Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,795개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 841개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mirali M

Jun 09, 2018

Interesante

교육 기관: Manuel G

Jun 26, 2018

Good course.. I like Cindy the instructor was cool and very easy to follow. The material is definately a challenge but practice makes perfect.

교육 기관: Joel S

Apr 14, 2018

great. i've learn a lot, now everytrhing is about practice

교육 기관: Samiur R

Apr 22, 2018

This is my favorite course in this program so far. I've learned so many things here that I can use NOW. The instructions were clear, I didn't have any problem to follow. To me, the labs were the most interesting parts since I can apply everything I learned. Now, I understand linux as much as windows. Thanks for this program. :)

교육 기관: Arri D

Apr 17, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners to learn about Windows and Linux OS. This will really help you start your journey. Be patient, I can't stress that enough, and you will persevere. The lessons are very detailed and they go really in-depth to help you really understand what exactly is happening. I recommend taking detailed notes to help you refer back to the lessons.

교육 기관: Mohamed R R

Jun 25, 2018

clear explanation...

교육 기관: LaDwana P

Jun 05, 2018

Of course it was an enlightening course but difficult for me to grasp and I reviewed the course over and over.. and over. I got it.

교육 기관: Punyata K

Jun 29, 2018

So good and really useful

교육 기관: Carol C

May 01, 2018

Great !

교육 기관: John B M

Mar 14, 2018

Before this course all I knew was that I needed an operating system on my computer in order to get my work done. Now I know how to deploy an operating system, build and edit filesystems, manage users and groups, modify permissions, install and update software, manage processes, connect remotely, and monitor my systems – all from the command line! What?! I can't wait to find out what else I can do!

교육 기관: Victor R

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent!!

교육 기관: Jonathan P

Feb 08, 2018

Learned a lot in this module

교육 기관: León D C R

Apr 23, 2018

Great course to learn to understand OSes functionality

교육 기관: Christina P

Mar 21, 2018

Fun and concise!

교육 기관: Aurel D D

Jun 16, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. The Linux stuff was super informative as I'm new to Linux.

교육 기관: Brian J

May 04, 2018

Its so much fun learning to use Linux while i was used to windows. I learned so much with a great teacher and hands assignments.

교육 기관: Kjetil J

Jul 02, 2018

Great Course and really challenging, especially the last Linux task

교육 기관: Vitalii U

May 28, 2018

Good introductory course. Lab tsks and training are excellent too

교육 기관: KE

Apr 07, 2018

Great intro on how to become a power user!!!

교육 기관: Rohit T G

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course to learn and Grow.

교육 기관: Eduardo M P T

Mar 21, 2018

Very good course to understand linux and windows.

교육 기관: Niranjan K S

Mar 12, 2018

Wonderful lab experience!

교육 기관: Kevin M K M

Mar 16, 2018

I really enjoyed this module, packed with lots of tools for troubleshooting and then some. Had fun setting up my own VMs using Virtual Box and running the linux commands as they were being demonstrated. Added a few nifty tools to my support toolkit! Would give 6 stars if I could!

교육 기관: U H P

Mar 04, 2018

its tough but worth it.

교육 기관: Chris H

Apr 06, 2018

It was a great course, i think the test taking process could have been smoother but overall good course.