Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
22,173개의 평가
4,304개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

최상위 리뷰

JA

2019년 6월 21일

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

SG

2021년 11월 27일

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 4,359개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Faizan A

2022년 6월 20일

This was the best course I've taken in a while the instructor was well educated about the topic and explained the topics very well.

And thanks for the financial aid support you guys are really helping students like me through this financial aid thank you very much...

교육 기관: Bryon M D

2020년 11월 23일

This course is fanominal! I have overtasked myself this semester. I am working on my BBA in Management and adding Google IT support specialist to it has become too much. I have completed the first two modules in the five module course. I hope and pray to finish.

교육 기관: Mithun B

2020년 8월 23일

This module helps students get a rough idea on how to troubleshoot issues in Windows and Linux operating systems. Most of the course content is managed with detailed explanations and challenging quiz and graded tests. You need to pay attention to pass those tests.

교육 기관: Darin J

2022년 2월 7일

This course is fabulous. I love the fact that you are given the basics to get going. I do suggest anyone taking this course to make sure you read the supplementals as this is the meat and potatoes to getting ahead. Thank you for making this a Great Experience.

교육 기관: Joshua K

2019년 10월 10일

This was a great course. The OS is where most interaction occurs. Learning about the different commands between Linux and Windows Powershell was great! I was inspired to set my system up for dual boot to allow me to practice and become familiar with the commands.

교육 기관: Rhonda M A

2020년 4월 2일

This was an amazing course!!!! I have learned so much and accomplished more than I ever thought. The beauty of this program is it has taken me, an absolute IT novice and provided me with skills that I never dreamed possible!!!! I fell like a true Power User!!!

교육 기관: Ian M

2019년 9월 7일

I loved how this coarse filled in gaps in my knowledge base. I struggled with Linux due to my lack of exposure. and it works so differently than Windows PowerShell. However, the number of new tools I found that will help are nearly limitless. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Melinda A H

2018년 5월 15일

Excellent course, densely-packed with essential information for an IT career or any field that relies on computer technology. Challenging labs at the end of Week 6 provide actual troubleshooting practice! Thank you to everyone involved in producing this course.

교육 기관: Abongile A M

2021년 9월 19일

this course is extensive . i really learnt a lot as an IT support Technician , best part about it is the practical assignments that lets you test your knowledge of what you learnt and and you get to at least have a glimpse of what an IT support technician does

교육 기관: Ioannis V

2021년 1월 26일

Amazing course! Cindy was great at explaining everything and the knowledge taken from this course will definitely prove useful even in my everyday life! The final two assessments were great to exercise our troubleshooting and problem-solving skills! Great job!

교육 기관: Amit B

2021년 1월 12일

This certificate is new of its kind in that it presents a completely unique approach to introduce those who seek an IT career to the IT field and teaches you the content in a way that you don’t any prerequisites to be able to understand and grasp the content.

교육 기관: JD D

2019년 5월 8일

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me familiarize with the different operating systems in a way that goes beyond the basics. I feel that I have a well rounded understanding of the important ins and outs of these systems that will be helpful in IT roles.

교육 기관: Caitlin L

2018년 3월 3일

I felt like smaller labs could be implemented throughout this. It would help to go along with these either during or after the instructor is doing or has done it. But the labs themselves were seriously painful to get through and often did not grade properly.

교육 기관: Grey S

2020년 6월 18일

This certificate course has been very challenging for me. I mean that in the best sense. I've hit metaphorical walls, gotten through them, only to find another to overcome. I truly recommend this for anyone that has decided that they have the WILL to learn.

교육 기관: francis D

2020년 4월 13일

This course was very interesting and hard but I've learned a lot. I loved the process of login in into virtual machines and completing the tasks. The most difficult was the final Linux virtual machine, so i was so happy when i completed the task and passed!

교육 기관: Ahmed F

2022년 1월 3일

setting aside the lab about i​nstalling vlc through powershell which was really bad and pointless this course was fantastic I learned alot about the command line in both linux and windows and I've learned alot of information about premissions and logging.

교육 기관: Alexis E H

2018년 9월 17일

I am very happy to finish this module. the Instructor is very helpfull. I am appreciative of her patience with me. This last lab has made me realize and understand how important it is to keep my notes. This is college for real, only online. Great Teaching.

교육 기관: Adewale O

2022년 6월 19일

I really enjoyed this part of the course because I was introduced to "a new operating system - Linux" which I never tried before I enrolled on the course. Also, it has made me more comfortable in using the command line interface both in Windows and Linux.

교육 기관: David R

2021년 10월 26일

This course is excellent! It shows that have to be persistent to complete it and you have to iron out all of the bugs to really get a grasp on what needs to be done. And you will have to use your own judgment at times to figure out what needs to be done.

교육 기관: Binnui J M

2020년 7월 2일

Great course, very informative. Solid fundamentals and plenty of complimentary reads that add up to give you a very comprehensive view on OSes and what is expected from an IT support person to resolve most common issues that might come up on daily basis.

교육 기관: Alexandra A

2019년 10월 29일

I was so intimidated by this class initially but I loved it. It was well explained and I loved the support I received from everyone in customer service and how they would encourage me to excel. Thank you so much! I cannot wait to complete my certificate.

교육 기관: Samuel B

2021년 4월 19일

This was a great introductory course for learning the basics of the OS's provided in this course. I'd like a bit more practice using both linux commands and powershell cmndlts in real world IT situations but I'm very happy with the information provided.

교육 기관: EDWIN R H

2020년 9월 6일

Throughout this course, I was able to learn a lot about the Operating system and how to manage it.

I am glad that I decide to spend time on this course. It definitely helps! And I am hoping that all of this will help me in launching a new career in tech.

교육 기관: Roderick V

2020년 11월 13일

Hi, im Roderick.. to be honest i really hard up in dealing with the Linux Activity. But, Thank you very much because i learn a lot of things. Now, I'm enhanced my self and have a positive outlook in dealing the basics of operating systems. Thank you...

교육 기관: I P S W

2021년 2월 28일

This course is very great to gain fundamental about the operating system like Windows and Linux because it has a lot of practice in each week's modul. And I think after completing this course, you will be able to fix your computer issue by yourself :D