Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
6,199개의 평가
1,101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 1,078개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Buddy E O

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

교육 기관: Jennifer D

Jul 24, 2018

O my!!!!!!!!! This has been the best learning experience of my life:) Thanks go out to coursera and google and Devashish at quicklabs. Thank you so much for letting me a part of this class. WOW:)

교육 기관: Trent A

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent advice on carving it in a stone and being too stubborn to quit. So much of what is seen is sugar coated instasnap filtered that hearing Leverage your Strengths and work hard is reassuring.

교육 기관: William S

Jul 25, 2018

It's a great pleasure to learn how to deal with Operating systems with GUI, Powershell, and Linux. This course is definitely useful for those who wish to become a power user in operating systems.

교육 기관: Gordon K M

Jun 26, 2018

This course really goes in depth with shell commands, and navigating the windows and Linux OS'It was very informative, and the tests walk you through using the commands by using virtual machines.

교육 기관: michael l

Aug 28, 2018

The information provided in this course is amazing. The quantity and quality. You will be apply this information in your job and home life. It has made me a better PC user and command line user.

교육 기관: David S

Aug 26, 2018

the course was a real eye opener, and finished off nicely in week 6 with some assignments, where we had to go back over a little of what we were taught to complete them. really enjoyed this one

교육 기관: Leanne S

Mar 31, 2019

Went over quite a bit of coding, took me a while to get how some of the concepts work. I'm still not sure if I understand entirely but I'm sure with practice and regular use I'll get it down.

교육 기관: John R D I

Jun 12, 2019

Good overall Course however I would have found it easier to learn the OSs individually. I.E. Go through all of the Windows information first then go through all of the Linux information.

교육 기관: Teraneka B

Sep 29, 2019

This was by far the most interesting course so far. The lab was a little challenging but sooo rewarding! IT made me feel really good to know that I actually know what I'm doing now lol!

교육 기관: Michael B

Aug 02, 2019

Tougher course then the others. I will have to revisit the linux portion of this course a couple of times or at least work with the package manager a bit more. Really enjoyed this one.

교육 기관: Mike M

Dec 07, 2019

This was a great introduction to working in operating systems as an IT student. The practice scenarios where you log into other systems remotely was very helpful in learning concepts.

교육 기관: Elisabeth B

Apr 19, 2018

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

교육 기관: Olakunle L

Jun 16, 2019

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.

교육 기관: Christian R

Mar 06, 2019

I was intimidated by the use of the command line but after taking this course I really learned a lot and enjoy it, now I want to practice and use the command line more than the GUI.

교육 기관: Krasimir I V

Jul 04, 2019

The course is nicely structured and keeps you going till the end. I would say that some other paid training camps that I've been charged at least 20x more and have a bad structure.

교육 기관: Cleve J G

Feb 08, 2018

A somewhat intimidating experience for a novice to dive into command-line interfaces, the instructor miraculously makes it accessible and comprehensible in this course. Well done!

교육 기관: Patricia M

Sep 14, 2019

This course has given me so much, I learned a lot. As for my feedback; I will recommend this course to anyone whom has an interest in the IT world. Google I am growing with you!

교육 기관: Robert D M

Sep 10, 2019

This was one challenging course when it came to Linux, But overall a great tool in helping me understand the material as well as the hands on tasks that help even more. Thank You

교육 기관: Armando G

Jan 12, 2020

This was the most practically useful one so far in my opinion. Using the skills from the previous classes combined with this one, one can troubleshoot a system with confidence.

교육 기관: idowu d

Oct 12, 2019

This course was very informative and incisive. I have learnt how to use the Windows and Linux environment much better and understand the inner workings of the operating system.

교육 기관: Samantha H

May 01, 2018

This course was incredibly fascinating and challenging. I enjoyed each aspect and the ability it gave me to experiment on my own with the inner workings of operating systems.

교육 기관: Kenna J

Jan 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. All I have to say is the last Qwiklab needed to be detailed more easier, but thanks to you guys chat agents was right there with me to help me.

교육 기관: Kwamen T

Dec 08, 2019

This course taught me how important it is to know commands that will allow you to be more productive . Now im more confident in my ability to navigate CLI. Thank you google!

교육 기관: Robert B

Jun 09, 2018

This course banged me up, but it was tough love. I felt like a baby bird being thrown from the nest. It was tough, but I'm walking away feeling more confident in my skills.