Chevron Left
The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,591개의 평가
796개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

최상위 리뷰

PP

2020년 8월 15일

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

2022년 4월 16일

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

필터링 기준:

The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work의 795개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Basavaraj

2020년 4월 19일

This great opportunity to me learning about People Management crose, it is very helpful to me for candidate hiring, selecting, appraisal, Management, people management ext, thankful to all professors of giving this opportunity to me.

교육 기관: Vanlalnunpuii

2020년 6월 17일

This course is one of the best courses I've taken on this platform. The short skits in the middle were entertaining as well as informative. All the instructors have done a good job on the materials and the videos. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Dimitris P

2018년 6월 10일

This course provided me an introduction to the basic notions of management. I really feel capable to talk about these matters with my colleagues and ask for specific information about further reading or more scientific work.

교육 기관: Randal N

2020년 10월 19일

A very practical guide to managing people at work. As a soon to be first time manager, this course has gone a long way in helping me feel that I have at least a basic foundation when it comes to managing people at work.

교육 기관: BEN R A

2020년 6월 17일

HI

I deeply thank you for this course, it's the best course I have had so far it's really practical and scientific one, it's really a toolkit, THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL AND CONSTRUCTIVE COURSE.

Best regards, ASMA

교육 기관: Md. M A S

2020년 4월 10일

I'm totally thinking different about managing people at work from before learning and after learning. This course gives me a lots of things how to manage people and totally pleased to have this type of course completed.

교육 기관: Veronika S

2021년 5월 9일

the readings were sometimes too long and difficult, and there could've been more ppt-s regarding to the videos, but altogether this was a nice course and it was very good that it was based on statistics and researches.

교육 기관: Ayesha K

2020년 12월 12일

It was an excellent course and the content was well defined, comprehensive and summarized one which can enable a Manager to manage his team very well at the work place.

Highly skilled and knowledgeable instructors.

교육 기관: Sarah O

2020년 6월 26일

Really good introduction to the topic, interesting readings followed by bite sized videos. It reinforced the knowledge I already had based on experience, and introduced me to some new methods within management.

교육 기관: Karthik P

2019년 7월 24일

The managers toolkit is good to understand about the employees and their character. its gave an clear idea about how will the working environment and mainly how to handle our coworkers without any problems.

교육 기관: Elena

2017년 3월 20일

This was one of the most useful courses on management I've taken so far. Really brief but always on point topics allowed me to get a sense of what's out there and what areas I might need to explore more.

교육 기관: Manuela G

2020년 7월 23일

I enjoyed the course, the material was well explained and addtional readings was a plus. The lecturers communicated the modules material in a concise manner.

I would definitely enroll in another course.

교육 기관: JDSchwind

2017년 12월 4일

Great content! Loved the additional materials and access to everything to help with future knowledge growth. Would recommend this course to anyone that is interested in a leadership or management role.

교육 기관: Jayson A G

2022년 4월 16일

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

교육 기관: David S

2021년 8월 16일

I​ found it useful, I have come from engineering and management doesn't always come naturally so this is a good course to go through if you find yourself having to manage people as well as tech!

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

2020년 10월 10일

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

교육 기관: Ekaterina T

2018년 3월 11일

A very interesting and engaging course, which demands from 2 to 4 hours of work per week, depending on the theme of the week. I recommend it to anyone dealing or interested in managing people.

교육 기관: Gerry B

2020년 7월 14일

Thank you to all the professors. The course is very practical ways for young managers like me in dealing with my subordinates in the organization that I am handling for the past 3 years now.

교육 기관: Cristina S S

2020년 8월 20일

I started to attend this training as curiosity but definitely an excellent training. Simple, precise, direct, well structured.

I recommended it already to one colleague and more will follow.

교육 기관: Omobowale O

2020년 4월 12일

The whole programme has been inspiring and resourceful. I plan to implement every bit of it in the discharge of my daily assignment. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Omobowale Odofib

교육 기관: Jana J G

2021년 7월 14일

It was quite a feat. It made me sit and focus. Reminded that despite busier in life at work, learning is a must to sharpen. Grateful for this opportunity that Coursera gave me. I made it.

교육 기관: Shaun F D

2021년 3월 21일

Excellent presentation on how to manage People at Work. Should be taken by all managerial level staff of every firm in order to instill discipline and increase productivity levels.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Narendra S C

2020년 5월 17일

Very helpful in understanding organizational structure, and how the successful organizations are following their working culture. Thanks a lot for very detailed videos and learning tools.

교육 기관: Sarah S B

2021년 9월 4일

I have really enjoyed this course in how to manage your employees at work, also it will encourage all managers to learn a lot in managing their employees at work in different situations.

교육 기관: somdev s d

2020년 5월 12일

This course is indeed very useful for people with small as well as large businesses. It has tools which are universal to the development of every type of organisation and institution.