Chevron Left
Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,272개의 평가
399개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 3월 14일

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH
2021년 1월 6일

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds의 397개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Carolina

2017년 11월 16일

Excelent course, as a biology student I learned a lot of new information that is not provided at my univeristy, and at the same time it is comprehensable for every person, very well illustrated and explained!

교육 기관: Javier E S A

2020년 11월 17일

Hi, with this course I could understand more about dinosaurs and birds evolution, really goods professors Philip John Currie and Scott Persons. If you search for a dinosaur only you must watch to the sky!!!!

교육 기관: David J P O

2020년 12월 2일

This course was very informative. The instructors delivered really well. I was impressed with how the course was constructed and built for understanding rather than memorizing several groups of animals.

교육 기관: hippo d

2021년 9월 11일

Very good job to summarise a large academic information to an interesting lecture. I cannot help see all the content continuously. The lecture notes are also very good for beginners.

교육 기관: Conor O

2020년 4월 20일

Really well presented, content accessible for beginners and those with prior knowledge, and amazing course notes that can be downloaded to look at any time. Would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Kristen D

2017년 4월 5일

This was a fantastic course, full of information and evidence.

I loved the tutors. Very well presented and not complicated despite the subject matter.

Do take this course.

교육 기관: Alexandra M

2020년 6월 28일

Fab course! Would recommend to anyone interested in palaeontology. I'm a geology student and the level of the course is ideal, not too simple but not too overly complex.

교육 기관: Julio R V

2017년 5월 7일

An amazing course! It is very interesting, and can be easily understood. Also, the way in what the course is made, with such a great rythm, didactics, and great tutors.

교육 기관: kate m

2019년 9월 28일

This class is so interesting because the instructor is knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject. It has been one of the classes I've most enjoyed on Coursera.

교육 기관: Rodrigo F

2017년 2월 7일

assume class... You explore a lot of dinosaurs. Including many weird newly discovered ones. Plus you explore the variety what characterizes different types of birds.

교육 기관: Chris V

2017년 7월 26일

Another brilliant course from the University of Alberta. Definitely recommend this one. The course material and presentation of the video content by Scott is awesome.

교육 기관: Anya G

2017년 4월 20일

My two favourite courses on coursera so far: the Dino 101 and the Theropod Dinos and the Origin of Birds :) thank you for a very thorough course - I've learned a lot!

교육 기관: Alexander P V M

2016년 10월 18일

A great course that offers a well-structured and insightful overview of the evolution of theropod dinosaurs into birds, presented in a wonderfully understandable way.

교육 기관: Florian Z

2016년 5월 25일

We've got some extreme quality content here, as always when Philip J Curry is involved. The new student that presents most of the videos has great educational skills.

교육 기관: Luana S

2020년 12월 13일

University of Alberta is specialized in courses! Another AMAZING course about pre history life! I'am really glad for you all taking your precious time to do it! Tks!

교육 기관: Silvia A A

2019년 9월 15일

A very good course where you learn a lot of facts about current dinosaurs (birds) and fossil disonaurus. A great job for teachers. Thank you for teaching me so much.

교육 기관: Ashish S

2019년 7월 28일

I did enjoyed this course primarily because I do like paleontology. The course note were very much helpful to study the course. And it was very much interesting

교육 기관: Konstantin R

2016년 9월 14일

This is my second course by University of Alberta (the first one was Dinosaurs 101) and it's great again. Looking forward for new courses (sauropods, please?)

교육 기관: Suzan H

2016년 2월 21일

Very nicely put together course. I learned a lot about birds evolved. I truly recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about evolution of birds.

교육 기관: Bob S

2019년 10월 16일

This one was tough but I learned so much. Well worth the cost and the time. Who knows, maybe I'll find the missing link between avians and dinosaura.

교육 기관: Andrea G

2017년 10월 9일

Me encanto, detallan toda la relación histórica con los distintos cambios y adaptaciones de los dinosaurios de los cuales derivan las aves actuales.

교육 기관: Cesar L

2020년 12월 8일

Great way to teach with interesting reading and well explained videos! My new hobby has started after two dino courses from University of Alberta!

교육 기관: Luis H V J

2020년 6월 17일

Un curso excelente, desde la parte científica hasta las ilustraciones, cuestionarios, conferencias y lecturas. Verdaderamente un trabajo único!

교육 기관: Marcos d S

2017년 7월 2일

It's worth taking this course in order to understand not only how birds are related to dinosaurs, but also, how important they are to our world.

교육 기관: Troy G

2016년 2월 4일

An excellent overview of dinosaurs and birds, the closest some of us will ever get to a paleontology class outside of enrolling in a university