Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,795개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 842개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Tomas B

Mar 23, 2018

Great course! Very informative and easy to understand. I kind of wish there were more labs and less videos, though, but I guess the amount of videos was necessary to understand the concepts behind what we would practically do.

교육 기관: shokoufeh o a

Feb 21, 2018

i learn a lot... one of the best course in this program

교육 기관: Kevin F

Apr 17, 2018

The course covers the material needed to hone skills for an IT specialist

교육 기관: Symeon L

Jun 27, 2018

Learned so much in a short amount Great instructor !

교육 기관: Fernando A

Apr 24, 2018

Very challenging course and It's very well structured!

교육 기관: Kirelos D B

Apr 05, 2018

After this course I feel I am a power users right now

교육 기관: MAYANK C

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting course!

교육 기관: Preetesh P

Feb 11, 2018

Great Course. The instructor did a great job of presenting this course. Very clear and the supplemental readings are fanstactic

교육 기관: Sedrick H

Apr 17, 2018

Very great course. I wish there were a few more hands on labs.

교육 기관: Alexie

Mar 11, 2018

one of the best course ever

교육 기관: Evgeny M

May 02, 2018

Very usefull!

교육 기관: Ryan E

Mar 06, 2018

b

u

g

s

교육 기관: Leo M

Apr 29, 2018

i really enjoyed this course. I wish there were more opportunities to practice built in to the course.

교육 기관: Parmena M

Mar 21, 2018

I really love it...Lots of practicals in it..It helps our minds to come up and help in the coming society

교육 기관: James B P

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course, thoroughly enjoyed learning about Linux!

교육 기관: Ghulam M D

Apr 02, 2018

Thank you in advance

교육 기관: Beniamin T

Apr 05, 2018

Very parfait! Thanks a lot for all the grat stuff you shared with us!

교육 기관: Trenton E

Jun 11, 2018

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

교육 기관: Pablo R H

Apr 25, 2018

Very fun and interesting course. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to become a power user of Operative Systems, like Windows and Linux.

교육 기관: C G M

Jun 01, 2018

awesome instructor!

교육 기관: Caitlin L

Mar 03, 2018

I felt like smaller labs could be implemented throughout this. It would help to go along with these either during or after the instructor is doing or has done it. But the labs themselves were seriously painful to get through and often did not grade properly.

교육 기관: Michael R

May 16, 2018

Great Course! Thanks Google!!

교육 기관: Atichat P

May 20, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Guy S

Apr 12, 2018

This course expanded my knowledge, especially on Linux OS

교육 기관: Lawrence M

Feb 22, 2018

Great Course.