Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
628개의 평가
197개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 193개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Teresa S C

Jun 17, 2018

An excellent course for a foundation on qualitative research methods. The lecturer does a great job at communicating complex concepts in an effective and attractive way (so much energy!). I loved the focus on research ethics. Thank you!

교육 기관: Giorgia A

Jan 30, 2018

I've never seen a more passionate teacher than this. So refreshing and engaging! He was definitely born to do this and influence others.

교육 기관: Tran T V

Jan 15, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Tomas B

Oct 27, 2017

Great course, loved it.

교육 기관: Martina C

Sep 27, 2016

very good course

교육 기관: Rosalie S

Dec 30, 2015

Engaging and broad-based course on qualitative research methods. Real world assignments were required, so there was a considerable commitment, which of course led to a sound learning experience. Generally I prefer courses with multiple lecturers, but the lecturer here was entertaining and interesting to watch, and very committed to ensuring that we learnt from the course. Also I noted that when students raised issues about the quizzes or assignments they were dealt with. Thanks Coursera and University of Amsterdam.

교육 기관: Sathyan V

Aug 09, 2017

Got to know about fundamentals of qualitative research and the books that I should read to expand the knowledge

교육 기관: Stacy A

Dec 16, 2015

I am a strictly Quantitative Scientist so I was not sure if I would like this course or enjoy it. Surprisingly, I both liked it and enjoyed it. It was interesting learning about the Qualitative Methods that I had no idea about. The professor is very animated and keeps your interest throughout the course. I now have an appreciation for Qualitative Research Methods instead of looking down my nose at them. Great Course with a great professor.

교육 기관: dexter

Jul 21, 2016

Very well explained. The guy in the video jumps and make it harder to be distracted. Nice. I hope to see more courses from you.

교육 기관: Huang h

Dec 22, 2015

This is a very good course that is helpful both to UG students and experts in this topic.

교육 기관: fredy l

Dec 11, 2017

very well designed, excellent course

교육 기관: Fariza A T

Mar 24, 2016

Great course! I am new in the field of qualitative research and I am enjoying every lecture here. Gerben is an interesting lecturer. I wish I could attend some of his class in person. I guess it must be difficult to fall asleep in his classes with his expressiveness.

교육 기관: Humberto C C

Nov 26, 2015

A wordeful course. full energy and ideas for data analysis, Highly recommended

교육 기관: MARK P T

Sep 01, 2017

This course helped me to understand more about Qualitative Research.

Very Good!!

교육 기관: Erik E M R

Apr 08, 2018

Great course and amazing spirit and commitment from the faculty team!

교육 기관: arpita s

Feb 22, 2018

Very detailed. Very engaging. Extremely well researched! More on Analysis and Writing would be appreciated

교육 기관: Luke M

Dec 08, 2015

The lecturer makes difficult concepts very approachable as well as making them interesting. These are some of the best explanations I have seen that are also easily accessible to undergraduates and learners new to this material.

교육 기관: Jonathan J d S P

Nov 10, 2015

:)

교육 기관: THU Y A

May 27, 2016

Just fabulous. The instructor is amazing.

교육 기관: M. I F

Mar 15, 2016

Great teacher and class!

교육 기관: Teri B

Jan 27, 2017

Engaging lecturer, relevant content. I was able to immediately use the content of this course in my work.

교육 기관: Joshua T

Dec 15, 2015

Very clear and concise explanation with fantastic examples to help with retaining information. The lecturer is full of life and it is very contagious.

I joined this course to learn more about qualitative research. I am not new to qualitative research but i learn more each time I revisit the subject.

If you intend to conduct some form of qualitative research as part of your job or preparation towards a postgraduate research degree, this course is a must enrol. Excellent

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Dec 13, 2016

This was a tougher course than I expected, but Dr. Moerman does a great job of taking a huge field with some inherently fuzzy concepts and practices, then breaking them down logically. The focus on assignments more than exams is really useful, since so much of qualitative research involves talking, listening, and writing.

교육 기관: Gholamreza S T

Mar 28, 2016

The content and material were really good, interesting and challenging. I wanted to thank you very much for this really great introductory course.

교육 기관: IDREES M

Feb 11, 2016

LOVED IT!!!!