Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
628개의 평가
197개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 193개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Madhumita P

Jul 25, 2016

Great Course !!!

교육 기관: Petko N M

Jun 20, 2017

It is a great course, though most of the recommended reading is inaccessible in my country.

교육 기관: Theo A R S

Jun 22, 2017

Awesome introduction to qualitative researches perspectives, methods and techniques in social science. The student is allowed to deepen the study and make practical activities on some methods. However, the broad overview given presents the principles of general qualitative research and points to high value literature on diverse topics.

교육 기관: Martina C

Sep 27, 2016

very good course

교육 기관: Rosalie S

Dec 30, 2015

Engaging and broad-based course on qualitative research methods. Real world assignments were required, so there was a considerable commitment, which of course led to a sound learning experience. Generally I prefer courses with multiple lecturers, but the lecturer here was entertaining and interesting to watch, and very committed to ensuring that we learnt from the course. Also I noted that when students raised issues about the quizzes or assignments they were dealt with. Thanks Coursera and University of Amsterdam.

교육 기관: Penelope R

Jan 10, 2017

This is a very well presented course packed full of relevant information. I especially enjoy the prof's energy!

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

Jun 13, 2017

I never had such kind of amazing online course experience before. The main reason is the mentor - Gerben Moerman. He was very dynamic and extraordinary. He really taught in the active and interesting way.

교육 기관: Ilina I

Feb 15, 2016

This course is challenging and exciting. I liked the creative approach of the team, including graphic design and illustration work. The tasks are stimulating and very interactive. I could feel or at least imagine the spirit of the real qualitative research process. The theoretical and practical knowledge from the course was very useful for writing my master's thesis. Thank you!

교육 기관: 刘佳

Oct 29, 2015

I hope it will be helpful

교육 기관: Maria T

Nov 04, 2016

the teacher is great! WOW

교육 기관: Joao P A

May 11, 2017

Very good! The samples and the theory were interesting!

교육 기관: eman m b

Jun 21, 2017

I've learned from this course a lot about the methods of qualitative research, and the preference of this course is the professor's explanation method, which is characterized by depth and flexibility and the use of images and many many examples that facilitate understanding. I have learned from this course much more than any book I read in the research methods. Thank you so much Dr. Gerben Moerman

교육 기관: Chenfu Z

Dec 08, 2016

This course is great, I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Swift N X

Nov 29, 2015

excellent teacher!

교육 기관: Ghayda A

Mar 24, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot and I am planning to do more focused reading on qualitative methods especially analysis. Gerban's presentations are excellent, I wish all tutors are like him, they are organised, clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Richard R

Jun 20, 2016

Very good course. The tutor is simply awesome! His passion oozes out through every thought, word, gesture.

교육 기관: Hong W

May 13, 2016

Good theory and presentation

교육 기관: Leandro L L

Oct 11, 2016

Muito bom.

교육 기관: Teresa S C

Jun 17, 2018

An excellent course for a foundation on qualitative research methods. The lecturer does a great job at communicating complex concepts in an effective and attractive way (so much energy!). I loved the focus on research ethics. Thank you!

교육 기관: Giorgia A

Jan 30, 2018

I've never seen a more passionate teacher than this. So refreshing and engaging! He was definitely born to do this and influence others.

교육 기관: Saim B K

Jan 13, 2017

Really good course. Gerben Moerman is really good instructor and also I'd never bored while watching his videos.

교육 기관: hansoh

Dec 10, 2015

Very animated and enthusiastic instructor. Providing the lecture slides was very helpful.

교육 기관: M. I F

Mar 15, 2016

Great teacher and class!

교육 기관: Teri B

Jan 27, 2017

Engaging lecturer, relevant content. I was able to immediately use the content of this course in my work.

교육 기관: Joshua T

Dec 15, 2015

Very clear and concise explanation with fantastic examples to help with retaining information. The lecturer is full of life and it is very contagious.

I joined this course to learn more about qualitative research. I am not new to qualitative research but i learn more each time I revisit the subject.

If you intend to conduct some form of qualitative research as part of your job or preparation towards a postgraduate research degree, this course is a must enrol. Excellent