Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,920개의 평가
1,703개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,706개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Ema N

2019년 12월 18일

I'm not finished yet but am thoroughly impressed. Clear explanations, practical examples and practice problems, and text provided as Word downloads...wonderful. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Priyanka R

2019년 1월 15일

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!

교육 기관: Muhammad T R

2020년 4월 3일

Kristin Sainani is a wonderful teacher. Her way of teaching is very interactive and learning environment . I wanna thanks to all the Coursera team who is managing all this for us.

교육 기관: Courtney H

2018년 8월 30일

This course drastically changed my writing and convinced me that I don't have to use awkward science writing conventions (like the passive voice and jargon) to be taken seriously.

교육 기관: Angela M A F

2020년 9월 10일

Excellent course! thank you very much for the dedication you put on preparing clases and giving us tips for writing in sciences. I will apply everything I learned in this course

교육 기관: Hala J

2020년 8월 31일

This course was an introduction for me to the whole writing/ editing world, and I certainly learned a lot! Very much recommended, even if you have absolutely no prior experience.

교육 기관: Kristen H

2020년 8월 19일

I really enjoyed this class. It made me rethink the way I write when it is from a scientific perspective and I believe it will serve me well moving forward into graduate school.

교육 기관: Kathleen C

2020년 5월 30일

I loved this course! Dr. Sainani provides tangible tips and relevant insights for successful scientific writing. I look forward to applying these lessons to my upcoming projects.

교육 기관: Ragaseema V M

2020년 5월 12일

Excellent course, and instructor. This course helped me a lot to understand different aspects of science writing. Moreover my interest in the topic is jumped up after the course.

교육 기관: Anne-laure B

2018년 8월 31일

A very good class about writing in the academic department, great videos, great tips, great and tough exercises. Highly recommended for whom want to improve their way of writing.

교육 기관: Gail M C

2018년 7월 2일

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

교육 기관: Sathya P

2021년 5월 13일

Hi there!

This course is essential to everyone, particularly to students, writers, and researchers. I am glad that I had the privilege to learn this course. I thank the teachers.

교육 기관: Lorcan M

2020년 8월 17일

Found this Course incredibly helpful,I am returning to University after some time working in a lab and this course helped sooth my anxiety about both reading and writing papers.

교육 기관: Florence M

2020년 8월 1일

I would recommend this course for anyone writing any scientific literature. It has reduced my fear of writing. I will continue applying the methods I have learnt in this course.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2019년 12월 3일

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

교육 기관: Kavita P

2018년 10월 25일

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

교육 기관: suresh t

2021년 5월 22일

I t was a very helpful course for me. Now i am able to formulate my sentences in much more cohesive and easy to read manner.

I thank the instructor for well planned course work

교육 기관: Ammaz

2020년 11월 27일

Amazingly outlined and very well-designed. Was refreshing to see that even gifted writers can make mistakes. Was very motivated after that to focus on my writing after that :)

교육 기관: Karishma M

2020년 10월 26일

It was a great learning experience, this course not only taught me how to write the scientific papers but also taught me how NOT to write. Thanks to professor Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Saqib H

2020년 5월 17일

It was an excellent course, I wish I could have came across this course earlier, anyways better late than never,it has helped me to develop my writing skills immensely. Thanks

교육 기관: Thais A F

2020년 1월 7일

El curso está muy bien organizado y la docente tiene amplio dominio del tema y sus explicaciones son claras y objetivas. Los ejercicios ayudan mucho a la comprensión del tema.

교육 기관: Ghislaine C

2019년 9월 20일

A great class

I learnt a lot, so much more than I thought I would. This course will help me not only in my scientific writing, but for all my communications. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Katie F

2019년 7월 30일

The professor was very articulate and knowledgable, and I was surprised to note that I learned so much throughout this course! Definitely information I will use in the future.

교육 기관: Ondřej B

2018년 4월 30일

A really helpful course! I would appreciate if the professor selected more examples from areas other than medicine, to make it more appealing to the wider scientific audience.

교육 기관: Tyrone J

2021년 5월 15일

Thank you so much! The course was brilliant in structure, flow, and pace. I learned more than I thought I would learn. And I'm now excited to apply these concepts to my work.