Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
628개의 평가
197개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 194개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: FELIX O A

Feb 16, 2018

Awesome course. The lecturer did a great job.

교육 기관: Madhumita P

Jul 25, 2016

Great Course !!!

교육 기관: Petko N M

Jun 20, 2017

It is a great course, though most of the recommended reading is inaccessible in my country.

교육 기관: Theo A R S

Jun 22, 2017

Awesome introduction to qualitative researches perspectives, methods and techniques in social science. The student is allowed to deepen the study and make practical activities on some methods. However, the broad overview given presents the principles of general qualitative research and points to high value literature on diverse topics.

교육 기관: Penelope R

Jan 10, 2017

This is a very well presented course packed full of relevant information. I especially enjoy the prof's energy!

교육 기관: Maria T

Nov 04, 2016

the teacher is great! WOW

교육 기관: IDREES M

Feb 11, 2016

LOVED IT!!!!

교육 기관: GLENDA Y T M

Feb 27, 2018

Excelente disertación

교육 기관: ryuichi O

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have got a comprehensive framework of qualitative study, which can lead to more detail learning!

교육 기관: LUBNA R

Aug 18, 2017

V

교육 기관: Chenfu Z

Dec 08, 2016

This course is great, I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Richard R

Jun 20, 2016

Very good course. The tutor is simply awesome! His passion oozes out through every thought, word, gesture.

교육 기관: Teresa S C

Jun 17, 2018

An excellent course for a foundation on qualitative research methods. The lecturer does a great job at communicating complex concepts in an effective and attractive way (so much energy!). I loved the focus on research ethics. Thank you!

교육 기관: Giorgia A

Jan 30, 2018

I've never seen a more passionate teacher than this. So refreshing and engaging! He was definitely born to do this and influence others.

교육 기관: Saim B K

Jan 13, 2017

Really good course. Gerben Moerman is really good instructor and also I'd never bored while watching his videos.

교육 기관: Kate W

Mar 03, 2016

The lecture videos are interesting, engaging, and informative, and the assignments are so much fun to complete!

교육 기관: dexter

Jul 21, 2016

Very well explained. The guy in the video jumps and make it harder to be distracted. Nice. I hope to see more courses from you.

교육 기관: Huang h

Dec 22, 2015

This is a very good course that is helpful both to UG students and experts in this topic.

교육 기관: fredy l

Dec 11, 2017

very well designed, excellent course

교육 기관: arpita s

Feb 22, 2018

Very detailed. Very engaging. Extremely well researched! More on Analysis and Writing would be appreciated

교육 기관: Luke M

Dec 08, 2015

The lecturer makes difficult concepts very approachable as well as making them interesting. These are some of the best explanations I have seen that are also easily accessible to undergraduates and learners new to this material.

교육 기관: Abdirahman M

Dec 05, 2017

This is great course.

교육 기관: Linda.Zh

Aug 29, 2017

It is a fantastic course. It deepens my understanding of qualitative research methods and prepares me with basic skills in doing qualitative research. It is perfect for beginners. The lecturer Dr Moerman is very passionate, logic and funny in these lectures. It has been a very enjoyable learning experience.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

Oct 27, 2016

Great introductory course, with interesting, practical assignments and a very engaging lecturer. I recommend it for those at undergraduate/early stages of post-graduate studies who want to get a leg up in qualitative research methods.

교육 기관: Maud C

Aug 28, 2017

I found this course really lively and interesting. It provides good basis for further research works in sociology.