Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,236개의 평가
722개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

최상위 리뷰

KF
2016년 12월 18일

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020년 9월 23일

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Sustainability의 719개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ailsa B

2020년 9월 8일

Great introduction to sustainability with lots of interesting and varied topics. Good mix of videos, clips, quizzes and assessments, would highly recommend.

교육 기관: ADRIAN C L

2020년 6월 14일

I learn new things and I thats awesome because if this course told me what i already knew it would be very boring.

But I had a great time learning

Thank you!

교육 기관: Dafne B C R

2016년 2월 28일

I loved it! I haven't finished yet, but it is very interesting and I'm learning a lot! He is such a great techer! It is not boring and neither the classes.

교육 기관: Sim N

2020년 11월 21일

Wonderfully insightful, great range of subjects taught! A good start to think about a career in sustainability or if you just want to learn more about it!

교육 기관: Julie C W

2021년 9월 1일

Really a very valuable course to not only to introduce you to the topics surrounding sustainability but to kickstart your curiosity and environmentalism.

교육 기관: Alexandra W

2018년 6월 9일

I really enjoyed this course. It gives a great overview of the correlation of global actions and the consequenses for the worlwide sustainability path.

교육 기관: Andrea R A

2016년 11월 30일

Es un extraordinario curso, me gustaron mucho las lecturas bastante entendibles y los videos muy amenos para el aprendizaje, vale mucho la pena tomarlo

교육 기관: Cristina

2021년 9월 2일

I​ have learned on how to take a step backwards and see the hole picture, to understand the sciences that need to be involved in the sustainable path.

교육 기관: harsh b

2020년 8월 11일

As having a career in architectural field, i have broadened my ideas about sustainable development and it will help me a lot in my further exploring.

교육 기관: Egidio A C T

2020년 3월 2일

Excellent course for creating new ideas and schemes of what sustainability should be and how new solutions for our changing world must be implemented.

교육 기관: sangram d

2020년 5월 30일

This coursevis useful and quality standard. I have learnt enough from this course that will lead me to fulfil my ambitions and help build my career.

교육 기관: Juan M O J

2018년 1월 29일

Es un curso muy dinámico y muy interesante, realmente aprendí muchos conceptos y tendencias globales que me ayudarán en mi vida diaria y profesional

교육 기관: Timotej S

2020년 5월 17일

Now I have a comprehensive understanding of what sustainability as a complete unit is about. It was a bit challenging but worth spending your time!

교육 기관: Vanessa B

2021년 3월 9일

This course is very well managed and interesting. I would recommend it even even if only for personal enrichment. I enjoyed it so much. Very good!

교육 기관: Jane W

2020년 11월 13일

This is a thought provoking course that has illuminated many aspects of sustainability that I had never considered. I highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Alice

2020년 9월 22일

this course open my mind to some issues and show me different point of views about the world and the theories around it to make it a better place.

교육 기관: Himaghna B

2017년 3월 26일

Wonderful course. Opened me to sustainability ideas as well as current issues facing our world in a lucid and informative way. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Nakkeeran. E ( E

2020년 6월 28일

A very important and valuable course for all the budding engineers in the world. request all the engineers to study this course and get knowledge

교육 기관: Myriam V S A

2019년 1월 7일

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

교육 기관: Guadalupe M

2016년 3월 23일

the five points.

I consider that this course is very usuful and importat. We can learn more about problems that are important for our environment

교육 기관: Pritam S

2020년 7월 6일

The Course was really fantastic! I was really new to sustainability, it cleared the basic concept and gave the vision of the thing! Recommended!

교육 기관: Sachindra C N W

2020년 5월 30일

Provided excellent insights to sustainability. Kudos to Dr. Tomkin for the lucid lecture videos compiled. Would recommend this course to anyone.

교육 기관: Stephanie

2020년 11월 5일

great course, it's really fascinating how this course to manage to see for the old and new conceptions of the environment and make them relate

교육 기관: Vijal P

2020년 6월 1일

I learned many things from this course and got the idea about sustainability. I will personally give all the useful information to my network.

교육 기관: Luiz H P

2016년 10월 6일

Excelent course, very well structured, very well conducted by the teatcher. I learned very much new concepts that will be very usefull for me.