great content.

교육 기관: Atichat P

May 20, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Guy S

Apr 12, 2018

This course expanded my knowledge, especially on Linux OS

교육 기관: Melinda A H

May 16, 2018

Excellent course, densely-packed with essential information for an IT career or any field that relies on computer technology. Challenging labs at the end of Week 6 provide actual troubleshooting practice! Thank you to everyone involved in producing this course.

교육 기관: Paul H J

Feb 24, 2018

Many gaps were filled in about the Windows OS and I learned a lot about the Linux OS.

The course was well designed. Some of the Labs had connectivity issues but over a great experience!

Cindy is a great instructor.

교육 기관: Molly W

Feb 21, 2018

Very thorough course

교육 기관: Joel S S

Jun 05, 2018

Really great intro to using the sophisticated commands, keep up the good works guys.

교육 기관: Kyle F

Mar 11, 2018

This course helped me aquire the skills necessary for a sysadmin role, and inspire me to learn more about powershell and linux. Excellent investment of time

교육 기관: Edgar R

May 18, 2018

A great amount of information coming your way. Pay close attention, take good notes.

교육 기관: Philip M J

Mar 25, 2018

Very good course content. Insightful and practical. Forces you to demonstrate your understanding of the material.

교육 기관: Elisabeth B

Apr 19, 2018

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

교육 기관: Sameer J

Jun 05, 2018

There's a lot to learn about Operating Systems that we do not know. This course covers the nitty gritty about all those things, that we never cared to look for.

교육 기관: Brian K

Mar 07, 2018

Really liked learning using the CLI interface.

교육 기관: Bharath B

Feb 24, 2018

Score updations during assessments could have been quicker.