Chevron Left
Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
519개의 평가
177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

최상위 리뷰

TN

Nov 20, 2016

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

MS

May 23, 2017

The course is very well prepared for beginner and intermediate participants and will give more elaborate discussions about sanitation techniques and technologies. I am very happy to did the course.

필터링 기준:

Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies의 161개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: ABRIL M R V

Jun 17, 2018

Excelente curso, el material de lectura es impresionante, muy bueno.

교육 기관: Nabil A T

Sep 08, 2019

I am glad that I enter this course because it increases my knowledge

교육 기관: Twesige J

Nov 23, 2018

Its an amazing experience with EAWAAG and hoping to attend more MOOC courses online

교육 기관: LEO K

Nov 26, 2018

A well-packaged, detailed, and practical course, thanks!

교육 기관: Daniel D

Mar 12, 2019

Great overview and grounding of sanitation systems and technologies!

교육 기관: KIMBERLY K

Aug 22, 2018

This was a VERY good review of environmental engineering solid waste management course work I took as a post-graduate student many years ago. It augmented and fortified my understanding of current best-practices. I also appreciated the review of the case studies. I found the Zambian example to be the most exemplary presented, and successfully executed, as well as being a professionally produced and easy to follow presentation.

교육 기관: Imad S

Sep 10, 2018

The aims of the course are carefully selected and its subjects explained in a fun and detailed manner. It is an advanced course.

교육 기관: FORAN C

Nov 04, 2018

VERY INFORMATIVE GUIDANCE .each and every individual must have the knowledge of planning and design of sanitation technologies then only goal of sustainable sanitation can be achieved

교육 기관: Luis d T B

Dec 07, 2016

Interesting overview: theory and practical cases together

교육 기관: Neal B

Jun 03, 2017

This course has an immense amount of knowledge packed into it. Additionally it opens the door to more knowledge by teaching about numerous other sources that are available. One of the most informative and enjoyable classes I have taken. It was also motivational in that My desires to work in this field have greatly increased. I am just about ready to quit my job, role up my sleeves and go to work in the third world.

교육 기관: Nivedita M

Dec 05, 2016

very good course. best course of my life

교육 기관: Aakash J

Nov 18, 2017

A must for a budding civil engineer.

교육 기관: Umar M I

Nov 21, 2016

The course was well structured, providing a wealth of information packaged in concise videos, alongside additional documents for further reading. CA was also designed in a manner that required a proper understanding of the source material and not memorisation.

교육 기관: Álvaro I G G

Mar 31, 2017

Awesome course, like the other ones of Eawag! Very useful for little projects. Who knows at large scale.

교육 기관: Osama G S

Jan 08, 2017

That is a good start for this field

교육 기관: Indumati R p

Nov 19, 2016

I like the course very much because Petra Kohlar taught us in our class in India, and I was a part of GALS workshop. This integrated course on sanitation gave me much understanding and knowledge on sanitation. It's a complete package relevant for the sanitation planning in my city Tuljapur in India. Also it enabled me to think for my village sanitation. Big thumps up. :)

교육 기관: Dhanasekar S

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Kamalendu D

Apr 23, 2017

It is nicely guided and detailed

교육 기관: Marvin A R S

Nov 28, 2016

Un excelente curso, con muy buena información, actualizada, fácil de entender y sobre todo de aplicar.

교육 기관: Takero S

May 29, 2017

G

교육 기관: Chandan K

May 24, 2017

This is very good course to understand urban sanitation and planning.

교육 기관: Ashish P

May 25, 2017

excellent course. a million thanks to all the faculty members and course staff

교육 기관: Martin

Dec 05, 2016

Provides very informative and complete information on the planning and design of sanitation systems.

A very good guide when doing planning and design.

교육 기관: Ricardo A E

Dec 12, 2017

Parabéns pelo curso. É um curso bem completo, para quem deseja uma visão geral sobre sistemas de tratamento em geral. É legal que traz a abordagem de custos e disponibilidades, de forma que tira da cabeça aquela visão que sistema de tratamento deesgoto é aquele tradicional dos grandes centros. A única crítica que coloco é em relação a última semana. Muitas vezes parecia que estava vendo informações repetidas. O que não muda minha opinião quanto a qualidade do curso. Já indiquei para´várias pessoas inclusive e farei questão de pagar o certificado, não porque dou valor ao papel, mas como forma de contribuir para que o mesmo continue e que novos cursos sejam dados. Obrigado pelo curso e pelo material e parabéns pel

교육 기관: Natalia G

Jun 07, 2017

This course is excelent!!