Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
623개의 평가
195개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 193개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jose D N M

Dec 10, 2018

A really well prepared course! It could be good that some things of the course were updated

교육 기관: Juliana M

Nov 16, 2018

The course is great! I came out of it with enough knowledge to start reading the books recommended by . the professor and I am having a very good time with them. The course gave me enough knowledge to be able to understand the area's language and apply some of the things I learned at my work.

교육 기관: Carolina B

Sep 30, 2018

So good teacher!!

교육 기관: 王金娜

Oct 13, 2016

Very

교육 기관: Stella G

Feb 05, 2018

Very good course and very worthwhile your time. The lecturer is very enthusiastic and will also make you enthusiastic about qualitative research. To really understand qualitative research you need to do more reading on your own but this course gives a good overview

교육 기관: hardeep s m

Dec 25, 2015

Excellent course. Prof is just awesome.

교육 기관: Cynthia Y

Feb 11, 2017

Fun classes, challenging assignments

교육 기관: James B

Sep 28, 2016

I found this to be an excellent course for not only developing my knowledge of qualitative research methods, but also expanding it. Having done a previous course in University I was surprised at the amount of new information this course had. The peer reviews felt fair and were always informative, I have never been exposed to such global critique!

교육 기관: Daniel O

Aug 20, 2017

Great starting off point for any one looking to do qualitative research.

교육 기관: Cassie L

Mar 30, 2018

great course. very enthusiastic lecturer.

교육 기관: Mirza J A C

Jun 14, 2018

I think is a very didactic course, and friendly.

교육 기관: hansoh

Dec 10, 2015

Very animated and enthusiastic instructor. Providing the lecture slides was very helpful.

교육 기관: Elpida S

Jun 12, 2018

Very well organised course useful material well educated ProfessorVery interesting approach for assigments Despite it is so much theoretical it provides the suitable knowledge to undestood the not only the learning process but the aspects of society. Assigments made us to investigate , to search, to code to interprete.. alone. I will reccomend to everyone.

교육 기관: Nina X

Oct 26, 2017

The passion of lecturer made the complicated terminology FUN!

교육 기관: Penelope R

Jan 10, 2017

This is a very well presented course packed full of relevant information. I especially enjoy the prof's energy!

교육 기관: Maria T

Nov 04, 2016

the teacher is great! WOW

교육 기관: Karen B

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the lecturers enthusiastic style and quirky sense of humour. Very engaging.

Assessments were practical and supported the course material.

교육 기관: Maryse U

Apr 26, 2016

Very informative, lively and fun

교육 기관: Raúl A A R

Jun 25, 2016

Awesome course!

I loved the lectures and the homework assignments. They were fun and creative. Dr. Moerman is very well prepared in this subjects and his explanations were engaging and thought provoking. I hope I can meet him some day to thank him personally.

Greetings!

교육 기관: Abdul

Feb 06, 2016

Great Learning site

교육 기관: Sue L

Jan 07, 2018

A good overview of qualitative research methods from a sociological and anthropological perspective. Definitely made me realize that there is so much to learn and experience in the world of rigorous qualitative research that one cannot simply "pick up" when working in research-related roles in the industry. Love the enthusiastic instructor!

교육 기관: Abdirahman M

Dec 05, 2017

This is great course.

교육 기관: Sen W

Mar 20, 2016

For a Chinese student who rarely had experience touch on Western Philosophy, the startling line is a little complex and hard to gain the "pure meaning" of the course. But after look the videos over and over again, I feel better now. In China, I never witnessed a teacher jumping in front of the students, in front of the camera or in the livid classroom. So I really appreciate to see Mr. Moerman who show his passion in the field of study and teaching itself. I really love this course and the "elephants".

Now I have less than 24 hours to finish the first assignment. Though many website are forbid by the "Great wall", such as google, I will do my best to finish the assignment which is the first English homework in my life.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 24, 2015

An excellent teacher, interesting material, and demanding homework.

교육 기관: Larissa

Apr 20, 2016

Good combination of theory and practice. For the assignments you have to conduct an observation and an interview and analyse your collected data, without doing this as a researcher there won't be a complete understanding of the discussed theory.