Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,782개의 평가
858개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 839개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Tian Q

Nov 06, 2018

This course gives me a brief but solid introduction to OS. I learned to use commands to navigate in the system instead of using GUI and learned why this way is sometimes better. The assessments require me to type the commands I just learned in VMs, which is amazing because it gives me a taste on what it feels like to use these commands and skills to tackle real IT issues.

교육 기관: Kandie M S

Nov 09, 2018

I love how you implemented interactive courses. This really gives people an idea if they like IT. I already work in IT, but I did learn a lot of useful information related to Linux. Can't wait until an advance version of this cert comes out.

교육 기관: Cesar G

Nov 11, 2018

This course is very information heavy but is interesting to interact with the Os in interesting ways

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 13, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Kurtis M

Nov 14, 2018

Great course it would be a nice parting gift to have all of the bash and CLI used provided at a cheat sheet after the course ended. So you can utilize them into your everyday life more readily. Thanks again for the well thought out course.

교육 기관: Delvon S

Nov 17, 2018

This course is very challenging, it seems that each week the course gets more complex which is a good thing. Its a lot to retain but i'm focused and up for the challenge

교육 기관: Daniela

Nov 07, 2018

Not only am I a user, but I am not a super power user. I actually got to use some of my new bash skills in a data analytics class I went to last night. I was the only one in the class that was able to answer the questions about grep, pipeline and others in comparison to SQL database work we were doing.

교육 기관: William C

Jul 18, 2018

I found this course more challenging and interesting compared to the first and second courses of the IT Support Specialist Certificate.

교육 기관: Emmanuel H

Aug 01, 2018

Learned a lot this course and throughly enjoyed the experience

교육 기관: Timothy A Y

Aug 02, 2018

Amazing content. It truly places me heads above my peers!

교육 기관: Marcos S

Aug 20, 2018

Nice intro to Linux, Bash, and PowerShell.

교육 기관:

Aug 21, 2018

nice overview.

교육 기관: David G H

Aug 06, 2018

I really enjoyed cindy quach and her teachings--- This course was also really fun to practice the linux commands and powershell commands.

교육 기관: said l

Aug 22, 2018

very good classs

교육 기관: John H

Jul 19, 2018

This course is well worth the investment!

교육 기관: Gordon L I

Jul 20, 2018

A very information-dense course that teaches you a lot about operating systems and how the function, as well as how to work with them on a deeper level

교육 기관: Dasula V

Jul 20, 2018

great work

교육 기관: David H

Aug 23, 2018

Course was great base material for a support staff member.

교육 기관: Mark R

Aug 07, 2018

A lot of really good information, take good notes to keep up with it.

교육 기관: Braden E

Aug 07, 2018

It can be a bit dry but power through it and you will learn many about many powerful tools to help you manage an OS better. Do not forget to take notes!

교육 기관: Damien H

Jul 21, 2018

This course was awesome, i work in the IT industry already and i learned a few new skills for my Linux use and will be glad to have this knowledge going forward.

교육 기관: Alexandre d T C

Oct 13, 2018

Great content, wonderful teacher, A++++

교육 기관: Michael D R

Oct 01, 2018

Fantastic course! LOT'S of information but doable if you try. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking about doing this.

교육 기관: Mella D C

Sep 30, 2018

This course was very challenging! I loved the VM Labs.

교육 기관: Alexis E H

Sep 18, 2018

I am very happy to finish this module. the Instructor is very helpfull. I am appreciative of her patience with me. This last lab has made me realize and understand how important it is to keep my notes. This is college for real, only online. Great Teaching.