Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,298개의 평가
306개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA
2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

CR
2021년 2월 8일

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 306개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Kurt J G

2021년 2월 7일

Really enjoyed the content and how it was delivered, offered ways of dealing with Schizophrenia that I had never considered like wearing headphones.

교육 기관: claudia r

2019년 11월 23일

Great course. It let me know how important are cognitive and remediation therapies in the treatment of people with schizophrenia. 100% recommended.

교육 기관: Andriana G

2021년 1월 4일

Great Course, i learned a lot that i didnt know about this disorder. The professor is excellent and really liked the way he explained the disorder

교육 기관: JANE L M L

2018년 7월 1일

The course is very interesting, Matt Kurtz has great knowledge on this subject and promotes a good learning environment to all of us, well done!

교육 기관: Jean M M

2017년 12월 2일

Top level course about schizophrenia. Well designed, the videos are not too long but very dense. The clinical exercises with patients are great.

교육 기관: Jose P G

2020년 3월 29일

It was a great experience for me and also made me understand more about this condition that, at least in my country, is poorly researched.

교육 기관: Heiko W

2020년 3월 16일

It's a great overview about the disorder of schizophrenia. Thank you for providing such good information integrated in a weekly program.

교육 기관: Efrat B

2020년 4월 26일

it was a really interesting course. I like the idea of bringing actors for playing how each of the schizophrenic types looks like.

교육 기관: Vanessa E

2020년 4월 14일

A lot of information but I highly appreciated to have a psychology course on a more advanced level here at coursera :) Thank you!

교육 기관: Azajul I N

2020년 5월 27일

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to Wesleyan University for launching this awesome online course about Schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Ivan F

2018년 5월 13일

Un excelente curso agradezco mucho la oportunidad de participar en el.

An excelent course I’m trully grateful to have taken it.

교육 기관: ツTiffany

2020년 10월 2일

An insightful course on Schizophrenia! I'm glad to have clicked on this course. Professor Kurtz is also a very good teacher.

교육 기관: Kudymova K

2019년 12월 11일

This course was my first experiece of learning things at Coursera. I loved it very much. Very interesting and addictive. ))

교육 기관: Bharathi. S M

2020년 5월 1일

The course was really useful. It was easy to understand. The time span was really short which helped me to pay attention.

교육 기관: Anthony E O

2020년 7월 28일

It was so amazing! It was superbly interesting. I learnt so so so so so much, and I can't thank you enough!

Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Nataliya C

2020년 6월 10일

Very interesting! I realised I haven't known anything about schizophrenia before. Thank you very much for this course!

교육 기관: Sharvaree D

2020년 1월 25일

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Melissa E

2017년 12월 15일

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

교육 기관: Annie J

2020년 7월 17일

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)

교육 기관: Allison K S

2018년 6월 3일

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

교육 기관: Rico C

2020년 10월 22일

This course, particularly those related treatments, provided better insights and updates with current trends.

교육 기관: Rethabile t

2020년 8월 27일

very interesting as it goes hand in hand with my current studies and helped me know more about schizophrenia.

교육 기관: anushkabhattacharya

2020년 7월 20일

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: locille r

2020년 6월 20일

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.